We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #8 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A place to relax”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our group of 5 adults and 2 teenagers stayed from 18 - 28 Dec 2013 .

The 5 bedroom villa is a great family environment with an amazing pool, it was better than the photos convey. All the staff are unobtrusive yet attentive, a special thank you to Wayan who made our stay all the more enjoyable. The chefs provide great food and will create special menus on request. We would go back and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear TheGsLondon

We very much appreciate your review and look forward to hopefully be able to entertain you again in the future.

All the best from all of us at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    79
    12
    7
    5
See reviews for
144
253
20
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bondi, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The pictures do not do Villa Kubu justice! This place is amazing, and the staff are truly the nicest people you will ever meet... My partner and I visited Villa Kubu in November for one week and we were not disappointed! From the moment we made the booking, the staff at Villa Kubu have been a pleasure to deal with it! We stayed in Villa11, in which we had complete privacy during our entire stay! This villa is perfect couples, with an outdoor jacuzzi in your bathroom, and a beautiful pool with daybeds, this place had everything to set the mood! Along with having breakfast cooked fresh daily in your villa, this places resembles utter paradise! Again, I cannot mention enough, how great the staff were, and no request was too much for them! I honestly can't wait to go back to Villa Kubu & Bali!!

Room Tip: Villa 11 is beautiful for couples!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Eamon07

Thank you very much for your amazing review and look forward to hopefully be able to entertain you again in the future.

Best regards from all of at Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

In Residence now, Villa layout and size are perfect, location is central and fairly quite. The construction mentioned before seems to have passed the noisy stage.
The staff are lovely as with the majority of service you will find in Bali. The service standards are not up to scratch at all. I've stayed in half a dozen Villas in Bali and this setup is more like a 3 star motel than the Villa experience that is generally offered. Attention to detail is lacking, wet towels will be taken away but not replaced, internet has not worked for a full day yet. Turn down service has not happened without being asked, breakfast service is always late and has been incorrect 3 out of 3 so far.
If you have been to Bali before and know what you can get then this may not be up to your expectations

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RafyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear RafyM
Thank you very much for your review. We sincerely apologize for our poor performance during your stay and we promise to do much better and have immediately implemented more training for our staff, to make sure this doesn't happen again.
We do hope you returned home in comfort
Best regards
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff welcomed me and showed me my one bedroom villa, I was blown away, such a beautiful set up, great outdoor shower, was so cool to shower hot while it was raining, beautiful bedroom, very nice interior design, super comfortable bed and sofa, and the best is the view from your bed to the pool and garden outside, with that stunning colorful well maintained garden you get a real paradise feeling! The villa was very clean and the staff well organized, had my breakfast always served in time to my villa and room cleaning was done when I wished. They have a little oasis restaurant where I had my best nasi campur ever, so tasty, also the burger was delicious.
Thanks for a great stay!!! I am happy to come back again
Oh almost forgot, had a friend over for a drink one night, after looking around and sitting down outside he says: amazing place, but why you don't have water in your pool? I started laughing: yes maybe I should complain tomorrow that my pool is to clean so you don't even see the water ;)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Michael

Thank you very much for your kind review. The staff really appreciate it when they hear that they are getting it right and our guests have a great time.

Best regards
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed in Villa 6 for one night for a birthday getaway. Living in Bali, we have seen a lot of villas but have to say this is one of the best. Villa 6 is a two bedroom villa and they have got everything right - its big, fantastic facilities, and the staff took care of everything we needed without any fuss. We will certainly be back! Well done.

Room Tip: Villa 6 is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear John

Our staff really appreciate a great review for which we thank you. We look forward to being able to host you again in the future and hope you returned home safe and sound.

Best regards
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our third time staying in Villa Kubu,the staff are amazing , nothing was too much trouble . We have stayed in villa 4 and 7 ( twice) and now plan and have booked for villa 14 for next year.The gardens are beautifully maintained ...and are a credit to the staff . Can't wait to return ..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joannedelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Joannedelmar

Thank you very much for your great review - we always love having you stay with us, and look forward to the next time. We hope you returned home safe and sound.

Best regards
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Came all the way to Bali from the US for our honeymoon, and so glad we chose Kubu for our stay! We stayed in Villa 9 for 6 nights. As other reviewers have mentioned, there is some construction going on that you can hear near villa 9, but it didn't really bother us too much. Couldn't really hear anything from inside bc the air conditioner drowned it out, and if we were outside at the pool we just put some music on our iPad to drown out any noise. We received a 20% discount on spa and food for the noise without even asking for it. Our pool was always clean, the breakfast cooked in our villa by the staff always excellent, used the spa twice and had fabulous deep tissue massages, and also used their tours for 2 days. Would not change a thing about our stay or the villa, we were in absolute heaven!!! Friendly staff and complete privacy. Stay here, you will not regret it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tiger516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Dear Tiger516

Thank you very much for your great review. We are so glad that you used and enjoyed all our facilities and were able to leave your villa and explore the beauty of Bali. Best regards and we hope you are having an amazing Christmas.
Villa Kubu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 146 in Seminyak
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 146 in Seminyak
652 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Property: Villa Kubu Seminyak
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing