We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Bali at its Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bali at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Located just off the Main Street, J. Petitenget the Viilas are in a medium sized complex with beautiful gardens and surroundings.
Very quiet and peaceful, you have privacy yet there is always a smiling face to greet you.
The Villa is modern, tastefully furnished in a fantastic Balinese setting.
Huge bathroom, lovely pool with outdoor lounge and dining area.
The bedroom has a very large King bed with mosquito netting to keep you protected.
The Mata cafe offers a pleasing breakfast, you can have in your Villa as well, mini bar is stocked with beer, soft drinks etc, replenished daily free of charge, and afternoon tea is offered every day complimentary.
The staff were very good, went out of their way to accommodate you, lifts to restaurants when they could, great spa treatment etc.
Overall, a great Villa complex, only 16 Villas so not too big, yet not too small.
We have been to Bali a few times and this location suited our numerous visits to some favourite restaurants - Sarong, Merah Putih, Barbacoa.
And just a 5 minute, $1 taxi to La Lucciola, Body Works and our most favourite restaurant, Mama San.
Don't forget a cocktail or two at a Potato Head, try the Wagyu Burger!
Villa Air Bali is well priced compared to other complexes and really you could not ask for more.
We will be back.

Room Tip: There is one Villa closest to the street but all others are quietly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MelbourneGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    38
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
123
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at Villa Air Bali with a group of friends for a wedding. We were lucky enough to stay with the Wedding Party in a large Villa at Villa Air Bali. There was 5 rooms, a huge living area and lounge room. The kitchen was massive and catered for everything you could need. We ate breakfast together each morning which was prepared and served for us. The huge pool running through the centre of the masion-like villa was inviting at any time of the day and we utilised it at every waking minute. The rooms were huge and had a separate room for massages and beauty, and even a computer to use. The bathrooms were very large and equipped with all the best features, including a spa bath fit for 2 ;)

Room Tip: We stayed in what seemed like a compound - in a good way - it was basically a mansion. There were 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked the one bedroom villa, the villa is very private and cozy, the villa staffs were very friendly and very helpful. With their help, I managed to book a nice bouquet of pink roses in nice packaging for my wife birthday surprise.

The villa provide shuttle service to nearby area which was a nice arrangement, it saved us time and money from taking taxi.

The only thing which I feel can be further improved will be the cafe food, it were a bit too light taste.

Overall it is a nice resort if you are looking for private villa, I will go back again next time

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for about five nights whilst on our honeymoon. The staff were the most friendliest of people, breakfast served to our villa every morning and also afternoon tea. Very private and cosy little area. Massages inside the villa and they also offer transport to alot of places around seminyak. Highly recommend this place too anyone! A little more costly compared to most but well worth every cent!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jsmusic28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came in a group of 14 Adults and 1 Infant, everything was great. We booked a grand villa + a 1 bedroom villa, and I stayed in the Honeymoon room inside the grand villa. Walk from the reception to the villa is quite far, and can be tiring under the hot sun.
The room were above my expectation, ample walking space and nice comfortable bed. My baby love the bed very much as well. But one thing to take note is there are ants, I woke up one day and saw them crawling on the head of the mattress, probably attracted to my baby's milk stain on his bib. And I killed off those that I see, but I'm sure there are some that I didn't manage to see. Anyway I shifted my baby down further so the ants can't get to him.
There's 2 sink in the wardrobe area, and a jacuzzi tub in our room with 2 outdoor rain shower. The rain shower is very comfortable, but one downside is it gets very dark outside at night and the lighting is minimal, so it gets a bit creepy to shower at night, but otherwise it's okay. The water flow for the jacuzzi bath is rather slow, it would be very nice to soak in it but unfortunately for me I didn't get to enjoy as I have to look after baby, so bath time have to be fast for me.
The breakfast variety is good, but portion for the american set is not filling enough. Japanese set was nice, but could have bigger portion of side dishes to go with it. Overall satisfactory.
The drinks in the refrigerator is free, which is a pleasant complementary for us.
My colleagues tried their Spa and massage and reviews was good as well.
Will definitely recommend to others!

Room Tip: Request for pick up to the reception area if you are staying further in, I saw some tourist utilizin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maox2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Villa Air Bali in Seminyak is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Bali.
Service is always nice and friendly, they are always willing to help in anyway possible.
The food is delicious, u can choose to eat in the restaurant out looking the gorgeous water features and green gardens or enjoy a traditional balinese dance which they put on twice a week- Very cool. Otherwise enjoy ur meals in ur own personal villa where a waitress or waiter will bring u food and set the table for you.
We enjoyed a full body massage in the comfort of our villa, the beauticians came to us. It was Devine!! However they do have a spa retreat I used that too, was amazing!
Our villa catered a outdoor shower, spa, In ground pool (we basically lived in the pool) kitchen, dinning room, living room, massage area and sauna. Absolutely beautiful would definitely recommend The villa Air Bali! Very friendly and very clean!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachp88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Bay NSW Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at this beautiful place. Vila was awesome and met all of our expectations. Staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you - ask for Ariani. It was the little touches that made the staff so good and it was the liitle things like the mini bar being stocked and afternoon tea - the caramel mocchiato is great.

They tarred the road while we were there so you dont drive down a rough dirt track any more.

You can walk to main eating street in Seminyak and it is just down the road from Barbi-Q Bar - great little bar with great people.

Breakfast was great - lots of choices.

We stayed in vila 12 which was up the back. it was so private, we heard nothing.

If you want to spend time alone as a couple this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for Vila 12. Ask reception to arrange a motorbike for you - best way to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#39 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#14 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 541 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#56 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#38 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#57 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#59 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable luxury for the smart travellers. This resort comprises 16 pool villas, a profesional spa and a fusion restaurant, offering guest great location, blissful atmosphere and comprehensive services, all at reasonable prices. While popular with couples like honeymooners, families are also welcome here. There is no age restriction and special assistance is available for guests who needs additional attention. During stay, guests can enjoy the best of Bali in a single day: starting from a morning stroll nearby beach, then continuing with shopping at numerous designer shops in Seminyak, taking a spa to escape the heat, sipping and relaxing over cocktails and sunset view, dining and partying in one of many trendy restaurants and clubs on the island, and finally, a sweet dream in your own villa. Shuttle is provided based on availability ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing