We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heliconia Villas
Ranked #92 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

It took me awhile to make up my mind with where we would be staying at for our anniversary trip. I have to admit staying at Heliconia Villas for those 6 night was a great decision.

We stayed in a One Bedroom Villa and it was simply amazing. It has a private pool, outdoor living room (my favorite place to get lazy aside from the pool) and an open kitchen. The bedroom was awesome along with the semi-ish outdoor bathtub. The place is very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The staffs are kind, helpful and friendly. Great location too, smacked right in the middle of busy Seminyak but you wouldn't notice the noise inside the compound.

All in all, our entire stay at Heliconia was amazing, I definitely would come back and stay with them the next time I visit Bali.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abaricante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    66
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
114
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

After visiting Bali several times, we have never stayed in the same place twice and always like to try somewhere new. There was a voucher deal for Heliconia Villas which coincided with our travel dates, bought the vouchers, emailed the villa and everything was booked in. From the pickup at the airport, to the daily breakfast, and the greeting from the security guard at the entry each time we left and came home, everything was terrific. Will certainly look at staying here again on our next visit in March 2014. We stayed in one bedroom villa 3.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in June 2013. We loved it, from the private pool to the outdoor living room it was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. Staff were very helpful. Location is very central to Seminyak. Streets in Seminyak are chaotic, but you hear nothing in the villa.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WWQPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at heliconia villas.
Booked a special deal through living social Australia for our honeymoon, and can happily say we would stay there again and pay the full rate.
Friendly staff, always willing to please. Lovely guard dog named Obi, you can easily see he is very spoilt and well looked after by the staff.
Comfortable, private villa with a pool that was the perfect cool temperature. Breakfast brought to your room at the time of your choosing.
A hidden paradise down one of Seminyaks busy eat streets, 2 min walk to Ultimos and other amazing restaurants, and about a 15-20 min walk to beach.
Thankyou to all the lovely staff at heliconia villas- we will be back! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just returned from staying at Heliconia Villa and it was everything I hoped for and more!
We had villa 5 and I think this must be newly refurbised.
It was very quiet and secure. There is a security guard 24hr and all the gates to the villa and bedroom can be locked.
Close to really good restaurants we ate at most of them and they are all very nice

Room Tip: Villa five!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This was the first time we have stayed here and it certainly won't be the last. The villas are not new ,but are in excellent condition,having a private pool was fantastic.The breakfast was second to none and was on time every day.The staff could not do enough for us .It was so quiet and peaceful it was exactly what we had hoped for.A short walk and everything you wanted was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slackonemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed at Heliconia Villas three times over the last 4 years and each time, the experience was great. The villas are very well-maintained, the gardens are well-kept and the staff try their best to accommodate your needs wherever possible. They also thoughtfully light the coils in the semi-open air toilets each night as they turn down the beds which is very nice as mosquitoes tend to be most busy then!

There is a range of breakfasts provided, from continental to American to Indonesian - most are ok although sometimes, they can be forgetful in the kitchen with what you want, so a gentle reminder is helpful, if you wish to have something done differently. The best option is the Nasi Goreng or the Mee Goreng.

The one bedroom villa we stayed in comes with a open sitting area that looks at a small but sufficiently-sized pool for two people, an open-plan and very clean kitchen with a refrigerator and microwave as well as some basic cooking utensils if you wish to cook something. Everything is clean and well kept in the kitchen area. There is also a Coco Supermarket located conveniently close by to the Villas that is open till late.

The best thing going for this place is the location - near enough to walk out to the many restaurants and shopping places smack on the street and yet once you enter the little street that turns into the villa compound, you are in a quiet, calm and wonderfully calming environment. Taxis are easily available on the street at all hours of the day.

We spent 5 nights there over Nyepi and the villas were quite empty - usually, we were upgraded to a bigger villa in the past but this time it didn't happen this time. Nonetheless, we had a good, happy and relaxing time. Highly recommended, great value for Seminyak!

Room Tip: There is a 2 bedroom villa right at the back once you enter the Villa Compound, the pool is the bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKKJKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 146 in Seminyak
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#107 of 146 in Seminyak
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#99 of 146 in Seminyak
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#50 of 146 in Seminyak
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Property: Heliconia Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing