We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Coco
Ranked #28 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our first time to Bali and our stay at Villa Coco 2 b/r with pool was indeed a memorable one. We loved the serenity of the Villa and the pool was great. The turn-over for the evening when the staff would come and prepare for the night is really something unexpected, we felt so pampered. Morning breakfast sent to our villa was marvellous. Sandra was a great help showing us around the other villas. I haven't met the owner Claire but my heart tells me that she is a lady with a heart of gold. The villa is just a short walk to the Double Six Beach Seminyak. Indeed a home away from home.

Room Tip: Villa C4's main shower room has a foul smell.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su4rilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thanks you for staying with us and we love to get people from Malaysia. So sad you experienced a bad smell in the bathroom which can be common in Bali but you should have told us and we would have done our best to fix it while you were here. We have had guests since and no complaints so I am guessing it was one of those days in Bali. I will tell the staff to follow it through and keep a check.

Thank you for your lovely comments and our staff here are truly sensational and this is what makes Villa Coco.

Thanks again and come and stay with us in the future and I will meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Villa Coco
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 635 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is my 4th visit to Villa Coco and it is still as good as ever. We had the big villa (4bedrooms) as there was 8 of us travelling together. The rooms are very spacious and all have en-suites. You walk through the gate into your own private oasis, hugh well appointed kitchen if you feel the need to cook but really if you are wanting to stay in for the night the restaurant will deliver a range of fantastic food at a very reasonable price. Ketut at the pool bar was happy to oblige us with a never ending supply of frozen Margaritas to help us with our pool game, yes there is a pool table in the big villa. I have been travelling to Bali for the past 30 years and Villa Coco is the perfect place to stay, you are only a couple of hundred metres from Seminayak Beach and being on Jalan 66 there are so many choices for dinner and shopping. The staff are some of the most friendly happy people I have meet, Claire you do a great job and this reflects onto your staff. Once again thanks for the great holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lemarseny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you once again for staying with us and yes you did drink lots of the world famous Ketut Margaritas and Wine but we love having you here and knowing you had a great stay.

Villa Coco Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Just home from a week at Villa Coco with my two grown-up daughters and 2 x 9 years old grand-daughters. It was our first "girl only" trip. We booked the large 4 bedroom villa. From the moment we set foot into Villa Coco we felt like we had returned home, even though we had not stayed there before. We have all been to Bali many times, but this trip was so special. Villa Coco staff are so happy and obliging. Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done on time, efficiently and accompanied by a happy, smiling face. Claire, the Australian Manager should be applauded for overseeing such a great place. Our Villa itself was so lovely. Spacious and beautifully appointed and very private. When we arrived and the door was opened we really thought we were in heaven. We all had huge upstairs bedrooms with lovely ensuites and outside showers and equipped with TV and DVD's. Perfect for a chill-out in the afternoon. Downstairs was a massive open space with a number of seating areas, large TV and sound system, huge well appointed kitchen and casual and more formal eating areas. The private pool was large with an adjoining small pool bar and a lovely cabana for quiet afternoon lazing. There is also a lovely resort pool nearby the small restaurant/bar with the ever friendly Ketut and his cheery service. A small walk from the back gate and you are on Seminyak beach which on this trip was clean, fresh and lovely. The more I write, the more I wish I was back there.......... Mmmm. Thanks Villa Coco. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QldTapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Villa Coco loved having you here and it was nice to have a long chat and meet your daughters and grandgirls...thank you for the lovely review and hope to see you again in Bali one day.

Claire and all the staff at Villa Coco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The villa is very suitable for honeymoon couple. Very romantic and quite. 5 mins walk from the beach. We stayed for 4 days 3nights in a one bedroom with private pool. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Bathroom, pool and bedroom well maintained and clean. Had nasi goreng as our breakfast for 3 days there, and never get bored. Very recommended :)

Room Tip: One bedroom with private villa is a must when you stayed here.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syaza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

All the very best for your future and hopefully you will come and stay at Villa Coco for your anniversary. We loved having you here and so glad you love us.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Only had the pleasure of staying one night but it was amazing. Bungalows are beautiful with outdoor living room/kitchen area. Private garden and stunning outdoor bathroom. The staff were lovely and gave us a late check out as we had an evening flight. Pool facilities are great too. Very romantic for couples looking to have some r & r.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BMuthurajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Next time we hope you come back for longer.

Thank you.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We recently stayed in a one bedroom open pool villa for 3 nights. The situation of the villas is fantastic, easy walk to the shops, cafes of Seminyak and a stroll down the lane to the beach. The villa was large, well maintained and clean, the pool spotless and gardens beautiful. The bedroom was closed with air con for those worried about the heat, open style bathroom which was lovely and the open villa was not to hot without the air con, I would stay in that again rather than enclosed. The staff were extremely polite and helpful, breakfast delivered daily to our room was great. Could not fault our stay and as regulars to bali cant believe we had not found this before but we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Definitely pay extra for the pool villa, although there is a main pool it is nice to have your own p...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for staying and please tell your friends about us.

We look forward to seeing you again at Villa Coco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom enclosed private pool villa as per our request. Nice villa but could defiantly do with a bit of TLC. We had the chance to have a look at the open bedroom pool villa and one bedroom open living area without a pool and it is defiantly the way to go, they were much nicer and newer and looked absolutely amazing. Claire as well as the other staff were just beautiful and we found the breakfast and other food ordered was very nice and well presented. We had cocktails by the pool which were lovely and the main pool was very refreshing and inviting. All round, would recommend these villas due to the position, price, staff and setting. Thanks Claire and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dacey11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for bringing to my attention that C5 needs a little TLC. Over the past 3 months we have had a lot of rain and it plays havoc with villas here. We have been maintaining constantly over the past 2 months and I will go and check this villa and see what needs to be done.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to you coming back.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
0.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.2 mi away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#63 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Address: Jalan Arjuna, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $43 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing