We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #6 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We recently stayed in Villa 5 and its was more then we could have imagined!

We had a 2.5yo with us and it was perfect, we requested and extra bed and it was all set up ready for us on arrival. The private pool was perfect as we didnt have to worry about our daughter being to noisy and disturbing other guests which was ideal for everyone!

The amenties were fantastic, the outside shower was awesome!

The villa has plenty of space so we didnt feel cramped even with it being a one bedroom with a spare bed.

There is a small kitchenette which was handy, but it doesnt have cooking facilites so you cant have breakfast cooked in your villa which was fine, we could get it delivered or wander up to the cafe.

The cafe was great, as was the treatments at the spa!

The staff are beautiful, our daughter was made to feel very welcome by every staff member she saw, including the gardener and pool man!

We were so impressed and happy with Villa Kubu we will now not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear MrsSKelly
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Villa 5 is one of our newest villas and we feel that space is the key to luxury, so the kitchenette is a bit small, but we felt that since the cafe is so close, guests wouldn't mind, preferring extra space everywhere else. We do hope you had a safe and happy trip home. Best regards from all of us Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 646 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed in villa 8 for 4 days with my husband and young daughter. Such a stunning place with incredible service and a real sense of privacy and retreat. Breakfasts made in the room was a very special way to start the day and finishing the day in nearby restaurants was just as good. Only grip was that the air conditioning in one rom wasn't working well and although an attempt was made to fix the problem, it wasn't fixed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hasthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Hasthree
Thank you for your great review. All of us at Villa Kubu are so happy that you enjoyed yourself and we appreciate the message with regards the aircon, which we have serviced and is now working properly. We do hope you had a safe and comfy trip home. Best from all of us at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We came to Bali for our honeymoon and stayed at Villa Kubu in Seminyak (villa 7), before moving on to Ubud and then Sanur. The villas we have stayed in have all been lovely, however what set Villa Kubu apart for us was the large, high-walled, beautiful gardens which provided us with such seclusion. In comparison the gardens in the other villas we have stayed in have been much smaller. The service too from the staff at Villa Kubu was impeccable.

Room Tip: Villa 7 (Honeymoon villa) had a lovely large secluded garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandamoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Mandamoo26
Thank you so much for your kind review - we loved having you stay with us and wish you both a wonderful future together.
Best regards from all of at Villa Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Villa 2 is exactly of what I expect. Love it most, it's best for small family.
We arrive late in the evening, and feel exhausted after flying 5 hrs, however the villa prepare fresh cooked meals for us to enjoy at our own villa. Love the the service.
Love the freshly cook at your place breakfast daily. As it provide us with a fresh starts in the morning.
Villa Kubu is at a quite place where you are away from the crowd, however it's only a short stroke to the main street where you may find shops and restaurants easily.
Love the service, all staffs are friendly.
Love the privacy and large open area where the whole family can enjoy chatting and swimming etc.

Room Tip: different villa was designed by different designer. doesn't mean the more expensive the suitable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, General Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Carol
Thank you very much for your great review - we loved having you stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon. All the best from the Kubu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Villa Kubu is complete luxury! Fantastic location, just a short walk from the centre of Seminyak and the beach (not that you would ever want to leave your villa!) All the staff are so friendly and chatty. Also there is a flag system which works really well, so if you don't want to be disturbed you put up a red flag outside the villa. Or if you put green then the staff come around late afternoon and make your villa spotless and close the curtains which we loved. Breakfast is delicious and brought to your villa whenever you want. We always went for the bread basket which got you lots of fresh bread/toast/patisseries. But there are loads of options. Room service was fab as we never wanted to leave so just ordered everything to the pool side. Also they are so helpful if you want to organise trips in or outside Seminyak and theres a driver which you can book if you like.
I would recommend Villa Kubu to anyone! You must go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Georgie
We loved having you and your family stay with us, and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourselves, reviews like this mean so much to us. We do hope you had nice trip home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best from Kubu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice and stayed at separate villas. What I like about this place is it's in house spa which is lovely and you don't have to travel far to visit one. Also, I like the service here and their villas are generally clean and tidy. The room service is good too. Went to another villa recently and realized not all villas have their own room service so I think in terms of convenience when you're lazy to go out to eat and wanna chill by the pool the room service is essential.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kims1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Kims 1979

Thank you very much for your great review - we love having you stay with us and very much look forward to your return. We hope you all had a safe and comfy journey home. Best regards from the Villa Kubu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in August 14 to 21 , 2013. Great villas new and clean, better then in the pictures. The service is good. The spa services are fantastic , deep tissue massage was very professional.
The location of Villa Kubu is very convenient , near Seminyak street.
Will defiantly come back and stay in Kubu Villa next time in Bali. Will recommend to anyone who would like to have a good vacation in Bali.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Elizaveta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Front Office Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Elizaveta
Many thanks for your kind review - all our staff love hearing such great reviews. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and do hope you had a safe trip home. Best regards from the Villa Kubu team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
412 reviews
1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $226 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing