We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Perfection!!!”
Review of Villa Coco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Coco
Ranked #28 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Perfection!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we are so glad we chose to stay at Villa Coco. The management and staff are jut the nicest people. We ran into a bit of trouble with our credit cards and they helped us out when we needed it the most. I don't think you would find another hotel in Bali that would go to the lengths that they did to help us out. I can't rate these guys enough. Our stay was made that little bit extra special because of Villa Coco. We will definitely be returning in the future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hayds1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    137
    34
    7
    16
See reviews for
178
215
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is not much to look at when you first arrive, it's down a long narrow lane and has a small reception but once they let you in through your own front door you will be amazed! Our one bed pool villa was everything we could wish for and more. The breakfasts have to be ordered the night before and are delivered every morning by a smiling staff member who checks that everything is alright. Big water bottle is supplied so you have plenty and the kitchen is well equipped. Don't leave anything out though as the birds will swoop in and take it while you're out. as the living and pool areas are all open.Staff are always willing to go the extra mile to help. There was construction going on behind us but the noise was masked by the sound of the pool and seemed to finish early. Location is great, short walk one way to beach and the other to main shops, Bintang supermarket and BMC money changers.(don't use any others they will rip you off!). You will not regret staying here, we can't wait to come back, as they told us, we are now part of the Villa Coco family!

Room Tip: pool villas are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

As regular travellers to Bali we chose Villa Coco to share a 4 bed pool villa with friends instead of going to a resort which is our normal choice. It was wonderful. The Villa was lovely and so spacious compared to resort accommodation, and the setting fantastic, a beautiful oasis from the hustle and bussle of the streets. The staff were wonderful, especially my beautiful massage lady who came almost every day. Can't say enough about the lovely staff, couldn't do enough for us and fully recommend you try the in-house bbq - fabulous food and setting. They come everyday to clean and make bed with fresh sheets and even have fresh flowers. Even though the villa is older (around 12 years old), its still very lovely and really terrific value for money. We ordered food in and it was great, yummy and cheap.
Only thing I missed was the resort happy hour which had a real party atmoshphere with everyone gathering at pool bar so you could meet new people whereas at Villas, people tend to keep to themselves as there's no need to go to public space. Also need to take repellant as mozzies can be an issue at dusk but didn't bother us as we were prepared and staff come to light coils and candles and will go out of their way to assist with anything you ask.
Really loved it and would recommend it and definately go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaP180570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This was my first trip to Bali and Villa Coco turned out to be a wonderful choice for the accommodation (thanks to my brother's wonderful choice!)

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa with the private outdoor pool. The room was lovely, the gardens were stunning, the pool was gorgeous, the staff were MORE than helpful. I loved the touch of them turning the beds down, leaving a chocolate on the bed, and lighting the mosquito repellents, and the fact that with a simple call to reception, they would be there immediately to help with anything at all.

When we needed a driver for our day trips, once again, not a problem. They took care of organising it for us.

The most remarkable thing Villa Coco did to make ours a pleasant stay was allowing us to stay in the room all day on the final day when we should have been checking out. As we had a late night flight, they were so helpful in allowing us to do this.

Thanks so much to all of the wonderful staff at Villa Coco for helping to make my first Bali trip so memorable!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at Villa Coco with our 7 month old and another couple who also brought their 4 month old. We booked the 2 bedroom enclosed villa with a pool. Prior to our stay we had had numerous communications with hotel staff to organise and seek recommendations for porta cots, babysitting, car seats, pram hire and transfers - all of which were very helpful and made a huge difference since this was our first time travelling our first borns.
We always found the staff to be helpful and attended to any problems which we brought to their attention.
Our villa was lovely and clean - I would certainly recommend the enclosed villa for those travelling with small children as Bali does have an issue with Mosquitos so being able to spend time inside in a living room was extremely valuable. Having said that the staff were always more than happy to spray and light coils as a preventative measure.
The room (small house) was very private and gave us the ability to remove ourselves from Bali when we wanted to lounge by the pool and spend some quality time with the kids. Most importantly our kids were unable to be disturbed by neighbours which meant their sleep time was uninterrupted. The furnishings and amenities where more than sufficient.
The hotel is three star and that should be a good reflection of what people should expect when staying at Villa Coco so be realistic with your expectations because it met all of mine. If you want to be waited on hand and foot in a hospital environment maybe a 5 star private gated community would better suit your needs.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SunburntViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Coco. We stayed in a garden bungalow which was fantastic, such a great layout, gorgeous garden and the hammock and day bed were well used! Having
the little kitchenette was really handy too. All the facilities and amenities were excellent, as were the helpful staff. There were lots of little thoughtful touches that really made it extra special, like bottles of cold water when your driver picks you up from the airport, and a bit water cooler in your villa, fresh flowers changed regularly and the rooms were serviced very well.
I would highly recommend Villa Coco, we have already told many people about it and are planning to go back again with friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Absolutely amazing place and the staff are fantastic. Always helpful and willing to go out of their way to assist. The manager Claire is always around if you have any questions and Katut who works at the bar makes the best cocktails! Definately would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 143 in Seminyak
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tijili Seminyak
Tijili Seminyak
#44 of 143 in Seminyak
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Coco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Coco

Property: Villa Coco
Address: Jalan Double Six, Gang Villa Coco, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our pool villa and garden bungalow accommodation is where each room is a private villa offering hotel service within your own Balinese home away from home.We are in a great location, Seminyak, right on Double Six. Close to shops, shops and more shops. Also very close by is a safe patrolled surfing beach, beach side restaurants and nightlife. The famous Legian beach is just 10 minutes walk and you will be sun-baking and having fun in no time at all.If you are looking for affordable villa accommodation, then try our garden bungalows for the best rates, we are close to everything and with very friendly and helpful staff.Apart from these one and two bedroom private open living style garden bungalows we also have one and two bedroom pool villas which make Villa Coco a great option in very lovely surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Coco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Coco Hotel Seminyak
Villa Coco Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing