We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGRACE AND HAVENT EVEN CHECKED IN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kubu Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We booked this Villa for a 'mini moon' after our wedding in Bali due to be held in January.
From booking, to enquiries they NEVER respond to emails.
After this and reading some reviews we decided to cancel as this is not the kind of thing we want to deal with on our mini honeymoon. Its been 4 weeks now and still no refund.
We had one email stating that they would get the accounts department to refund it and are cheeky enough to take $120 charge out of the 2 nights payment, for what I have no idea!
A month later and we still haven't recieved the payment, so this makes my decision to NOT stay here even more clear.
Absolute disgrace!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank yadienlukey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bengottosmith, Public Relations Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Dear yadienlukey,

We were looking at all our reviews and noticed that we had not responded to your's - we apologise for this long delay and also that you were less than happy with your booking experience.

Our records show that the refund was already processed when you posted your review and with no charge taken, so hopefully this matter ended up being settled to your satisfaction.

Warmest regards,

Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

536 - 542 of 646 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

If you want to be right 'smack bang' in the middle of all the action of Seminyak; yet feel like you are tucked away in your own private paradise, Villa Kubu is for you. The staff are very attentive but' never in your face' and you have the choice to stay in and enjoy all the comforts or stroll just minutes to the hustle and bustle of the main street!!!! The in- house day spa had more treatments than I had hours in the day!!!! Had an amazing romantic holiday and I can't wait to come back, next time with my kids! I know there will be a smiling face and a icey Bintang waiting for me....A seriously great great holiday.We loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings Tiffany P from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Seldom are the hotels equal to the press kit but in this case, Kubu exceeded all expectations. Beautiful, clean elegant villa; incredibly friendly & kind staff. Wonderful accomodations throughout our stay. Villa Kubu will always be a "must-stay" when we are in Bali.

Room Tip: Ask for the double bedroom; the pool is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings John B from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

A place to relax and enjoy and dive into the many pleasant features of the Villa Kubu SPA and Cuisine. Very cozy Villas that really give you a home feeling and at the same time a super-friendly staff that takes care of your every need.

Highly recomendable!! Loved it.

Mark Robinow, Ibiza-Spai

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markrobinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings markrobinow from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Best choice, honestly.... Villa Kubu provides a small number of rooms, each done differently with great taste and care for detail. Staff are very friendly and helpful, none of our requests remained unsolved. The kitchen offers a nice assortment of delicious food and is flexible towards special requirements. Location is perfect - only 5 min walking distance to the main shopping area of Seminyak, whilst being an oasis of peace and relaxation with wonderful nature. Loved the Spa and ended up spending much more time in the hotel than planned. Villa Kubu made our stay in Bali really special, because it is one of those places that simply feel good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KickiMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings KickiMichel from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very few hotels offer this unique combination of excellent taste, impecable service and total privacy! Located in Seminyak Villa Kubu feels like an oasis and is unique in Bali! There is no alternative!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings Niki S from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

For my first Bali experience Villa Kubu was perfect. We were able to party or have as quiet a time as we wished. The service was excellent and the staff were so friendly without being intrusive. All facilities were of a very high standard and often we felt we did not need, or wish, to leave the villas, but when we did the cars were on hand for longer trips etc. It was a short, easy walk to the main street in Seminyak where all types of shopping and eating were available. I wopiuld recommend Villa Kubu to anyone planning a relaxing trip to Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be of a very high standard and really the main difference would be the amount of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villakubuseminyak, Manager at Villa Kubu Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Greetings Scott B from Villa Kubu,

Thank you very much for your kind review and apologies for the very long delay in replying!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay enough to give us a 5* rating and hope that you can make it back to visit us again - since your stay every villa has been fully refurbished and our many returning guests have been delighted with the results.

Do please try to come back and see for yourself.

Warm regards,

The team at Villa Kubu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
774 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
410 reviews
1 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kubu Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kubu Seminyak

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak Gang Plawa no. 33F, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $228 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kubu Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kubu is a stunning estate right in the centre of Bali's hip Seminyak, combining the privacy and luxury of one, two and three bedroom private pool villas, with the convenience of full hotel services, including Spa Venus, The Oasis Restaurant & Bar and our renowned Kubu concierge, who start tailoring your Bali holiday experience from the moment you book. A brand new website now allows individual villas to be browsed and booked, showing specials, new image galleries, floor plans and even Virtual Reality walk-throughs for each property. Honeymooners and couples love the tropical romance of our one-bedroom villas, while two-bedroom and three-bedroom villas provide ample space for families and larger groups. The estate is just minutes from Seminyak's very best stretch of beach, swept pristinely clean each morning and home to the renowned KuDeTa & Cocoon Beach Clubs, and within walking distance to some of Bali's most fashionable restaurants, bars and boutiques. Owned and managed by Australian designer, Dee Mytton, together with her 106 Balinese staff, these beautifully-appointed villas blend traditional Bali design with contemporary elegance, each with a large private swimming pool set in vibrant, tropical gardens. Each of the spacious and elegant villas also offer kitchens and maxi-bars, air-conditioned rooms, complimentary high speed wifi, made-to-order breakfast, full room service, free airport transfers, complimentary shuttle, 24-hour concierge and security, plus in-house spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Kubu Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Kubu - Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Villa Kubu Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing