We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully relaxing time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing time”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My young family and I stayed at the Kunja 1 bedroom for 4.5 nights in October. It was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place was amazing, just like the picture. My kids loved the pool and everything about this place.

The only downside if I had to pick one is that it is not walking distance to seminyak square or eating place. However this was not an issue as the Kunja provided free transport to anywhere within the Kuta area. We would just ring reception in the morning and let them know what time we would like to head out. It was never a problem. Getting back was also easy, we caught a blue taxi, using the metre a taxi ride back from Seminyak square was less than 10000rph.

Should we have the opportunity to return back to Bali I would not hesitate to book the Kunja again. Thankyou to all the staff at the Kunja for making our stay a wonderful and memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MattandHanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear MattandHanny,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment. I'm glad we lived up to your expectations and that the team accommodated your every request. Please send our regards to your family and We hope we have a chance to serving you at the Kunja again soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
140
406
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were originally booked to go to Bali earlier in the year to stay at the Sentosa in Seminyak but an illness delayed our trip. With the new booking we couldn't get something at the Sentosa for a comparable price as the Kunja. I am glad that we couldn't. I checked out the Sentosa while we were staying at the Kunja and the Kunja beats it hands down.
The Kunja villas are spacious, luxurious and private. Everything was in excellent condition including the luxuriously appointed bathroom. The service is first class. There is a little bit of a walk to get the heart of the Seminyak action which I didn't mind but for those that do, they have a drop off service which we used often and was always prompt and helpful.
The daily breakfasts and afternoon teas prepared in your villa were delicious.
Overall could not fault the Kunja in any way, we would happily stay here again when next in Bali.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian L,

On behalf of The Kunja family, i would like to say thank you very much for your great review. We always do our best to make our guest's vacation perfect. We waiting for your next arrival.

Best Regards,
Reza A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stary Krym
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I loved this villa, I say villa because this hotel is composed of individual villas, 18 in all with 1 to 3 bedrooms. These are equipped with all modern comforts in a pure Balinese style and the bathrooms are super spacious. Each villa has its own private swimming pool surrounded by a garden with exotic species. The service is excellent. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you into town. A spa also offers massages and all that you want. The city of Seminyak has many local restaurants, but also international. The car rental is affordable on the island of Bali and do not hesitate to go to Ubud, to the interior, to discover an art of living.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear DianneWT,

Thank you very much for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa Bali for your valuable holiday. It is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable vacation with us.

I will share your kind comment with the entire team and I am sure that this review will anew encourage them to provide a superior service to all our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Actually I am a little reluctant to recommend The Kunja, because it may become so busy I may not be able to get a booking !!!
No honestly, this property is excellent. Not too large (18 Villas), great location and excellent staff.
I have stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, and the layout and facilities are first rate. One has privacy and yet the communal area is wonderful for dining etc. The pool is fantastic.Not a tiny plunge pool but a rather large family size pool.
We selected this property after looking at several in the Seminyak area. It was ( for us) the pick of the bunch.
If any concern, it is that there is not an on-site restaurant, but staff are most willing to transport you to local area restaurants, pick up after dining.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wayanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear WayanB,

Thank you for reaching out to us prior to your stay. We're thrilled to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay . We hope this means you will be in our neighborhood more often. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Reza A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

10 nights in Paradise highly recommend we stayed in a 3 Bedroom villa no.19 Wow they are massive each bedroom with walk in robe & own on suit! Pool is one of the biggest I've seen in a villa :) daily cleaning very well looked after can not fault at all nothing to much trouble. Breakfast each day was so good:)
Free shuttle anywhere you want from Seminyak to kuta anytime!
Highly Recommend All The Staff are so friendly & professional A1
Thank you so much

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Joanne P ,

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a memorable experience at our resort and enjoyed our services, pool, and surroundings. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another relaxing and memorable experience.

Warm Regards,
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We got married in The Santi Chapel at The Kunja Villas and then as part of our Honeymoon we stayed for 3 nights in our own private villa at The Kunja! We could not have asked for anything more! We were treated like celebrities and could not fault a single thing! The Kunja Villas is the best place we have EVER stayed at in Bali and we will be coming back next year for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarT252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear sarT252,

First of all I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our resort. It is with great pleasure that we learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the facilities and special amenities we offer, including our wedding chapel. Our associates are dedicated to offering you and all of our guests a memorable stay at our property.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I spent 6 lovely days at the Kunja Villa's. Couldn't have asked for more from this place. From the moment we arrived we felt like royalty, the staff go above and beyond for you. Breakfast every morning cooked by a Kunja chef and afternoon-tea everyday was fabulous and room service from nearby restaurants was a lovely addition for dinner. The private pool was beautifully clean as was the rest of the villa. Be aware of the mosquitos as most of the villa (except the bedroom) is open air. The Kunja staff come in the evening to mosquito spray which helps a lot! They also provide free transport to local areas and are more than happy to organise a day trip for you as well. Can't recommend the Kunja Villa's enough for a relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Bek L,

Thank you so much for choosing The Kunja Villa & Spa for your first visit to Bali. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a beautiful holiday with us. Thank you so much for sharing your valuable experience with us, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
342 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,754 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing