We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Coco
Nearby Hotels
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
487
158
41
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
158
41
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen styleprivate poolmain poolcooking classmozzie coilsunforgettable stayopen planin houselegian beachoutdoor livingpool barevery morningshort walk to the beachthe hustle and bustlelounge areacome hometucked away
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 711 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As this baby boomer is getting older and looking for comfort, I loved my stay at villa coco in a 2 bedroom pool villa. This villa had everything I needed plus more, lovely outdoor bathroom and lovely pool in the villa to cool off at anytime of the day and night. Breakfast was great and had variety. Staff were very friendly and go out of there way to help. Close to everything in Seminyak, walking distance to the beach. Felt very secure and safe. Will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamjam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and nice to hear that you were happy with everything we have to offer at Villa Coco...our staff love helping out where they can and if they do not know something they will come and ask. Our staff all take pride in their jobs and love working at Villa Coco.

We look forward to having you back for your next holiday.

Villa Coco staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

What can I say!! Villa Coco is the true Balinese experience. My second visit to Villa Coco, but by no means my last. Claire and her beautiful staff are just that. A fabulous escape from the sometimes maddening crowds. Nothing is a problem. I left my wallet, phone and sunglasses (not fake) at a near by restaurant. unfortunately, discovered whilst on the queue for a departure flight home. Villa Coco organized my belongings to be collected and returned to me by mail. Thank you. Can't wait to return later in the year.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Well that was a scary thing for half an hour....your sunglasses, phone and wallet, well all ok very quickly and thanks to the lovely little girl that handed it in and thanks to our friend that sent it to you back in Australia. It puts faith back in everything and thank you to you for staying with us and your nice comments.

See you again and we will make sure you have everything before you leave.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from Bali for the 6th time and this was by far the best experience I have had even after staying at 5 star resorts. Villa Coco has every detail covered for the perfect Bali experience, the staff are all so friendly and accommodating to all your needs and make a mean nasi goreng for breakfast. Would recommend Villa Coco to anyone wanting a carefree, relaxing holiday central to great shopping and the beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully laid out and presented and very clean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellenette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Reviews like this really make us happy....we make sure the staff see these. Only thing wrong with this review is that we are not 5 star and never say we are but when a guest thinks they are getting 5 star service...well that is just fantastic and this is what we try and offer.

Thanks so much and good to hear that the Nasi Goreng was a hit.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have just returned from my first trip to Bali and couldn't recommend "Villa Coco" in Seminyak highly enough . With such gorgeous rooms and great pool area there was no need to face the crowds everywhere else if you didn't want to.With only a short walk to the beach front and all the local shops and restaurants you could enjoy all that Bali has to offer and then escape to your own private paradise . I was part of a large group and the staff looked after us very well nothing was a problem and always done with a smile. If you stay there make time for an in house Balinese BBQ night ,I don't want to give too much away but the staff make it very special. Thanks Claire and staff I would definitely go Back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Our Balinese BBQ nights are so lovely and thank you for all your comments and when you are a first timer to Bali it is important that you are comfortable in every way.

We would love to have you back again one day.

Villa Coco Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were 10 women staying in the large 4 bedroom villa and a 2 bedroom villa. It was perfect to have our own resort villa in the resort. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast prepared every morning in our villa. Large bedrooms with a/c along with big bathrooms for each room. The lay out and position to everything paws perfect. 200m walk to the beach. Loved it will go back with family next time.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Villa Coco lends itself to girls trips away as we are so close to everything and the shopping is so good in this area. Thank you for taking the time and we hope to see you again one day.

Villa Coco Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews