We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Awesome"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at this beautiful place. Vila was awesome and met all of our expectations. Staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you - ask for Ariani. It was the little touches that made the staff so good and it was the liitle things like the mini bar being stocked and afternoon tea - the caramel mocchiato is great.

They tarred the road while we were there so you dont drive down a rough dirt track any more.

You can walk to main eating street in Seminyak and it is just down the road from Barbi-Q Bar - great little bar with great people.

Breakfast was great - lots of choices.

We stayed in vila 12 which was up the back. it was so private, we heard nothing.

If you want to spend time alone as a couple this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for Vila 12. Ask reception to arrange a motorbike for you - best way to get around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tyrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 305 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a perfect start to our Bali trip. We stayed here for 3 nights at the start of our trip and didn't actually want to leave. We even considered extending our stay there. Rooms are over sized (even the standard rooms) and are beautifully appointed. The bathroom is massive. One of the best floor plans for a SE Asian Villa i've seen. The villas are very private, clean and the staff are some of the friendliest i've ever come across. Staff are willing to do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. Breakfast was good without being great but it's no big deal when you're so close to town to go out and grab something down there. I really miss this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for the last 4 days of our holiday. On check-in they told us we had been upgraded to a one bedroom villa! The villa was fantastic, our own pool, outdoor bathroom and outdoor living room. All beautifully decorated. It was hard to leave it some days! The options for breakfast were extensive, and you could choose to have it in your villa or in the restuarant each day. If you chose in the villa, they would always call to check it was OK to bring it at the time you requested.
If you were in during the afternoon you could also get afternoon tea, with really tasty freshly made cakes. And the mini bar in the room is complimentary - restocked every day!!
The reception team were always really friendly and smiley and happy to help. They made a few reservations for us whilst we were there, as well as arranging some surf lessons for us.
The spa ladies were lovely, I took up the weekly special of a body scrub and massage and highly recommend it.
The main bars and restaurants were within walking distance (if you don't mind a 10/15min walk), and they gave us a torch to help us as the road isn't that well lit at night. They also gave us a lift on several occaisions, when we didnt feel like the walk.
You can walk to the infamous Potato head Beach Club in just over ten minutes.
We had a great stay at this hotel and highly recommend it

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was at this hotel at 2012 Christmas time. We booked 2bedrooms villa. We have a great time. I love their architectural design very much. Private swimming pool is great. Very clean water and nice size. Food is good, service is great. I love everything there. My two sons also like it. Only thing they complain is the location. It is away from main street of activities. So We stay 2 days here and 2 days at the beach hotel. I like this arrangement, so you will get everything Bali can provide.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IeRuWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed in villa 15 for 6 days. Our 1 bedroom pool Villa is lavish, spacious, clean & the staff were so good to us. Love the enormous bathroom with all the extras, mini fridge stocked daily & complimentary! Watched cable while in the pool. Highly recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We had our daughters wedding at Villa Air in November 2012 with 75 guests attending. The PR lady Christina who was fantastic helped me via e-mail organise this special day, we could not have asked for a more wonderful day, the food was truly amazing, the setting and all the special touches were great. The effort put in by the staff was outstanding, we had a great local band organised by Christina and nothing was too much trouble on the day. We had 2nights at the Grand Villa which was also fabulous. Our special thanks to Christina for making a truly memorable day for our family and guests. Vanessa Perth WA

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rvyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for 7 nights (Oct 5th - 12th 2012) for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn't know what to expect but we were hopeful after reading the trip advisor reviews. We spent our first night in Kuta and when we arrived at Villa Air Bali.........WOW!!!! This place is amazing. Our villa (villa 8) was absolutely fantastic, and the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and obliging.Our villa was our private little oasis away from the hustle of the outside world (even though "Bali Time" is pretty relaxed and chilled). Everything about the villas was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. The villa was immaculate and the pool, outdoor living/kitchen/lazing area was heaven within heaven. The special little welcome touches (origami, personalised message on the computer etc.) were appreciated and the bathroom was bigger than most standard resort rooms. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious (miss the arvo caramel iced machiato!!), the in villa spa massage was divine, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was great, very quiet and only a short walk into Seminyak Square or a 50-60 cent Aus. taxi ride. The beach is a little further but if you aren't in any hurry it isn't a problem. The villa shuttle was (almost) always available whenever we wanted it, if it wasn't it was no problem to go at a different time or find an alternative way of getting there. Don't be put off by the pot-holed, bumpy dirt track leading up to the villas; it is well worth it once you get through the gates. Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rusky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#55 of 148 in Seminyak
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
776 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $143 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by generous, lush, tropical gardens, Villa Air Bali is a peaceful and tranquil private boutique resort near buzzling Seminyak, combining Balinese and Asian design with Zen elements, ultimate privacy and personal service. 'Air', means 'water' in Bahasa Indonesia and symbolizes the flow of life, purity, serenity, healing and cleansing. The element has been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Relax and unwind or actively discover Bali - the choice is yours. Villa Air Boutique Resort & Spa is just minutes away from white sandy beaches. Located close to the heart of Seminyak in Petitenget, within walking distance you are in the center of the lively and fashionable Seminyak, to discover chic fashion boutiques, unique art deco shops as well as some of Bali's best dining venues. We are just 30 minutes away from 'Ngurah Rai International Airport'. For a convenient and safe ride, the resort offers private airport transfers and shuttle services within Seminyak and Kuta with our own cars and drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing