We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently got back from 4 weeks at Villa Kubu. It was pure bliss and paradise!
The Villas, the staff, the food, the SPA, the management! We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay.
We tried three different Villas and I have to say that I can't pick a favorite, the were all fantastic but Villa Zero has a master bedroom that I want to have in our future dream house.

If there was a problem with something, like a lightbulb needed to be changed or something like that, the staff were there straight away to fix it. Nothing was too hard, everything was possible. They all made us feel super-special by knowing our names, always smiling and always wanting to help. We are already planning our next trip back! We Miss you all at Villa Kubu. Terimah kasi!!!! From Betina, Jarkko, Lucas, Beja and Janne Kortelainen!

Room Tip: Villa Zero is very modern and posh, Villa 6 has got a fabulous outdoor-area! Villa One is great Bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betinakortelainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Betina & Family

It was our pleasure to have you all stay with us and thank you very much for your wonderful review. We look forward to entertaining you all again in the future.

We hope that you all return home safe and sound
Regards from all of us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

373 - 379 of 619 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

Breathtakingly beautiful all we expected and more.The last time I was in Bali was ten years ago and I can tell you things have changed. Always felt well looked after by the staff and the food at the Cafe and room service was excellent along with the car hire.They and took us to the best spots, and looked after us well while we were out and about. will definately go back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Alison

Thank you very much for your review which we all very much appreciate. We hope that you returned home safe & sound and look forward to your return.

Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent 10 days here,it was pure bliss.Our family consisted of 3 twenty something +my husband and myself.We had 2 villa's,each of which were beautifully appointed,with tranquil gardens.
The service was impeccable.The food was delicious.The spa,amazing.The only problem we had in ten days,was leaving.!!!!
Can't wait to return.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review - hopefully we can entertain you again in the future. Regards Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I recently stayed in one of Villa Kubu's Villas. I could not rate the the experience any higher! The experience was truly mesmerising. The staff were incredible and the service 5 star. The Villa provided everything that was expected and more. We stayed for a week and we did not want to leave. I have already started planning my next trip to Bali to stay at Villa Kubu.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Mimi
Thank you very much for your review - it means so much to all of us here to see that we are getting it right and that you all had a lovely holiday.
Best regards from all of us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

There are a few things that take your breath away and this was one. One of the most fantastic places ever visited. The Villas were so luxurious we thought we were in Paradise. If you really want to spoil yourself this the place to go. Staff could not do enough. They made us feel so Welcome. We felt like we never wanted to leave. The food was Divine Located close to so many amenities. We can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaelicgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Gaelicgirl68

Thank you so much for lovely review of Villa Kubu - we really appreciate your time to post such a great review.

All the very best from us all at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Had an awesome time for once as the last few times the weather has been pretty poor. Super relaxing! Gorgeous surrounds. Great service. Definitely one of the better villas on the island. I hope we can come back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasManch815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Thomas

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Villa Kubu and we loved having you stay with us - we too hope that you can return soon.

Best regards
Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place has it all. Fantastic food (very important for us) and service that was flawless. We stayed for a week and were made to feel very welcome. The staff were very professional and also helped us to organise some tours and outings. Very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely return to Villa Kubu.

Room Tip: They all looked beautiful and to be honest I can't see that there would be a 'bad' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Justine

All of us here at Villa Kubu really appreciate your kind review and it really makes a difference to all our staff that we are making our guests happy with their stay - we very look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best from us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
745 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
680 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
371 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $250 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, seekda GmbH, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing