We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heliconia Villas
Ranked #95 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Fitted our needs perfectly. We stayed at the new two-bedroom villas for 6 nights. The villa was clean and well-equipped, pool was great, breakfasts were decent, there is an afternoon tea-option which we used only once. Location is fantastic - a calm oasis in the centre of bustling Seminyak. There is an arrangement with a local spa where you can have great massages in your room at very very reasonable prices . Hospitality was warm and friendly by all the staff, special thanks to Puttu and Lina. Our two girls had a fantastic time and want to go back again.
The only minor issue was the basin and shower drain in one of the bathrooms took a slightly longer time to drain

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cade1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    62
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
106
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

It's our first time in Bali, and Heliconia Villa play a huge factor in making the trip an enjoyable & comfortable one. We booked the 1 bedroom villa, and was picked up by the staff for transfer to the place. Once board the car, we were offered towel and cold water, such thoughful!

Was orientated and brought to our villa, oh man we Loved it! We were offered the newly renovated 6 month old villa! We love the swimming pool & amentities! Kitchen was fully equipped, housekeeping services was prompt too. Not forgetting the range of delicious breakfast and afternoon tea delivered to the villa everyday. We were spolt for choice!

Location of the villa is good. It is serene in our villa, but once stepped out, there's many restaurants and botiques along the streets.

Thank you Heliconia, and we miss you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ycps_cheerful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goolwa, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

My wife and I have been to Bali approximatelt 16 times. 1st being 1982. We have stayed in many hotels all over Bali. This is the 1st time we have stayed in a pool villa. This is the best place we have ever stayed in. The 2 bedroom pool villa was very private, clean, the pool was always nice and cool and the breakfast (included) was good. The staff very friendly and helpful.Especially the golden retriever at front. Although this villa is a very short walk from Eat street(jalan Laksmana) no noise could be heard. We liked it so much we have booked it again for 10 nights in november 2012. We will never stay in a normal hotel room again. Heliconia's for me. Reccommend for couples, family, friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

Among all the villas info search, i found out this villa offered me at affordable price with my only one-night-stay.

This villa is just located around the Seminyak square and just opposite of Uluwatu boutique and Exotic property development. These are the landmarks i can say. By the way, you still can find the place is if you fully attention put. They put a signage "Heliconia" on the grey stone and few "flags" at the entrance.

The villa is under its own compound with security gate set. It is a very simple lobby with friendly services provided. They did a quick check-in and briefing about their breakfast and facilities. According to the staff, they provide up to 11 villas here.

I chosen the one-bed room with pool for my last night stay in Bali. I love the green scenery around this villa area. The room is so spacious and there is a little square fish pond (outdoor) in my bed room. The toilet is clean and spacious too. It decorated by stones on the floor and attached with the fish pond. It is part of open air bath room.

The swimming pool is really clean. I spent my noon time out of my bed room with my beloved one. He enjoyed swimming in the pool while i reading my book on the sofa. This villa also attached with the kitchen. If we have a longer stay over here, we can cook our food here. Nice!

The staffs provide very warm services. They helped us to burn the "mosquito coil" outside and in the bathroom, pull the curtains up while we went out to do a little shopping in Bintang store (around 10 minutes drive). Thumbs up for them!

The next door of our villa is the new modern design villa. It really nice and spacious than our one. The staff did us a tour for all villas. This modern design villa is ready for rent in beginning of year but slightly costly for us. I love the renovation and colour. So nice!

The villa location is easy access to many restaurants and cafes. The seminyak square just on the left side from the Heliconia entrance. It is also a nice interior design restaurant located opposite of the Seminyak square, called the Junction. I love the wooden design. We took the local food dinner at the Kafe Betawi in Seminyak square. The food is nice and at reasonable price but better to double check the bill. They "accidentally" charged more than double of the price due to the error in calculation. We feel lucky to check every bill we made. Other than that, the overall feeling is still good here. For those would like to get some grocery, you can get it in Seminyak square too. So convenient for tourist!

Finally, we have to say goodbye to Bali and Heliconia. We really never expected the breakfast can be so wonderful. It is so delicious and had it happily! Thanks for giving us a happy morning before we back to Malaysia.

Room Tip: If you have better budget, please go for their new modern villa which not stated yet in their websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lovemenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Loved it and will be back. Minor negative with some pool maintenance which will be easily fixed. Comfortable walk to the beach and nightclubs.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

We were transfered here after our booking with Bali Dreams villa screwed up. Apparantly this is their sister company. We loved it. It is bigger than Bali dreams villa. More spacious (walkways etc). And importantly the location. Just have to walk out for a 24hr diner and so many restaurants. Also, they have a very handsome retriever which you can bring back to your villa to play with.
The villa is definately older than Bali dreams. But we loved it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Labripa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

It may not be the newest or the most cutting edge but for a tranquil oasis from the kaos of the street this place is great.
Excellent locale with some of Bali's best eating and shopping on your doorstep.
The villas are private, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Great garden set pools terrific for a relaxing ,unwinding holiday with a few good books.
If you are staying for more that a couple of days take the time to get a cab ($6) to the Carrefor supermarket to stock up on snacks, extra water etc. to save going out in the heat of the day.
Breakfast at Ku Deh Ta and dinner at Potato Head a must.

Can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kumaotoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#49 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Square Hotel
Seminyak Square Hotel
#70 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#104 of 142 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#47 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Property: Heliconia Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing