We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of The Taman Ayu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Ranked #111 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed January 3, 2013

me and my family recently stayed in Taman Ayu Cottage. We stayed at the Two Bed Rooms Villa. It was great and beyond our expectation. The Villa was great, with private pool, private kitchen, dining table,sofa, CD player, DVD player in each rooms. The bed rooms and bath rooms are huge, with shower and large bath tub.

The hotel rooms located far from noise, so that we could rest very well.

Yes there are a lot of mosquito due to surrounded by the garden. But we could wear a mosquito repellent. It works!

All staffs are friendly and helpfull.

Room Tip: There are 2 types of rooms we may choose, Villa type or a Hotel rooms type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natalie2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 286 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Taman Ayu after many years of staying in Legian. This hotel is fantastic. The room , food, pool everything was perfect. The staff are fantastic..always happy ......

I can only recommend this hotel and is a great budget hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta.

Anthony

Room Tip: Superior rooms are good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billabong14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed there for 3 nights, it's not bad at all, but too far from the beach plus the roads are not kept therefore almost too dangerous to walk on. nice pool bar there and gym wasn't so bad either. rooms were spacious and the bathroom too but a bit dull and could do with refurbishment.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Was our first time to Bali and we chose this hotel because still close to the airport but not in the middle of the noicy Kuta, a bit away... Price was in our budget as well, and looked really green, which we like it. We stayed 3 nights and was ok. Room is not the best, but got what we needed and for what we paid was great! Nice pool and garden area. Staff was REALLY FRIENDLY, helping us with all our questions and even making booking for us always with a good and fair price! We had only breakfast at the Restaurant, and I didn't enjoyed, but my partner didn't mind and ate for both of us! In general, it's a good place to stay, especially because of the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guysla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It was my first visit to the Bali and moreover it was a honeymoon (Oct-2010).
I'm glad to say that staying in the hotel have made this holiday unforgettable.
We have rented deluxe and I was awaiting spacious room but that time I couldn't imagine that the room would be SO big =). It was a room on the second floor with view to the garden.
I shall admit that the furniture and some other elements didn't look brand new but that was a trifle.
We are not very demanding travelers so the hotel service looked perfect for us as everyday breakfast too.
The only disadvantage for me was a location of the hotel. It's loacted far enough from the center of Kuta so we had to take taxi to the center everyday. But to our luck local taxi was cheap enough. Also you can rent a scooter and solve the issue.
I would recommend the hotel for anyone who looks for a nice shelter for a night and spend the day away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcguier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

I stayed at Taman Ayu for 3 nights in July 12. I was a solo traveller and stayed in a superior room. I hardly slept the whole time I was there and couldn't wait to pack my bags and move to another hotel.
Superior rooms are tired and dated. Bed linen was yellow and scratchy - not white. Rooms weren't overly clean and my adaptor kept falling out of the wall socket when plugged in as they wiring was so dodgy. Also there is an in room air freshener that is timed to spray at intervals of every 10 or 15 mins. This kept me awake all night and I had to ask for it to be removed from my room. Linen and towels were poor quality and there is no in room safe.
I definately would not recommend this unless you were on a strict budget. Location however is fantastic and cant be faulted.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coralandpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I just returned from a wonderful stay at Taman Ayu cottage. The deluxe room has a beautiful bathroom a big bed and great air con. The staff at Taman Ayu are fantastic and on call 24/7! I recommend using a driver they have called Agusto- can speak great English and knows a lot of beautiful places.
Taman ayu is a 10 minute walk from seminyak square which has a Sunday market and fantastic restaurants.
Have stayed there 3 times and will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
favehotel Umalas
favehotel Umalas
#83 of 149 in Seminyak
705 reviews
1.1 mi away
Destiny Boutique Hotel
Destiny Boutique Hotel
#88 of 149 in Seminyak
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
Vansari Hotel Seminyak
#57 of 149 in Seminyak
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Primera Hotel Seminyak
Primera Hotel Seminyak
#90 of 149 in Seminyak
1,018 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Ayu Hotel
Bali Ayu Hotel
#95 of 149 in Seminyak
314 reviews
1.9 mi away
Puri Dewa Bharata Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Kerobokan, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
#79 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $23 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Taman Ayu Seminyak A Premium Location , with Privacy, Excellent Value & Full Service. A true Bali experience awaits at Taman Ayu in Seminyak. With full service hotel combines traditional elements with all modern conveniences. Everything that has to offer is at your doorstep. The best restaurant precinct, fashion shopping and an array of glorious sunset bars, are all within easy reach. Inside this premium location is a spacious garden setting that gives guests a feeling of seclusion and tranquility. With various options from our superior rooms right up to our spacious private villas, we are sure to have something to suit your needs. Welcome to the real Seminyak and The Taman Ayu. New for 2014: Come and enjoy our expanded main pool & new deluxe accommodation wing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing