We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #21 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and we found Desamuda Village on line. Called direct for the best price and we got it! We booked a Delux Pool Villa which had a private plunge pool, out door living except the bedroom which was enclosed. Staff are very friendly, respectful and helpful to no end. Free shuttle drop off to the Seminyak, Kuta & Legian area is great and makes starting your day so easy. Location is great and only a 5 minute walk to the start of Jalan Petitenget which has the best shopping, resorts, beach clubs and restaurants that we came across. Similar villas in the area are double the price. If you want couples luxury ask for a Delux pool villa numbers 21-26.

Room Tip: Ask for a Delux Pool Villa numbers 21-26.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    145
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
139
187
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My Hubby and I stayed at Desamuda Villas in Seminyak in August 2013.
This was our second stay here. They picked us up from where we were staying in Sanur which we appreciated, and took us to Seminyak. Check-in was smooth and the reception staff are friendly, efficient and courteous. Because our room wasn't ready at that time (12.30) we went off to the deli nearby and did a bit of shopping and had some lunch. On our return around 2pm we were promptly taken to our room, however it was not the villa I had booked and paid for 5 months ago. I was really disappointed as I'd expected a one bedroom villa with outdoor lounge, kitchen, bathroom and plunge pool similar to what we had on our last stay. The large family room we were given totally lacked the feeling of luxury and seclusion we wanted. I later asked for a room move into a smaller Villa. The receptionist conveyed my request to the appropriate person and the move happened after breakfast the very next morning. Villa 23 was exactly what I wanted. It has a deluxe size plunge pool and a fairly breezy outdoor area. The bedroom is the only enclosed area with mosquito netting around the bed, air con as well as another flat screen. The only negative was Dogs from over the wall barking and whining each day, but mostly it was quiet and secluded with the outdoor area perfect for relaxing and lounging on the sun loungers. Breakfast is adequate with 2 fruit juices on offer, bread for toasting, hot fresh eggs cooked to order, fruit, cereal and some hot Asian and vegetable dishes to choose from. Everything I had was hot and delicious. On the day of our check-out the baggage was stored and a room was provided to us for showering and freshening up before they transferred us to the airport. I'm extremely happy with the service Desamuda staff provided to us during our stay. Our Thanks to everyone there for making our holiday enjoyable. Out of the 3 room types I've seen the 1 bedroom villas are the best.

Room Tip: Villa 23 has a deluxe size plunge pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thornybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic place to stay - We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with private pool, our pool was not too deep for kids so they spent most of their time in it, or in the bigger public area pool of which our villa overlooked. Staff and service were excellent, going out of their way to accommodate our needs and to assist with the children. Room was very clean and spacious, air con was so good we had to turn it down at different times as it became too cool! Breakfast was good, all other facilities were terrific, including courtesy transport, laundry, room service and concierge assistance. Only area to improve was the in-house restaurant, most meals were great, but some not so good and slow to arrive. Service very attentive though. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 13 was excellent! Private pool is not too deep, good for smaller kids, 4 - 10 years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very comfortable & well located. Second floor villa is a somewhat basic, but comfortable and spacious, bottled water supplied. A more comfortable and larger couch would be great. Staff here were great - very friendly, attentive, helpfull and very polite. Breakfast was quite good with a good continental range, and eggs a plenty.
Courtesy car was a bonus and quite handy for drop offs around town and airport. Location was great, quiet area, with plenty of boutique shops within easy walking distance, good local restaurants within easy walking and a great coffe shop directly outside. Main restaurant strip with 3 minutes by car or a short stroll.
Hard to judge value as booked at very short notice & included airfares.
Would come back because of location, but with a room upgrade.

Room Tip: Ground floor villa with pool would be the go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manto49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

what a delightful and relaxing place to stay. staff couldn't do enough to please us, but at the same time not in our faces. our 2 bedroom villa was great, cleaned everyday, drinking water coffee sachets supplied and a welcome tray of freshh fruit and pots of nibbles on arrival.
free taxi service to and from airport, free taxi service to various beaches if required. one of our party was leaving at a different time so they gave him a room for the night free of charge.
Dolla and Kadak were particularly helpful and informative.our holiday was parents with 2 adult sons so ATV driving great fun an white water rafting not to be missed
we used an excellent English speaking driver for some of our excursions he was good value reliable and showed us things we might have missed out. also great if you are interested in the temples and Bali culture and history. he agreed for his details to be put here:- I Ketut Suka Ardana 0361 856 1746 or 081237521795 ionsvai@yahoo.co.id tell him julia recommended you and the price should be good!
enjoy as much as we did !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have just returned from a 6 night stay at Desamuda Village with my husband and 2 teenage children, we loved it. The location is perfect and we had a gorgeous 3 bedroom pool villa that was cleaned every day. The restaurant is great serving a buffet breakfast every morning including omelettes cooked to order. They also do lovely meals served by the pool at night and several nights a week they have Balinese dancers.The staff were absolutely wonderful nothing was ever too much trouble. We will definitely be going back to Desamuda next year for a longer stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danni I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I love Desamuda Hotel! The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Checking in was a breeze and people just have a way of making you feel welcome.

I just fell in love with our villa. It was very new but it was clean and well maintained. It had traditional Bali architecture which makes it visually appetizing. I didn't particularly like Bali but my stay in Desamuda was what made it worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 416 in Seminyak
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#51 of 416 in Seminyak
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#18 of 416 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Property: Desamuda Village
Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing