We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Coco
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
487
158
41
7
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
158
41
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen styleprivate poolmain poolcooking classmozzie coilsunforgettable stayopen planin houselegian beachoutdoor livingpool barevery morningshort walk to the beachthe hustle and bustlelounge areacome hometucked away
Filter
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 711 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We just had 3 nights here on return from Lembongan prior to heading home. Usually the end of a holiday can be a bit of a downer what with the thought of getting back into work routines. Villa Coco totally upturned this-we stayed in an incredibly spacious and well-appointed 2 bedroom pool villa. It was simply magnificent. So much space for the adults and kids to spread out and lie by pool, watch TV (!), read and each one able to do this in peace. There were gorgeous touches of Bali, really well thought out. It was a newer building but full of charm and relaxing ambience due to the gardens and the lovely furninshings etc.
The property is extremely well located with shopping just a couple of minutes walk away and all the restaurants virtually on your doorstep. The included breakfasts were delicious and filling and served in our villa-amazing service.
What made it so special for us was undoubtedly both the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to help at all times. My husband arrived with a bout of Bali belly and the reception offered tablets for that. Staff were always on the lookout for how they could help and we felt very comfortable and well looked after here, not just a statistic but very welcome guests.
The great thing about Villa Coco was the utter peace and tranquility within the grounds yet just so close to everything we needed. So different to a hotel experience.
We are very grateful for the incredibly generous late checkout as well. Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: The pool villa was just so spacious and a real luxury to have it for our own use with private sunloungers. If you need any help at all, just ask!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregmartaisaaccathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bear5750, General Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Please you had a nice time and loved the pool villas.

Hope to see you back here again in the near future.

Villa Coco Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

4 of us have just returned home after 5 lovely nights at Villa Coco. This property provides a very private holiday experience. We booked a two bedroom pool villa and fell into a state of total relaxation. The open pool villa was massive and provides a new experience for those looking for a change from the 4 walls of a hotel room. For those looking for a hotel type experience, the set out, facilities and features of this property may slightly disappoint; but if you want to feel like you are at home, you will be very happy here.

The highlights of our experience were; the delicious, varied room service meals. These were always of excellent flavour and quality, and although Villa Coco charges a higher food and drink service tax than most restaurants and hotels, we were impressed enough to order a large number of our meals here (rare in Asian holiday spots, when there is so much competition and choice). The included breakfasts were very impressive. Villa Coco is the first hotel that I have ever stayed in to provide a free, 20 Litre purified water dispenser. This was such a terrific addition which saved us from the usual daily Asian holiday minimart water run. The location of Villa Coco is perfect too; close to all the highlights of Seminyak, but upon entering the property, a feeling of perfect isolation from the hustle and bustle. Our complimentary massages were a great touch as well.

My advice to potential guests is to book a pool villa. A massive, multi-storey Tune (very budget) hotel has been built next door, with its rooms overlooking the main pool. Therefore, it's not the secluded, atmospheric experience that most hotel pools provide. With our own, lovely pool provided in the Villa, we didn't have to deal with this issue. Because of the location of Villa Coco and the design of our Villa, mosquitoes are a much bigger problem (outdoor areas and bathrooms) then you would experience at a Balinese hotel (even with the staff's constant lighting of coils and insect spraying. Perhaps the property's closed Villas would alleviate this problem. Finally, although sufficient, the cleaning of our bathrooms and pool could have been more thorough.

When comparing the final touches of our rooms to similar Villas that we have been guests in, Villa Coco is perhaps a little overpriced. However, we certainly enjoyed our experience here.

Room Tip: Choose a Villa with a pool. Mosquitoes are more of an annoyance here so perhaps choose a closed villa.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrP78_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Villa Coco is like an oasis in the middle of Legian. We stayed in 2 villas - one without a pool and one with a pool. Both were great but the villa with the pool was luxurious and very spacious. It was not cheap at $us 375 per night but it was outstanding quality. An easy walk to the beach and the main strip. It is gradually getting surrounded by taller buildings but so far the villas are very private still.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a glorious 4 nights my husband and son had here in a traditional Balinese bungalow. 19/12 checked in for 4 nights.
The bungalow was immaculately clean and beautiful. All needs or wants catered for e.g mossie spray, body lotions, dvd player, hammock, fan even for when sitting outside. The furniture was gorgeous and oh so clean and comfty. Amazingly catered for.
Beautiful outdoor bathroom which we all agreed was divine and perfect.
Breakfast was delicious as were all meals eaten by the pool, yum! Quite fantastic.
But what made Coco Villa an extraordinary place to stay were the staff.
Claire and her team were amazingly friendly and helpful-quite incredible to be honest.
(Thanks Claire for introducing me to Putu).
Our stay was unreal, absolutely glorious.
Coco villas was just perfect.

Room Tip: We love traditional Balinese Your choice if you prefer modern but you will not be disappointed in either.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balichick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Great getting feedback on the bungalows and we are so pleased you loved staying in one. We are glad we can offer a balinese feeling as so many places now are concrete everywhere.

See you next time and thank you

Villa Coco Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Everything was great, beautiful villa, friendly helpful staff, nice food! But there is a construction site next door, every morning we were woken by hammering, drilling, grinding & metal & wooden poles dropping onto concrete. One night they even worked throughout the night! I wore ear plugs to bed & the noise still went through them! Whilst not much can be done about this, all I'm suggesting is that if you want a nice peaceful stay & a sleep in while your on holidays don't stay here until they've finished building the hotel next door!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madg379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco1244, Manager at Villa Coco, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

To people who are planning on booking with us and are concerned...I am not sure what villa this was but I think I know as we have only had one lot of people complain when they worked all night and these people were informed of the building site in an email well before they got here. The project manager informed us of the concrete pouring and we passed onto the guests.

Thank you for your review and it is a shame that the building works annoyed you. Building is everywhere in Bali at the moment. We inform all guests coming that this is happening and it is only effecting some villas and not all at Villa Coco. They did work one night as they were pouring concrete and they informed us of this and we passed it onto guests that would be inconvenienced.

I am sorry this has happened and I hope this does not stop people from booking with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews