We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent villa, faultless experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, faultless experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed a week at Kunja Villa in Seminyak, Bali. A very central location, perfect for a family.

I have a six year old and a four year old which need to be accomodated so I can relax. The villa was very well appointed: big bedrooms, big pool, great open plan area. They had heaps of local menus to chose from so in-house dining was easy. The in-house massages were great too. Overall, hey couldn't be more helpful and accommodating.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LizHenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear LizHenderson,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments concerning your stay at The Kunja Villa & Spa. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our services & facilities.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future..

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    48
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
111
345
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom pool villa with my husband and baby and we had the most amazing time at The Kunja Villas. Staff were incredibly attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The villas themselves are beautiful, pool is a great size and depth. Location was a plus your far enough away from the noise but literally few minutes from the hustle & bustle.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurzjamcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear laurzjamcoop,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you so much for your excellent reviews, we really proud of it.
I trust we will have the pleasure to welcome you back many more times.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I went away for 7 days without our kids for the 1st time and we love Bali, so booked Kunja and were thrilled with our choice.
From the first meeting with Agung to all the adorable staff who are always smiling and made us so welcome and nothing was to much trouble. The location of the villa is perfect as its a bit quieter than main street Seminyak, only a short walk to the shops/ beach but they are there to drive you if you dont choose to walk.
The villas are so gorgeous, very spacious and kept incredibly clean.
The cooked breakfast is a lovely way to start your day.
We will certainly head back to Kunja and have already recommended to our friends here as it is just a wonderful experience.
Thanks Kunja staff.
Kath and Graham Morley
Surrey Hills Melbourne

Room Tip: The villas on the left hand side I think get more sun on the pool but they are all gorgeous villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear kath m,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we all send you a big thank you for your recommendation.
We will pass your gracious comments to Agung and the other staff at The Kunja.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Six friends gathered for a long weekend at the Kunja Villas, Villa #16. The villa is immaculately appointed with breakfast service cooked at your villa, a large deep-enough pool and a great sound system. The gardens are lovely and the whole atmosphere is relaxed Bali luxury. What makes it most special is the service. A smile at every turn and a great cheery attitude about making your vacation the best experience possible. Cheers to them all at Kunja Villa! Only note is that the sound in the villa travels, so early risers need to be a bit quiet!

Room Tip: Order your breakfast every day in advance. Japanese omlette the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Laura W,

Thank you for sharing your experience during stay with us. We do much apologized for any inconvenience sound that might come from outside or inside of our Villa.

We really appreciate all of your kind comments about our staff, facilities, services and breakfast.
We are looking forward to have you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Absolute perfection. The villas are stunning, the service is impeccable, and the entire experience was just brilliant. I cannot recommend The Kunja highly enough! The staff were amazing and made every effort to ensure we had a great holiday. The afternoon pancakes and tea were a definite highlight! We loved everything about our experience, we love staying there and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Ryan O,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for your excellent rating. We were so glad that you had spend your holiday ended up with a fantastic experience with us. We are looking forward to host you back here at The Kunja Villa & Spa.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

SUPERBLY AWESOME!!! The KUNJA Villas literally gave true meaning to the word "LUXURY"
Ii's greatest asset is their STAFF. Most precious asset, to my opinion is sS. DEA, a psychic in anticipating customer needs and an expert in customer care.
Next year, we're definitely back at the Kunja!!!

Room Tip: Book Villa #19, a 3-bedroom villa where space is limitless and luxury is undefinable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kakay789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Dear Kakay789,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank You for your valuable reviews. We look forward to the pleasure of a return visit and to welcome you back to the Kunja Villa & Spa soon. I will make sure to pass on your gracious comments to Dea.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful clean comfortable villa. The staff made us feel like royalty. The attention to detail in making our stay wonderful was really appreciated, stuff like havig the lights turned on and mosquitoes dealt with while your at dinner or beautiful breakfasts cooked in our villa at a time that suited us. Couldn't have asked for any more. Make sure you endulge in a massage from the spa its well worth it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Lisa H,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you so much for your wonderful reviews. We're glad that our term of service meet your expectation. Please feel free to contact our reservation once you plan a trip to Bali.

Thank You.

Best Regards,

Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing