We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice time”
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #22 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2010

stayed at the desamuda in June the apartments where very clean and the staff where helpful and friendly would recommend it and would stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2010

If you're traveling with fiends, or other couples, a villa in Desamuda would be ideal. 3 of us shared a 3 bed villa for 8 nights & we were really impressed with what we got for US$300 a night for the whole villa. It's in the nice part of Seminyak (surrounded by the more up-market shops). Only problem is that it would be a 30/40 min walk to the beach. Having siad that, you will wait approx 30 seconds for a Bluebird cab to pull up outside & then they will charge (on the meter) a whopping US$1 to get you down to the beach!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_Dungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Great Place to stay with a group of friends!!
Highly recommened this place!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom villa with a plunge pool. 2 bathrooms including a rustic outdoor shower. Really clean. Could do with comfier sofa in the lounge if we are picky. Wireless was hit & miss but they lent me their own laptop to use to confirm flights - really helpful. Great location - on a central street but the long driveway keeps the noise out. Close to bars & restaurants & about 10 min walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerbell216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

You got to go to 'taste' it yourself !My lokung and I have been there 4 times and we are going there again soon, my friends think we are crazy to go to the same place and do 'nothing', but to us, that's what our holiday is all about, doing almost 'nothing', after our breakfast at the 'Rice-Table', yes, yes, our very own Singapore 'RICE-TABLE'...we hit straight to 'Bintang Supermarket' , free shuttle service some more....how lovely ! We stock up our fridge and cooked our own meals during our stay, its just like our vacation -home, it is our vacation home ! WE SIMPLY loved the place with 1st class hospitality, we know most of the housekeeping staff by name and so is the restaurant staff, they are simply the best in town...the frontdesk staff are ever so helpful, minus the mozzies lurking around, but other than that, we will be back soon....Thank you for all that you all are doing , for making us feel so at home !

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeymouseSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxochocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaymondoPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#26 of 426 in Seminyak
215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 426 in Seminyak
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Yarra Villas
Bali Yarra Villas
#31 of 426 in Seminyak
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#28 of 426 in Seminyak
220 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.7 mi away
M Suite
M Suite
#32 of 426 in Seminyak
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $38 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing