We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
400
53
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
53
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool the resort manager huge bathroom bottled water wonderful stay lounge area eat street villa bali bedroom eka floaties clubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 472 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for the last 4 days of our holiday. On check-in they told us we had been upgraded to a one bedroom villa! The villa was fantastic, our own pool, outdoor bathroom and outdoor living room. All beautifully decorated. It was hard to leave it some days! The options for breakfast were extensive, and you could choose to have it in your villa or in the restuarant each day. If you chose in the villa, they would always call to check it was OK to bring it at the time you requested.
If you were in during the afternoon you could also get afternoon tea, with really tasty freshly made cakes. And the mini bar in the room is complimentary - restocked every day!!
The reception team were always really friendly and smiley and happy to help. They made a few reservations for us whilst we were there, as well as arranging some surf lessons for us.
The spa ladies were lovely, I took up the weekly special of a body scrub and massage and highly recommend it.
The main bars and restaurants were within walking distance (if you don't mind a 10/15min walk), and they gave us a torch to help us as the road isn't that well lit at night. They also gave us a lift on several occaisions, when we didnt feel like the walk.
You can walk to the infamous Potato head Beach Club in just over ten minutes.
We had a great stay at this hotel and highly recommend it

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was at this hotel at 2012 Christmas time. We booked 2bedrooms villa. We have a great time. I love their architectural design very much. Private swimming pool is great. Very clean water and nice size. Food is good, service is great. I love everything there. My two sons also like it. Only thing they complain is the location. It is away from main street of activities. So We stay 2 days here and 2 days at the beach hotel. I like this arrangement, so you will get everything Bali can provide.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IeRuWang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in villa 15 for 6 days. Our 1 bedroom pool Villa is lavish, spacious, clean & the staff were so good to us. Love the enormous bathroom with all the extras, mini fridge stocked daily & complimentary! Watched cable while in the pool. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had our daughters wedding at Villa Air in November 2012 with 75 guests attending. The PR lady Christina who was fantastic helped me via e-mail organise this special day, we could not have asked for a more wonderful day, the food was truly amazing, the setting and all the special touches were great. The effort put in by the staff was outstanding, we had a great local band organised by Christina and nothing was too much trouble on the day. We had 2nights at the Grand Villa which was also fabulous. Our special thanks to Christina for making a truly memorable day for our family and guests. Vanessa Perth WA

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rvyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for 7 nights (Oct 5th - 12th 2012) for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn't know what to expect but we were hopeful after reading the trip advisor reviews. We spent our first night in Kuta and when we arrived at Villa Air Bali.........WOW!!!! This place is amazing. Our villa (villa 8) was absolutely fantastic, and the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and obliging.Our villa was our private little oasis away from the hustle of the outside world (even though "Bali Time" is pretty relaxed and chilled). Everything about the villas was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. The villa was immaculate and the pool, outdoor living/kitchen/lazing area was heaven within heaven. The special little welcome touches (origami, personalised message on the computer etc.) were appreciated and the bathroom was bigger than most standard resort rooms. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious (miss the arvo caramel iced machiato!!), the in villa spa massage was divine, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was great, very quiet and only a short walk into Seminyak Square or a 50-60 cent Aus. taxi ride. The beach is a little further but if you aren't in any hurry it isn't a problem. The villa shuttle was (almost) always available whenever we wanted it, if it wasn't it was no problem to go at a different time or find an alternative way of getting there. Don't be put off by the pot-holed, bumpy dirt track leading up to the villas; it is well worth it once you get through the gates. Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rusky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews