We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desamuda Village
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveler rating
293
173
38
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
173
38
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe pool villarice tabledriver kadekpublic poolfree airportscoopon dealegg stationthe main roadliving roomfiltered waterbuffet styleair conditionedbusy roadoutdoor bathroomthree bedroomnoodlesexcellent villa
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 519 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Booked our villa here through a flight+hotel deal zuji and stayed 4 nights in march. My rating is based on the following points:

(1) After checking in, we were led to our villa, which was very spacious but unfortunately was very near to the public pool where some noisy teenagers were playing and squealing (~10pm). We requested for another room further away and they (sort of) upgraded us a two-storey, two-bedroom villa with a larger private pool. They locked the 2nd-storey bedroom.
Pro: Fast service (I assume this was only possible because they had free rooms -- March is low season in Bali)
Con: There are in fact, rooms like that with poor sound insulation and if you somehow get one near the pool in high season you may not be as lucky as us

(2) Rooms
Pro: Villas were spacious and the private pool was a good size to wade in / relax after a long day walking around Seminyak. Mosquito nets were provided. Except the bathroom, everything was decorated in Balinese style and most furniture appeared to be teakwood. Bath and beach towels were provided. I also appreciated the unlimited hot / cold filtered water in the kitchen too.
Con: While the bathroom was huge, the toilet was inside the shower area. The bathroom walls were not very clean and there was visible scum in the shower area.
Con: Even though (a) there was no overpowering smell of chlorine and (b) they measure the chlorine content in the pools as part of their room cleaning service, there was still so much that it actually turned my partner's swimming shorts from blue to pink. Even after taking a shower I could still smell the chlorine on my skin. Be careful!
Con: I believe that they do not clean the villas as thoroughly as they should, as some white substance (which looked like bird poop to me) was on one of the recliners for the whole duration of our stay. I'm sure they would have cleaned it if I called but I wanted to see how long before they noticed. The room and living area were clean though.


(3) Breakfast buffet (an inclusion in our deal)
Con: Food, while plentiful, was mostly greasy. Your best bet are the fruits (which you have to take out of the glass case yourself) and toast.
Based on our experience with breakfast we never tried lunch or dinner at the hotel restaurant.
Pro: Staff are friendly and will try to make conversation with you. They will not be ashamed to ask about your marital status, age, work, kids, etc. (maybe this is a con for some people but I don't mind)

(4) Size and other guests
Pro: There was a mix of couples, small families, teenage groups. On the whole, the place was quiet and intimate. We had the chance to see other hotels at Nusa Dua and they were awfully large and noisy. For those who like small cozy hotels this is a pretty good choice.

(5) Location
Pro: Shops and restaurants were right outside the hotel. Free shuttle provided to Seminyak beach. Shuttle driver was super friendly and looked like he genuinely wanted us to have a good time at the beach.
Note: Seminyak beach was very very dirty and looked even toxic! The sand was dark and the water was murky. If you manage to wade through all the plastic floating on the water you might be able to catch some good waves though. If you are looking to have a nice beach experience I would suggest going to other cleaner beaches in bali.

Room Tip: If you don't like to hear noisy teenagers squealing, request a room furthest away from the public pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butterbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for taking your time to write an extentive review about Desamuda complete with the reason of it in details, we are truly appreciated your feedback.

The investigation of the pool are on going and we are in the midest of changes the supplies and arrange a further training for our staff. While for cleanliness we have to admit that since the Villa are mostly open area, bird may entering the area however it's not an excuse and we will surely following those up to the concern department. Rest assured that your feedback had been shared to the Management and Staff for our internal review.

Once again, thank you for your kind & great review and should you require any assistance in the future please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We recently stayed here for our honeymoon, The village is wonderful, all the team there were wonderful and attentive and they made our stay very memorable unforgettably.
Food was tasty, service is second to none starting from sales "Nova" was amazing she went out of her way to make sure everything with our stay was perfect, Kadek as we'll and rest of the team.
You really should stay there at least once, we miss desamuda and we will return back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanyandRushana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Hany & Rusanna,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you may not cover how much we appreciate your feedback either pesonally to our GM, Mr. Johnny Kardjundi and thru this forum. We are trully thrilled to hear all our efford were very much appreciated!

We really looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Villa was nice and have a very balinese flavour. However on the 2nd night we encountered bed bugs in 2 of the room. Complaint was made to the management because my wife was severely bitten. Hotel changed us to another rm but failed to provide medical help to her. Would ve rated better if not for these failure on their service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Yeo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Yeo K,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for writing a review about your recent visit at Desamuda and we are deeply apologize for the failure of the service provided.

In turn, upon check out we waived all your others expense and our Sales Manager, Mr. Deon Ardi was personally offer you an escort to the hospital, however you declined. We realized that the decision was because it's your check out date and you need to catch up your flight later on, hence we offer to waive all your tabs in a sincere gesture to amend our former mishap to providing medical help for your wife.

Not to withstanding these, we sincerely hope you and your wife were doing great now and rest assured that your feedback are already followed up by the House Keeping team even before this review posted. Once again, thank you for staying with Desamuda & reviewing us.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here last last week with my wife on our honeymoon. The villa was just perfect, staff was great with always a smile on their face and ready to help you in what ever way they could, also called a couple of places to arrange watersports for us. Location is about 10 minutes walking to beach.

Room Tip: Stayed in villa 23. Good clean villa. If anything it's way at the back
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahul32797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for taking your time to posting a review about Desamuda.
We are excited to hear that you've had a perfect honeymoon at our Deluxe Pool Villa. Guest satisfaction are our highest goal and glad that the staff had achived it by simple gestures like smile and assistance.

Again, thank you for your kind review and don't be hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Loved this place, beautiful villa with plenty of space and awesome private pool. Well air conditioned rooms and breakfast was good. Location was good, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Staff were awesome, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zac H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desamuda, Sales Executive at Desamuda Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Mr. Zac H,

Warmest Greeting from Desamuda Village - Seminyak

Thank you for writing about Desamuda.
It's our pleasure to hear that our Villa design & facilities, breakfast, location and staff were truly loved, we really appreciated it. We will working hard to maintain & even improve it.

Once again, thank you for your kind review and should you require any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,


Nova Harthayanti
Sales Executive
info@desamudavillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews