We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“desamuda, the best of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desamuda Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Desamuda Village
Ranked #17 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Joondanna W. A
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“desamuda, the best of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at the deluxe pool villa for 4 nights, the villa is stunning and the services was fantastic, price is affordable too. Right in the heart of seminyak shopping strip. The candle light dinner set up was beautiful, in room spa was fantastic and affordable too. The only complain was the food, or maybe just because we didn't get used to balinese food. The indonesian set menu wasn't too bad, but the breakfast needs improvement. There's alot of mozzies but its basicly same problem everywhere in Bali, so its not their fault. If I ever go back to Bali, this is the place I stay. Definately one of the best accommodation for its price.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe pool villa if you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bebibebis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    138
    31
    6
    4
See reviews for
133
177
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed in the deluxe villa with small pool for five nights from last week of August to September.

First impressions are lovely. The villa has two pools and the gardens are well kept. Staff are friendly and had someone come to collect us from the hotel in Ubud. Hotel check-in is a little bit slow but the offering of welcome drink and cold towel was a nice touch.

The hotel room was average. The cleanliness of the room could be improved and the decor including the paint was tired. We didn't swim in our pool as it didn't look very clean.

There is many mozzies around and in the hotel room. Although they supply mosquito coils and spray it is annoying. My partner and I both seemed to battle with the mozzies and it made our stay a little uncomfortable. Ofcourse they suggest that you shut your doors at approx 5.30pm however that really didn't seem to keep them out as there are big gaps in the sliding doors.

The bathroom was also open/outdoors and it was annoying battling the mozzies in the shower and the loo.

It seems as though the general cleaners have a problem in a lack of attention to cleanliness in the common areas. On the first afternoon of our stay a child vomitted on the side of the pool. It was not cleaned for three nights. It became a joke to try and see if the cleaners had managed to clean it when walking past back to our villa.

The breakfast is okay with the chef cooking your eggs any way you like. Nice juice selection and fresh fruits.

This place is great for the location. Although we would not stay again.

We did enjoy our stay. Although next time we will be saving our money to go to a resort closer to the beach at Seminyak. Seminyak is awesome.

Room Tip: Skip the pool as it attracts the mozzies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jocelyn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed in a 1BR pool villa, which was great for us with a 2YO. Our toddler just shared the king bed with us and the doors were all key lockable so we didn't stress about the pool. Staff were very receptive and helpful and it was good value for $. the food was really ordinary except for the egg chef - great omelettes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicOfOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in the deluxe pool villa... it was amazing! The outside bathroom was gorgeous and the pool was the perfect size for the 2 of us. It was in a central location close enough to botique shops and only a 5 minute bike ride in legian. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank makD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

this is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in , right from the pick up at the airport to the amazingly beautiful villas every thing is perfect.
the hotel is centrally lacated and not very far from the airport.It is a n all Villa property and has 2 big common swimming pools and each villa too has a private pool.
Very tastefully done interiors and excellent housekeeping.
The entire staff is very polite and go out of the way to assist you.
The breakfast buffet however is average and needs to improve.
Reception is a bit slow in checkin and checkout as there is only 1 person at any given time.
the Rice Boat resturant server amazing set meals for dinner which is a must try and value for money.
Will surely come back to Desamuda.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We just had 10 days at Desamuda (myself, Partner and 11 month old baby). The staff were exceptional, the gardens delightful, and the Villas perfect. There were mosquitoes but this is all areas so be prepared, there was a mossie net over the bed and mossie coils provided. Our Villa lounge was enclosed so we didnt have too many problems. We checked out the 2 and 3 bedroom villas as we will definitely be returning and they were divine. Fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Depends what you want, if you have small children make sure the pool area can be closed off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walleyworld77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

A great welcome after a late arrival. Our villa was lovely and very comfortable. Would happily go back and will be recommending to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#30 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Uma Sapna
Uma Sapna
#15 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amadea Resort & Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas
#32 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desamuda Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desamuda Village

Property: Desamuda Village
Address: Jl. Raya Basangkasa no. 30A, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desamuda Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Desamuda Village is still one of Bali's most idyllic resorts. Consisting with collections of 26 private villas set within a tropically landscaped garden.The resorts were surrounded by Bali's most vibrant tourist districts in a stylish shopping and restaurant arcades for all your favorites gourmet treats in the prime area of SEMINYAK, Kuta - Bali. 7 minutes drive to many points on the Exotic white or/and black sands of The West Ocean Beach, 5 minutes from the night life, clubs, Bars & Lounge and sunset spots with its surroundings and 20 minute drive from/to Ngurah-Rai International Airport Featuring in one, two & three bedrooms, the air-conditioned villas come with wooden furnishings, garden views and a semi-outdoor private bathroom (Hot & Cold). LCD-screen satellite TVs and DVD players in all rooms, A gallon of drinking water; Breakfast and Dinner could be served in the villas. For convenience: Room service, laundry & Dry Cleaning service is also provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Desamuda Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desamuda Village Hotel Seminyak
Desamuda Village Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing