We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
148
78
32
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
78
32
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshiva roomloved the french toastbalinese touchescrazy seminyakgreat spot in seminyakbeautiful oasislounging by the poolboutique hotellovely poolwalking distancedeluxe roomamerican breakfastshort walk to the beachreception areatucked awayaway from the hustle and bustlequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 282 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed a 6 days in the Java Room. Villa Karisa is a small resort, lovely design and comfortable room. The gardens,pool,reception area and rooms were all lovely and clean. At night the staff would spray the room for mozzies,pull the mozzie net down over the bed,turn down the bed and put a frangipani flower on the pillow and leave the bedside lamp on, which I thought was just delightful. The meals were nice you could see the kitchen area and watch them cooking it was all very clean and hygienic and the staff were very polite and friendly.It is very close to good shopping,great restaurants and the beach. My only slightly negative point is it is very small villa and there were a lot of little kids while we were there and they loved to run up and down the beautiful wooden verandahs right outside our room yelling and playing, they were also screaming and yelling in the pool (like kids do) but it could be a bit disruptive. I think the resort is better suited for a "no children under 12" policy but if noisy happy kids don't bother you then villa karisa is lovely and I would stay there again but probably in one of the more private villas with a private pool.The manager Susy is extremely helpful and very nice

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimbo1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed at Villa Karisa recently - great location, very helpful and friendly staff, beautifully designed space, comfortable accommodation (we stayed in the Joglo and then the Ganesha room), and lovely pool. A real oasis tucked away from the madness. I especially want to thank the staff who were beautiful with our young children and really made us feel at home. Terima kasih! Tegan

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeganNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at Villa Casabianca the new addition of villa Karisa where I have stayed previously but prefer the location of casabianca which is in the new district of Petitenget close to Kdt , Potato Head and W hotel.
I found the house to be very easy to stay in with a large pool and living area open to a beautiful garden.
The four bedrooms were air conditioned and the maid helpful and made us our daily breakfast.
The bathrooms were clean and brand new and I have to say I love the stylish design of the house.
We were 4 couples and found we had space and privacy.
I recommend this to couples families for a Bali holiday offering diversity.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at Villa Saffria with another family and were quite disappointed with the Villa and also service of the staff. We were also quite surprised as apparently the Villa used to be the owners residence.

When you enter the Villa the gate it is quiet narrow and extremely close to the pool. We were travelling with 2 young babies and a toddler which made it quite dangerous when trying to get in & out of the area. It was also not undercover so quite slippery after the rain.

The living area of the Villa and the kitchen are quite nice and spacious and the pool was nice as well. We were surprised that the bathrooms were a little run down and not very clean. We had to take our poor 6 month old son to the doctors when we got home as he picked up a fungus from the bath and shower area.

The staff also forgot about the airport transfers for the other family we were travelling, even though we had confirmed and organised the return airport transfers at least a month before our visit. When we re-confirmed the transfer times the day before we were leaving, they said that they had booked the car for the whole day to someone else. Fortunately we had been using a couple of taxi drivers during our visit who were able to help out.

The breakfast and coffee weren't the best quality and were quite basic. We also went to order room service for dinner one night and they were out of almost everything. They also got 2 of the meals wrong even though we had written it down for the barman/cook.

On the up side the other hotel rooms looked quite nice as you walked by and the staff also allowed us to shower and change in a vacant room before our airport transfer.

Overall we were very disappointed with the accommodation, especially for the cost per night. If the accommodation was cheaper then the service and quality would be about on par for a 3-star.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Villa Saffria. There are better Villa's in Bali to stay in for the same cost!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balidiva, Owner at Villa Karisa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear valued Customer
We thank you for your review as it help's us improve the service to your fellow travelers.
It is important for me to check the accuracy of the complains.
In your case I had to do some research as your name is not displayed for security reason, and I found the follow discrepancies.I believe your transfers from the airport were arranged by your booking agent and not us.
Villa Saffira has 2 entrances, the main one leads from the street to the house and living area.
there is another one that the staff uses from karisa and that one is next to the pool which is the one you refer too, as you mention it it seems that all guest have no other option than to come thru that door which is innacurate.
As far as the guest bathroom ,the peebles are a bit warned out ,it is true and we are waiting for the season to be over to redo the cement around it.
I looked closely and there is no fungus or any mold so to say that your 6 month toddle got sick is a bit unfair as I imagine that at some point you left Saffira's premises to go to the beach or to eat,toddlers are always touching every thing and putting everything in their mouth,so blaming us is just not right as Bali is a big place and a third country island when it comes to hygiene and infrastructure.
We try to improve our place all the time and again we value your comment.
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This place is enourmously charming! Very spacious and nice decorated rooms. It was the end of our holiday in Bali and Lombok and we were very happy to spend it at the villa.
The food is very lovely, although it takes a while, but what else is new in Bali :-)
This place knows what hospitality means, wish we should have stayed longer!
Melanie and tijmen

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Meldewittemoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balidiva, Owner at Villa Karisa, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2012

Dear value Customer
We thank you for your kind review.We strive to make this place better every day to serve you better the next time around.
Isabelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews