We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it ...absolutely ideal !!!”
Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Coco
Ranked #26 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2009

What a great choice - although a particuarly humid time of year to be in Bali the bedroom air conditioner was completely adequate & the fan downstairs was not often needed. Good size fridge & definitely a bonus to have a kitchen area. I, also, was concerned about a couple of negative comments & received a VERY prompt reply from Claire , The Manager . So very glad we decided to stay at Villa Coco. Have never received more of a welcome, more attentive, polite service & assistance in anything we required or prompt check in at any previous accommodation in Bali. Walking distance to shopping , beach, many great restaurants & Bintang Shopping Centre. & if really necessary, Legian shop & nightlife less than A$3 away. Enjoyable & plentiful selection of breakfast & so relaxed to have in "our own" Villa. One morning they brought a large bowl of fruit & cereal instead of requested banana pancakes - they returned within 5 mins with the yummy pancakes. The massage was most relaxing & the free pickups & return to the airport is definitely a bonus.Claire & reception staff are always on hand to answer queries & would like to sincerly thank all staff for a wonderful stay. Oh, also, what really made the stay comfortable were the great pillows - so often Hotel pillows at less than a 4 or 5 star make a good night's sleep difficult.Next time hope to stay with some of our family in the 4 bedroom Villa which looks amazing or even the 2 bedroom pool Villa with a couple of friends !!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tartoos123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 664 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2009

My partner and I recently took a three day break in Bali. We stayed at Villa Coco in Seminyak and had the best time!!! We stayed in a villa which was open air downstairs and had its own private garden. Aside from the fantastic service from all staff, this was the best part about staying there. Each morning before trekking out to shop and eat we would sit peacefully on the lounge and in the hammock just reading and relaxing. This was after a fantastic breakfast that is included in the price of the room (unless you go the BIG hot breakfast, a small fee is incurred but definitely worth it for the hash brown alone). There was a fantastic bathroom downstairs that had an outdoor shower. It is refreshing and invigorating to not be constantly closed in and protected by airconditioning in the Bali climate. The bedroom upstairs was very simple yet extremely well maintained. This was airconditioned which definitely made sleeping a lot easier. There is a toilet upstairs for convenience so you don't have to worry about heading downstairs to the bathroom in the middle of the night. The only problem we had was the rolling blackouts that happen in Bali, but these happen everywhere. Villa Coco have a generator so we were still able to use the toilet facilities when these happened.

Overall, everything was extremely clean, the staff were super friendly and the value for money you can't beat. Villa Coco is not 5 star, however nor are the prices. You need to remember that you are in Bali and not the Whitsundays so not everything is perfect or as you would expect to see in Australia. If you want 5 star facilities go and stay in a hotel and pay hotel prices. My partner and I are planning our next trip and will be staying at Villa Coco again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krustyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

You will love the tranquil garden setting.I have stayed in both the pool and garden villas just magnificent. The staff are wonderful so prompt and helpful and not to mention beautiful, I want to adopt them all. Ketut at the Pool Bar makes the best Margaritas in town and plays some great music too. And the food is to die for Ayu makes the best pizza,nasi goreng,pad thai everything she cooks melts in your mouth. The location is perfect 2 minutes out the back door and you are at the beach with many restaurants and shops to choose from. Also only 2 mins from Jalan Seminyak where you will find great shopping and restaurants. I'll be back see you soon suksma x

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronnie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I live in eastern Indonesia and stay in Bali very often. I usually stay in a hotel in Tuban but wanted something very different this time round as was staying for 16 days. I booked Villa Coco and paid deposit online. I was mortified to read such negative comments so contacted the manager via email. She emailed me and put my mind at rest. I decided to ignore the comments and went ahead. What a great decision. I loved it and will certainly be staying here in the future. The villa I stayed in was one of the older ones but I loved it nevertheless. It had great character and loads of space and privacy. Very comfortable. This is not a 5 star luxury resort and the cost reflects this. The staff are wonderful and couldn;t do enough to help. I can't wait till my next stay. The noise was not an issue for me as live with my ipod in my ears. It will be even better in dec when the hotel next door is completed. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dappa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We spent one night here. We enjoyed very much! The staff was very kind and frinedly. Only the noise...The noise constructed on the next site was omitted, and a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrip1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

My husband, his parents and I only stayed 2 nights in Villa Coco but we absolutely loved it. We were warned about construction when we booked and decided to go anyway. It wasn't an issue for us at all, but we were only there at breakfast time and after dinner.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool villa and it was beyond beautiful! The villa was extremely spacious, clean and new looking. The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. I'm surprised by the recent poor reviews - it's hard for me to think that things would have changed so much since we were there in May 2009, and I hope the hotel has addressed any issues others have experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolynesiaAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

couldnt get out of the place fast enough it was like being on a construction site. staff were friendly- big woop! couldnt use the pool as there was dust and rubble falling into it from the construction site next door. the villas are run down shanties that you would expect to find in a third world country. no security, our childrens door did not lock, tv didnt work, phone didnt work, one bed was missing, and it was a com plete ripoff.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buster111999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#28 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#10 of 148 in Seminyak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Arjuna, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $50 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing