We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality!!!”
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #24 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Decided on Desamuda for our honeymoon after having a hard time choosing among many villas offered! It was a great choice! Awesome vicinity and surrounding....Nice and serene.

The private villa was great...The pool was just nice size for the two of us... Grabbed the honeymoon package... the candle light dinner was great... had our personal chef to cook for us... the villa was decorated with flowers in the pool and all...the ambience was unforgettable...Clean sheets... clean surrounding...

The only thing that was not to our favour was that...sometimes yu might get some unwanted "friends" into the villa...yu might see small a frog or two at the outdoor area. But the frog is harmless...they won't jump towards yu... but it's not a nice sight to see a frog in your villa ya...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanialDurani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Desamuda Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 466 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a deluxe pool villa, celebrating our anniversary. We had reserved a regular pool villa and they bumped us up to the deluxe one. It was beautiful, clean, spacious and very private. The staff were very sweet and helpful. We decided to have the special candlelight dinner at our villa. In the afternoon, we received a large bouquet of flowers with an anniversary card signed by the whole staff. In the evening, they came to the villa, lit candles all around, filled the pool with flower petals and a floating floral heart, and cooked a 4 course dinner, including a heart shaped cake. It was just magical. The staff car can take you for free to the beach, which is about 2 minutes away. You can also walk to lots of stores, yet the property is totaly private and quiet.

Room Tip: The deluxe pool villa is totally private. The regular pool villas have rooms that overlook them.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lovely place to stay with a couple of families. Staff were freindly and helpful. Rooms cleaned and sheets changed daily. Stayed in 3 bed villa with nice pool. Nice and quiet dispite being close to seminyak main road. Had easy access to beach (7000rpp) to legain. Food tasty. All in all an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Catch blue bird taxi outside villas on main road( have sign on windscreen) they are on a meter and 6...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nickos39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Tucked away in Seminyak area ... It's hidden from the road, but easy walking distance to all the up-and-coming shops and cafes in the area. Stayed in a three-bedroom pool villa, so it's very spacious. The staff are friendly,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SansRegrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our family stayed at Desamuda and really enjoyed the villa. The staff at Desamuda were fantastic - incredibly helpful and friendly. The villa was beautiful - I loved the outdoor bathrooms. We didn't experience any difficulty with mosquito's - we just ensured all doors remained closed and used the nets provided. Seminyak itself is quite up-market and a lot of the shops are expensive so we ended up catching taxi's to the local markets.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Desamuda Village with my family (2 adults and 3 children) and we took a 2 storey villa with 2 bedrooms. The rooms were very spacious and clean and we liked the decor of the villa. We slept very well on the beds. They provide a shuttle service to take you along the Kuta - Legian - Seminyak stretch. The beach is about a 15 minute walk. Very friendly family run business. Will certainly return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_Ortega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

We arrived here by default after a dreadful experience with a villa called Tamu Seseh.. I'll write about that terrible experience later..
For us, Desamuda was heaven, a safe, clean and tidy place where the staff were genuinely helpful, honest, and happy to have us stay with them.. It was close to everything in Seminyak, the breakfasts were included in the very reasonable room tariff and were good, we had the chef make banana crepes each morning and they were great. The room has its own pool and kitchen, the beds and amenities were comfortable and everything was in good condition. I would recommend this as a good place to stay for anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 147 in Seminyak
636 reviews
0.8 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#49 of 421 in Seminyak
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#25 of 421 in Seminyak
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#36 of 421 in Seminyak
201 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kumpul Kumpul Villa III Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $53 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing