We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“a decent place in seminyak” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #100 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a decent place in seminyak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed there in january for 5 nights and we found our deluxe room comfortable and good sized.Although the room could use some renovation it had good elements like the huge bathroom,the comfortable beds,the glass wall facing the gardens.What i didnt like was that the room had no window and if you wanted some fresh air you had to open the door.The hotel is very nice located,quiet yet central-by taxi 5 minutes,on foot 15 minutes to the most popular street-and you can find everything in the neighbourhood.I will stay again here since i found in taman ayu cottage a very good value to quality combination

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosalina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    109
    47
    11
    11
See reviews for
31
71
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Upon arrival we were shown our rooms, i was a bit disappointed with the rooms ,they were a bit on the small size and not to my liking ,..although clean ,but a bit worn out, and not deposit boxes,so i asked for another room and was told '' you can have the bigger one but you have to pay more, ..we were shown the bigger rooms and they were a lot bigger and very spacious for a bit more it was worth it,...with deposit boxes...the place is nice ,very nice gardens and nice pool,and not very far from the beach and restaurants, the restaurant i can't comment on the food as we never ate there, but the breakfast is not the best,..go somewhere else ,that is why we never ate there,...apart from that ..if you are looking for a bit of peace, is a nice place to stay, and the staff they are all very friendly.

Room Tip: ask for the bigger rooms, they are huge with a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prado1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Taman Ayu, we learned, means "beautiful garden", and the name is fitting if that's important since the grounds are meticulously kept. This hotel is adorned with Hindu sculptures and other religious iconry that help to make it more exotic if you're a Westerner.

As for the hotel's merit, we couldn't have been more pleased. There wasn't an iota of dust in this place. Everything was spectacularly clean. I don't think there is better, friendlier service in all of Indonesia. There is a beautiful pool in this hotel that's very private. We stayed an extra day just because everything was so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Taman Ayu in a huge upstairs superor room which was clean and comfortable with all the necessary amenities. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the grounds were relaxing and peaceful with neatly manicured gardens, a pool and gym. The breakfast was good and the location is away from the noise and crowds in Kuta. This hotel represents great value for money.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I recently stayed here over New years. It is a great budget hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy and clean you get what you pay for, it is not a luxurious hotel but the pool and gym are great. Although not on the beach it is a short walk to the beach and restaurants and is not a problem. I am very glad I chose this hotel over Kuta and would recommend it. The area is a bit more expensive that Kuta or Legian.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are the best and not too noisy because the hotel is not busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

me and my family recently stayed in Taman Ayu Cottage. We stayed at the Two Bed Rooms Villa. It was great and beyond our expectation. The Villa was great, with private pool, private kitchen, dining table,sofa, CD player, DVD player in each rooms. The bed rooms and bath rooms are huge, with shower and large bath tub.

The hotel rooms located far from noise, so that we could rest very well.

Yes there are a lot of mosquito due to surrounded by the garden. But we could wear a mosquito repellent. It works!

All staffs are friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: There are 2 types of rooms we may choose, Villa type or a Hotel rooms type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalie2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Taman Ayu after many years of staying in Legian. This hotel is fantastic. The room , food, pool everything was perfect. The staff are fantastic..always happy ......

I can only recommend this hotel and is a great budget hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Anthony

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billabong14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#89 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#80 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amalfi Hotel Seminyak
Amalfi Hotel Seminyak
#104 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ANANDA RESORT
ANANDA RESORT
#93 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
The Alea Hotel Seminyak
#87 of 138 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand La Villais Hotel and Spa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Property: The Taman Ayu
Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing