We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #59 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Visited the hotel recently and stayed in the one bed room villa. The villa is nicely decorated and equipped with open living and dining area, a pool, and a bed room. There is also a huge bathroom with shower and bathtub.

The villa is very exclusive and we really enjoy our privacy while staying there. Mini bar is free and they will stock up the mini bar daily with 2 bintang beers, some soft drinks and teh bottles. My husband really enjoys the tasty snacks and fresh fruits provided daily.

There are a 6 different breakfasts selections daily. Afternoon tea break are served with own choice of fresh juice and pastries which made available from 3.30pm to 9.30pm. We are given a choice to either dine in the cafe or the villa.

Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean and spacious.
Excellent spa!

The two set back will be the :

1) there are many bugs in the villa ( living room / pool area) at night. I think it's not the hotel's fault as these are open area surrounded by plants and tropical weather. Not able to enjoy night swimming as the bugs will be laying around everywhere near the pool or in the water,

2) the hotel is located away from the main street of Seminyak. Even the hotel provides complimentary transfer to Seminyak and Kuta, but hotel has limited car to bring you around. Therefore, early transfer booking is a must and is subject to availability. If the car is unavailable, you will have to engage private taxi to travel around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    44
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
142
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My husband and I tied the knot here a few weeks ago. We stayed for 3 nights in the Grand Villa and got the wedding package advertised on their website. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff, the wedding planner (Christina!), make-up artist, photographer, singers all made our small wedding a huge success. We wouldnt change a thing. Do recommend to go in with an open mind as we were never sure on exactly how the wedding was going to pan-out. This in mind, the wedding went without a hitch and everyone had a blast. We are typical kiwis and were blown away with the villa, as were our guests (party of 10 - perfect number). Hotel & Seminyak is isolated - its not walking distance to the beach..so perfect in creating a more intimate environment for chillin'. Do be careful about where you dine...seminyak is very pricey! Try Bali Sate..its near Seminyak Square (about 5 minute drive from the villa)..gorgeous, cheap, authentic food (plus hawkers and market!). Hotel accomodated all our transport needs, you need to book at the front office, but never once were we turned away (even when we needed 2 vehicles). Thanks to Christina and the team for making us feel welcome in your beautiful hotel and country.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicole862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We chose to come here because there was going to be a traditional band and dances. The music and dancing was very good, and the dancers engaged the diners. But the rest of the night was a huge disappointment. We ordered a vegetarian sate and a mie goreng. The sate was brought out 10 min earlier than the mie goreng and so my meal was cold by the time my friends food arrived. The sate was shocking!!!! It came as 5 vegetable skewers , a bowl of rice and a side salad. The vegetable skewers had no sauce on them, and just like the rice, unsalted. The salad was pretty much just lettuce, and had no dressing. It was bland with a side of bland and more bland. I ended up having to ask the waiter to get me the sate sauce that was supposed to come with the meal. He came back with 3 tablespoons of cold satay sauce. I do not recommend eating here, if you can avoid it...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

What a weekend at Villa Air Bali.

We decided on Villa Air as the place to hold our Wedding Ceremony and Reception as well as the stay for the night before and of the wedding. The week before the special day we met with Villa Air F&B Team to discuss the layout, menu and timetable. Well the team delivered beyond expectations. Firstly, Christina showed us through the property and then sat us down to taste test the menu. With consultation with the Head Chef who came out to meet us we decided on a uber luxurious five course menu of sashimi, bbq prawns, soup, salmon / steak and dessert. We tasted the wines and matched with the meal. Nothing was too much trouble for the team.

The Stay

The night before the wedding I stayed at Villa Air as tradition says I should be away from my then wife to be! After been incredibly happy with the size of and quality of the one bed villa, the bathrooms are perfectly positioned - we stayed in the 1 bed wedding villa - Villa 2 however I saw the bathrooms of Villa 10 and 15 and these too are amazing. I ordered my complementary evening supper - the rooms come with snacks, complementary mini bar, afternoon tea / supper, water and a spa treatment.

At about 10:30 I went to bed and by 1:30am I was hit like a freight train with Bali Belly! The night before the wedding and I was in the worst pain you could ever imagine. But this is where Villa Air rose beyond expectations. I called through to reception in the middle of the night and they brought me the standard medicines and hydration. By 6am they had the Bali Hospital on the phone and by 8 am the Bali Clinic at Seminyak Doctors at my bedside.

Throughout the day the Villa Air team worked with my family and groomsmen to get me as fit for the wedding as possible. From warm rice porridge to changing the bed linens nothing was too much trouble. After two visits from the doctors, help from the VA staff and dose of of injections I was able to make the wedding and thanks to the team it was a magical experience.

After the wedding the room was decorated beautifully and the following day they delivered our wedding flowers to our room. We returned 1 week later to visit family who decided to stay at Villa Air due to the beauty of the wedding and the team had kept our wedding bouquets to show other guests, a beautiful gesture.

The wedding package from Villa Air was definitely worth the money for those looking for a Balinese garden wedding. The resort is romantic and beautiful. We had 35 in our wedding party all reports was the meals tasted amazing - they looked beautiful - I had warm rice porridge for my wedding meal!, the beverage package is more than affordable, but needs to have cocktails added to it. The culinary team ensured my vegetarian guests had special wedding tasting plates and the entire party commented on the quality of food. The grounds are perfect for romantic interludes, photos and relaxed partying. Thank you for making our wedding beautiful.

Room Tip: Villa 2 is beautiful with an indoor outdoor bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobalTVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Villa Air Bali is simply beautiful. From the moment we arrived (after 36 hours of traveling), we were instantly relaxed. The staff, the grounds, the villa - all perfection. We had a bamboo suite - which was large with an amazing pool, computer, phone & internet in the suite. It's all very private and we didn't see another guest except at the restaurant. The morning breakfasts were delicious. The massage at the spa was one of the best we received in Bali. Villa Air is about a 5-10 minute drive to the beach and town - but we liked being away from the hustle & bustle. Zero complaints about the hotel, but not sure I would go back to Seminyak. Great beach for surfing - but not a beach you want to swim / sunbathe at. If you're looking for a lazy "beach" vacation - this is probably not the best location. One Note: Have their phone number ready when you arrive at the airport. The airport can be overwhelming with all of the drivers waiting - and our driver was a few minutes late. We called and were assured he was on his way (which he was) - but the experience could be overwhelming if you've never been to Bali.

Room Tip: The suites are very large. We had the smallest Bambu Villa and it was PLENTY of room for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rckchlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife and i spent 2 nights in Villa Air Bali, and experienced very relaxing life in Bali. The staffs are considerate and friendly. My wife said: They smiled a lot! The free shuttles are very convenient for us. Most important, the whole environment is quite. We slept very well in these nights; we love the "bed" here. Also, the traditional Balinese massage is great. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shihwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

For a surprise Xmas present for my love I bought us a 5 day mini-break to Bali. After taking nearly 2 hours to travel 12 km from the airport into Seminyak we were keen to kick bakc and relax. The villa was modern, clean fairly spacious. I have written a very comprehensive review of this accomodation including photos on my blog @ http://www.chompchomp.com.au/2012/05/villa-air-bali-seminyak-bali/

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chompchompblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#40 of 143 in Seminyak
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#5 of 143 in Seminyak
643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
542 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Lebak Sari, Br.Taman | Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by generous, lush, tropical gardens, Villa Air Bali is a peaceful and tranquil private boutique resort near buzzling Seminyak, combining Balinese and Asian design with Zen elements, ultimate privacy and personal service. 'Air', means 'water' in Bahasa Indonesia and symbolizes the flow of life, purity, serenity, healing and cleansing. The element has been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Relax and unwind or actively discover Bali - the choice is yours. Villa Air Boutique Resort & Spa is just minutes away from white sandy beaches. Located close to the heart of Seminyak in Petitenget, within walking distance you are in the center of the lively and fashionable Seminyak, to discover chic fashion boutiques, unique art deco shops as well as some of Bali's best dining venues. We are just 30 minutes away from 'Ngurah Rai International Airport'. For a convenient and safe ride, the resort offers private airport transfers and shuttle services within Seminyak and Kuta with our own cars and drivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Hotel Seminyak
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort And Spa
Hotel Air Bali Boutique
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing