We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$128
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveler rating
725
57
15
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
57
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskunja staffhighly recommend the kunjabedroom villaevery morningprivate poolour honeymoonbreakfast and afternoon teabreakfast cooked in the villathree bedroomcomplimentary dropwalk in wardrobebreakfast preparedvilla bbqgolf buggyromantic dinnerfree transportrose petals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 799 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for a portion of our Honeymoon and first off, they picked us up at the airport immediately on time and Bima, who picked us up, was so friendly- he even helped us to recover one of our lost bags from the airline. The service continued to be as good the whole week. The in-villa breakfast and high tea was so wonderful. And the villa itself was stunning but also felt like home. We loved having our own pool and kitchen too. Seminyak is a little dicey when it comes to walking around so we were so grateful for their complimentary shuttle to anywhere we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi AshHasSeenItAll,
Glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, much appreciated!
This is truly something I shall share with the team and it will motivate us even more to continue to strive to exceed expectations of our guests.
Bima sends his regard to you & looking forward to welcoming you back perhaps for an anniversary.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

So we have arrived yesterday and what can I say truely amazing so far. By far the best hotel villa we have ever stayed in. Beautiful room and highly maintained. Breakfast was fantastic prep and made in our own area by anjan. Staff at this resort are incredible from security, cleaners, chefs, reception etc so friendly and helpful. This week is going to be magical. Recomend it too everyone. The pool is very good size and best thing its private. Big walls is a must for privacy but the garden with all its flowers adds to the atmosphere of beauty. Photos to follow later...
sm

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John1118118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi John1118118,
Glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, much appreciated. For sure your kind words will shared with the team. It's always encouraging to read such feedback and very motivating. It was our great pleasure to have you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest Regards
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our stay at the Kunja was fine-but that's what we found the Kunja to be-fine, not great or amazing. The staff were lovely and tried very hard to satisfy their guests but communication was more difficult than the other 3 hotels/villas we stayed in during our time in Bali. The decor is extremely simple, quite bare, and the bedroom has a bit of a sparse, uninspiring vibe and feels very dark during the day. The walls surrounding the villa were very high, giving a bit of a closed-in feeling. We felt quite distant from the action of Seminyak, and although they transport you (which is great) it does feel quite isolated.

Room Tip: Request a room with good sunlight
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vacationlocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Vacationlocation,

Thank you very much for your honest feedback about our resort and I truly apologize as we were not lived up to your expectation. We take customer feedback to heart and ensure areas that can be changed such as communication level of our staff is acted upon.
With regards to the style of the villa perhaps we can take some points into consideration to improve our guest experience once we planned our next renovation project.
Once again thank you very much for your ingenuous feedback.

Sincerely
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked Kunja villa last minute for our first night before heading to Lombok the next day. Everything was just perfect from the pick up at the airport to the design and quality of the villa, amazing staff and breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bubblensqueek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi bubblensqueek,

Thank you for taking your time and share your kind feedback here, highly appreciate. I hope everything went well with the second part of your trip and we're looking forward to welcome you back at the Kunja in not so distant future.

Best Regards
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel is good, software and hardware wise. The only down side is that it's a bit away from the main road and lack of "little shops" outside the compound to get things like drinks, snacks, etc... Otherwise, can't complaint from the moment I inquired about the place via their online CS to checking out. Maybe a free minibar will get it the remaining star out of 5.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neworder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear neworder13,
I hope you did have an amazing time with us and I am thankful for all of your comments. I have also noted that more inclusions for smaller minibar items & certainly we'll looked into it. Once again thank you for choosing the Kunja to spend your holiday in Bali and look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards
Reza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews