We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis”
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #21 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A beautiful oasis”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 3br pool villa for 6 nights. The villa was fantastic with each bedroom having its own massive bathroom with outside shower and massive stone bath. I could not fault the place, friendly service, great food. We did have an issue one night with several cats howling all night but the staff rectified this and moved them along. This was our first time in Seminyak, not as much to do as in Kuta but if you want to have a lazy private relaxing time with a small group this is the perfect place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    145
    36
    7
    6
See reviews for
139
187
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at the Desamuda for ten days. It is a quiet and safe accommodation set off a main busy road in Seminyak. The villas were fantastic for the four of us - spacious, clean and we had a deluxe villa with a pool. The staff replaced towels constantly, great courtesy bus that we used all the time, and a good choice for breakfast everyday with any type of cooked eggs on offer! Laundry service offered daily was a big help, staff were very helpful with money changing, restaurants, fitness gyms and tours. We had a fantastic stay here. It may not be a five star resort but its certainly four star with five star service.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Take advantage of free shuttle bus service in the mornings
Get villa with pool, villas are a good mix of modern with traditional features
Get eggs anyway you want in the morning (I like mine with a...)
Ask staff for recommendations of places to visit they are very knowledgable

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days and to say the least the calm relaxing atmosphere never changed. In a two bedroom villa there was just enough room to lounge around basically anywhere with two large guest rooms joining to the bedroom.. Beds were outstanding the housekeeping would come and fix it all up for you you wouldn't of even known they were there!! Mossie nets were provided around the bed frame but never seemed to be a problem. A lovely tucked away village you wouldn't even know was here. Staff were outstandingly kind attending to your every need! Breakfast is the only downfall as us Aussies love our brekky and there was little choice unless you enjoy rice and noodles..!! A fantastic holiday I would highly recommend Desamuda to anyone willing to see the hustle and bustle of Bali but also relax and do absolutely nothing..!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We had heard about villa accommodation in Seminyak. Hadn't been there for 11 years so though we should see what this type of accommodation had to offer. Walking into the deluxe one bedroom villa with pool we were blown away. The bedroom is enclosed and air conditioned, the rest of the rooms are in the open air. Don't book if you are really concerned about privacy in the bathroom. There is a very efficient fan over the living area, a television in both the living area and the bedroom, a fully equipped kitchen and the plunge pool of course. There is a restaurant and room service if you need them. But we found the Bali Deli around the corner to buy provisions for meals. We also liked Cafe Moka down the street for a crime caramel and coffee.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Stayed in 3 bedroom villa with our own pool. Seven women ! !! We arrived late and were taken to one villa but was told that they would move us the next morning as they had construction going on next door to where we were. Next morning moved to villa 17 was very very nice however next door to us in the new villa were two families with six ankle biters ! They were noisier, we never heard any construction work going on but the kiddies noise didn't bother me. The only thing one of the rooms was next door to, I think, the water pump so every now and again you could hear the sound like "the knife scene in psycho" !!!
With seven of us we needed an extra day lounge and we asked for one and hey presto it was there. nothing was too much trouble. They had a shuffle service and were happy to drop you down to kuta or into seminyak. Breakfasts were nice but not a lot of variety but the basics to get you started for the day. Really like this place hard to believe that it was just down a little lane off the main drag !! Wouldn't hesitate to go here again.

Room Tip: 3 bedroom villa ask for number 17 .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Situated in an internal area off Jalan Seminyak, you will be transported out of the chaos into a tranquil paradise. We've stayed at this resort each year since 2007. The staff are wonderful & truly helpful. Last time we stayed there, there were renovations happening & one pool wasn't operational. This didn't bother us as we had our own pool, but there was also the option to use the pool by reception. The villas are clean & neat. (cleaned daily) Some are furnished modern while others are more traditional Balinese. Both styles very comfortable. Bathrooms are modern & spacious, offering private outdoor showers. The beds are extremely comfortable & each bedroom is air conditioned, while the remainder of the villa is open air. The accessibility to a in-house driver is fantastic - but you must book. The buffet breakfast lacks somewhat, but having said that, there is plenty of choice - fresh fruit, bread/pastries, cereals & hot including eggs, sausages, bacon etc. Location is great for walking to shops/restaurants. Beach is a short drive away or approx. 30 minute walk away, down Jalan Dhyana Pura. Highly, recommend this boutique small resort - approx. 20 something villas.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 143 in Seminyak
607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 416 in Seminyak
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#49 of 416 in Seminyak
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#20 of 416 in Seminyak
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Property: Desamuda Village
Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing