We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the cheapest villas in a good location”
Review of Heliconia Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heliconia Villas
Ranked #95 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the cheapest villas in a good location”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

we stayed at the one-bedroom villa for 2 nights that came with a nice little private pool. i liked their daily breakfast sets that came with many options and also complimentary high-tea every afternoon. it's a little off the main road in seminyak and a short walk out would get you to many eateries and shops. a little old but well-maintained. the gas heater in the bathroom, though, was a little frightening as the visible flame would constantly flicker and sounded as if it might explode anytime. would prefer a wider range of tv channels though, since we like to relax and bum around on such vacations but should not be an issue for travellers only looking for a comfy night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yilin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    64
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
110
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin NT
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My hubby and I stayed 15-24 August 2010. Cost USD $160 per night Inc. Breakfast only
Is a complex of 6 luxurious private villas, each secluded within its own Balinese style compound complete with own swimming pool, sun lounging space, kitchen & fridge, semi open bathroom, great outdoor area, was very beautiful. We stayed in a Two Storey Villa where the upstairs is locked if only 2 people. Beautiful gardens, very friendly staff incl. 24/7 security guards. Breakfast was only ok as it usually arrived cold.
Very peaceful, quiet and gorgeous place to stay for a total relaxing trip to Bali.
Great location in Seminyak with plenty of places to eat, shop and massages, beauty parlours.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sn00py66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Had a 3 night stay at the two bedroom villa with my parents. Good property but was a bit hard to find for taxi drivers. Location is good with convenient stores right around and heaps and good restaurant on the street. Only down side was the construction noise and occasional power outrage. Breakfast was nothing special and don't expect too much for it.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinyhli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at Heliconia for 10 nights.

The villas were brilliant. The gardens and pool were so much better than the photos suggested (which is rare). We were so happy with our Villa we hardly got out. I would not go back to a boring hotel room. We loved the privacy.

Staff are very friendly and will cater to all your requests. Rooms and Villas are cleaned daily. Security is great, we often left money and valuable items lying around and they never went walk about.

WiFi is solid.

Room Tip: Email in advance to request additional services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGS_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We have just returned from 3 nights staying at Heliconia Villas in Seminyak. The location is the best in Seminyak. The restaurant area known as Eat Street is at the end of Heliconia's beautifully manicured, 150 metre, security manned driveway. The staff are friendly and the villa is stunning. We stayed in Villa One and enjoyed a swim in the pool everyday. The pool is mostly in the sun all day so it is warm and inviting. The breakfast and afternoon teas were yummy and the "outdoor" bathroom fantastic.
Staff arranged drivers, taxis and made good recommendations.
We had a late 10pm flight home and they even allowed us to stay in our villa until 5pm that day without cost. Very kind.

Room Tip: Villa -end of d'way is away frm current work
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nics017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
134 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

Other than the usual typical Balinese mosquitoes, the villa is pretty good!
Floats were provided in the villa for us to float on and sun tan.. Though breakfast is not fantastic..

Location can't be more ideal as it is right smack in the main area of oberoi street when it's just 3mins walking distant to good restaurants like the junction, ultimo etc.

Oh! Did I mention their lovely, fluffly and very handsome resident golden retriever, Hobby? That's a bonus to the stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jia17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We have just returned from Heliconia Villas, we stayed here for 3 nights after a busy wedding and another 5 nights with a bunch of people...this was bliss!
We had a one bedroom villa and as we walked down the driveway and into the villas we realised what a good choice we had made.
The bedroom with a king size bed is clean and simply decorated, you also get the lovely koi pond and gorgeous pebble featured bathroom. Great sized pool for 2 people and the outside area is lovely...and they bring your afternoon tea and breakfast.
We were here for Nyepi day (day of silence) however, staff were still around and provided breakfast and we cooked our own dinner in the little kitchenette.
Heliconia feels very safe and is very quiet being located well off the main road, the dogs are gorgeous and the people were just gorgeous. Such a bargain and a gem.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DuckersPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 143 in Seminyak
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 143 in Seminyak
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
940 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heliconia Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heliconia Villas

Property: Heliconia Villas
Address: Jl Laksmana 56, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#70 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Heliconia Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heliconia Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heliconia Villas Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Hotel Seminyak
Heliconia Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing