We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
400
53
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
400
53
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool the resort manager huge bathroom bottled water wonderful stay lounge area eat street villa bali bedroom eka floaties clubs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 472 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in villa 15 for 6 days. Our 1 bedroom pool Villa is lavish, spacious, clean & the staff were so good to us. Love the enormous bathroom with all the extras, mini fridge stocked daily & complimentary! Watched cable while in the pool. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckylady2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had our daughters wedding at Villa Air in November 2012 with 75 guests attending. The PR lady Christina who was fantastic helped me via e-mail organise this special day, we could not have asked for a more wonderful day, the food was truly amazing, the setting and all the special touches were great. The effort put in by the staff was outstanding, we had a great local band organised by Christina and nothing was too much trouble on the day. We had 2nights at the Grand Villa which was also fabulous. Our special thanks to Christina for making a truly memorable day for our family and guests. Vanessa Perth WA

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rvyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at Villa Air Bali for 7 nights (Oct 5th - 12th 2012) for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We didn't know what to expect but we were hopeful after reading the trip advisor reviews. We spent our first night in Kuta and when we arrived at Villa Air Bali.........WOW!!!! This place is amazing. Our villa (villa 8) was absolutely fantastic, and the staff could not have been more friendly, professional and obliging.Our villa was our private little oasis away from the hustle of the outside world (even though "Bali Time" is pretty relaxed and chilled). Everything about the villas was fantastic. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly and professional staff. The villa was immaculate and the pool, outdoor living/kitchen/lazing area was heaven within heaven. The special little welcome touches (origami, personalised message on the computer etc.) were appreciated and the bathroom was bigger than most standard resort rooms. Breakfast and afternoon teas were delicious (miss the arvo caramel iced machiato!!), the in villa spa massage was divine, and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Location was great, very quiet and only a short walk into Seminyak Square or a 50-60 cent Aus. taxi ride. The beach is a little further but if you aren't in any hurry it isn't a problem. The villa shuttle was (almost) always available whenever we wanted it, if it wasn't it was no problem to go at a different time or find an alternative way of getting there. Don't be put off by the pot-holed, bumpy dirt track leading up to the villas; it is well worth it once you get through the gates. Everything about our stay was fantastic and we would highly recommend Villa Air Bali to anybody.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Rusky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We came to these Villas after staying in Nusa Dua for 5 nights as we wanted to experience a different side of Bali and we were extremely pleased with the Villa (number 3). As all the reviews say, the Villas with the private plunge pools are absolutely stunning. The open air living room, kitchen and bathroom (WOW) were all excellent and the bedroom with A/C, bed netting, desk/wifi, etc. were elegant and comfortable. The location isn't near the beach and the front desk will tell you it's a 5 minute walk, that's just not true and we're an active/athletic couple so plan for 15-20 minutes realistically. That said, we enjoyed the area which had a 'locals' vibe and the Oktoberfest German Beergarden a few blocks away. The spa staff, the drivers, room service, turn-down staff were all wonderful but we found the gals at the front desk to be aloof and almost rude when we checked in and throughout the stay (which was shocking because we found nearly everyone in all of Bali to be very friendly). There is a free shuttle to get around in downtown Seminyak and to the beaches and I'd suggest making a reservation to leverage the service as the roads are busy and it's a long walk (esp. at night). We only ordered breakfast to our room once (it was ok) so I cannot comment on the food generally. There are so many outstanding restaurants in Seminyak, we never ate lunch or dinner at the Villas.

Room tip: There are very few Villas and I think they're all similar so the only recommendation might be to request a Villa toward the back. Ours was close to reception (up front) and it was completely fine.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Longhini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Villa Air is beautiful and the villas themselves are huge. We were blown away when we walked into our villa with the quality of the fit-out and beautiful design. The bathroom is bigger than most hotel rooms! However, given the price we were paying (US$380 a night) there were too many little things that let the villa down. Alone these things are insignificant and petty but combined they add up to take the gloss off an otherwise beautiful stay.

- screaming children next door: a villa of this standard targeted at honeymooners should really have a no-child policy. the villa attempted to ask the other guests to keep their children quiet but anyone with kids will appreciate how difficult this can be.
- no ice trays in the freezer: you had to call room service to have them bring ice if you wanted to mix yourself a drink.
- no iron in the villa: again you had to call room service to have them bring one.
- gap in the door between two adjoining villas: required a blind to be pulled down to cover it up.
- no bottled water in the bathroom and only two small bottles provided per day by your bed: filtered water is available in the kitchen.
- transport is provided around Seminyak but you need to book so far in advance that we booked taxi's independently instead.
- only one wireless login (ie. one device) per villa.

I repeat these are all very petty in isolation but should not occur in a 5-star villa. Having said all that, the villa is in walking distance to the main Seminyak shopping strip and is beautiful. The above things are all easily fixed.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank jimmyee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews