We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This is it. The top place I can imagine in coastal Bali for a honeymoon. It is fine luxury mixed with excellent privacy. We can't say enough about the Kunja. The staff is awesome. The property is beautiful. The villas are wonderfully set up. Having breakfast cooked in our outdoor kitchen every morning by a member of the staff was our favorite part of the day. We also got free shuttles to near-by places which was a great service. Two thumbs up and five-stars to the Kunja for making the first four nights of our honeymoon so special.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, General Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for your great review regarding our Villa, facilities, and service.
We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope your pleasant and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 759 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed in Kunja 3bed room in Seminyak. It was a great experience for us. One of the representatives, Diya, helped us a lot. She accommodated our last minute changes and was very polite, patient and very helpful. They picked us up at the airport. The transportation from and to the airport is free of charge. In fact they called us when we couldn't locate the hotel representative. The villa itself was great with very spacious bathrooms. Very quite atmosphere. Perfect for family but even with friends you can make some noise... No problem. The pool was decorated with beautiful flowers as it was our anniversary. Staff was available all the time and very prompt service. Even the transportation to nearby places was free of charge. We were served fresh breakfast the next day at the villa made there in the villa by the staff. We got body massage and they come to villa to do it. One really didn't have to leave the villa. It was an absolutely relaxing experience. Personally, I wouldn't mind going there again. We were very happy to stay there and a little sad when we left. I would recommend this place to anybody

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rishvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Rishvat,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We are very delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comment such as yours is so motivating.

Once again, thank you so much for your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My fiancee and I stayed at the Kunja Villas for 2 nights in early May. I honestly cannot say enough good things about this place. It was our first time visiting Bali and the Kunja certainly did not disappoint.

The villa was gorgeous and so comfortable. Our stay started out great when after a red-eye flight and a smooth airport pickup, we were told we could check right into our villa even though it was only 8am.

The villas are clean, seem new and are very, very spacious. You get breakfast cooked for you in your private outdoor kitchen by one of the Kunja staff members and they provide afternoon tea in-villa if you'd like as well.

SUPER comfortable beds, friendly staff and a great location to boot. We had a bit of a let down when turn down service wasn't performed properly our first night however the Kunja staff recovered amazingly, comp'd our in villa massages and a bottle of wine and couldn't have been more apologetic. Everything else beyond that was amazing.

Overall, if you're thinking of booking the Kunja, do it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a villa further towards the back of the property. We had Villa 2, right up front... and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Jessica S,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

We are happy to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us and thank you for your nice feedback regarding our room and staffs. We also apologize if the service of our house keeping did not live up to your expectation and we have share with the team for our review and improvement.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Villa in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

From touching down on the runway to regrettably departing Bali, the staff at The Kunja Villa ensured our 8 night honeymoon stay would be the vacation to remember!

Prime location, clean and comfortable bedroom, private pool, deliciously cooked breakfasts, and a staff to support any need or request. Quiet and tucked away from the tourist center in Seminyak, The Kunja Villas are hands down the best option for honeymooners! Returning is a must!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear Mike B,

Warmest greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable week with your wife at The Kunja Villa & Spa.
Your tips recommendation for another guest are reallly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The experience from the pick up at the airport to our return was incredible. A stunning villa which was spacious, comfortable and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff too. There was no restaurant in the villa however there was a myriad of menus to order from for room service which took 45mins to arrive. Staff would then set the table in the villa so that we could still enjoy a restaurant type meal.
The personal cooks who made breakfast in the morning were a great point of difference and were always punctual yet quiet.
Overall a great experience and I would recommend Kunja to friends and family!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Dear KL,

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your great review regarding our Villa, facilities, and service. We are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope your pleasant and memorable experience will bring you back here in the near future.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I just spent an amazing 10 nights at the Kunja Villa's - It was the most amazing place we have ever stayed. The villa itself was just perfect and the service was exceptional!! Our breakfast every morning was perfect, the staff were so helpful, our in-villa treatments were bliss. We loved the i-pod dock in the room and how we could order take away and they would bring it to our room and even set it up on the table. The nightly turn down service was great :-) The car was great, taking us to restaurants at night or just to Seminyak square when we required. My husband even split his chin open in the pool (due to his own fault) and the Kunja staff took us straight to the Bali hospitali in Kuda and even waited the 90 minutes for him to get stitches and took up back to the Villa - we couldn't have asked for better!

We could not of asked for anything better during our 10 night stay and would recommended the Kunja Villa to anyone!!

For us - the location was perfect as we didn't want to be in town and we were just a 2 minute car trip if we wanted to go into town. We were walking distance to a massage place, money exchange, wine & coffee bar, Sarong and Potato Head and a AUD $5 to Metis, Ku De Ta. All which we visited and were amazing!!

Thank you so much!

Room Tip: We were in Villa 04 which we loved, there is honestly nothing to complain about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aliesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Aliesha F.

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa...

Thank You so much for taking your taking the time to share such positive feedback with other potential guests. A 5 out of 5 rating -- an excellent review! Glad you had such a wonderful holiday with us; we strive for every guest to feel as you do.

We are sorry to heard about the bad experience that happened to Mr. Fisher , and we hope that he's getting better now.

We enjoyed having you, and rest assured, we will be happy to block the time for your next visit.

Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Can't believe I didn't review this place earlier!
We stayed here last November with our 2 children aged 5 and 6, as a travel agent Id sold so many holiday there it was my turn.
Firstly the service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, the security and safety was also excellent, every cab and car entering the hotel complex was scanned and checked. The pool was the best of all the ones I have experienced in Bali, the breakfasts were always on time and delicious. The location is good and taxis are always organised for you. The problem for us is its so fantastic you need to book early, we travelled back to Bali soon after and the whole place was booked out so we missed out but wont make the same mistake twice!!
For those planning a wedding the chapel and surrounding grounds were beautiful. The 3 bedrooms villas are HUGH! Plenty of space for an extended family and all bedrooms are private.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_bugs_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Travel Bugs_1975

Warmest Greeting from The Kunja Villa & Spa..

Thank you for your support and recommendation to your valuable consumer. We're thrilled to hear you and your consumer enjoyed the stay with us. We hope this means you will be in our neighborhood more often.

We Look forward to having you back again soon.


Best Regards,

Reza A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $278 - $514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing