We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, luxury villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value, luxury villas”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Incredible place, great value. There is so much private space in your villa and it is very peaceful despite being close to plenty of restaurants and bars. Staff were lovely and quick to help out with anything. We stayed at 3 different places on our trip (including another villa in Seminyak), and this was the pick of the bunch, the amount of space and size of the pool were the difference. Won't bother trying anywhere else when we go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear James W,
On behalf of the Kunja Villa & Spa team, thank you for your kind comments and feedback. This is truly something I shall share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back & until we meet again have a great time back home and we shall be here to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Best Regards
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
140
406
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We could not recommend The Kunja highly enough.
The facilities are fresh, clean, private. Our villa became our own little sanctuary for the week.
The staff are friendly, and ever so helpful with any question that we had.
It was a week of pure bliss, sleeping, having breakfast prepared, regular dips in the pool. Recommendations and drop offs to all the great places to visit - a bit more sleeping... I have not stayed anywhere better.
Thank you Villa Kunja!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 4, which was great, easy access to reception without being right on top of it. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Hi Mary L,
Thank you so much for your kind comment & it was a true pleasure to have you stay with us.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed at the kunja 2 years ago and have stayed at other villas and hotels since then but returned to the Kunja this year. It was better than we remembered. Friendly staff who cannot do enough for you, beautiful villas that are kept very clean, quiet with no disturbances and close to all the fantastic bars and restaurants of seminyak. The hotel drove us to seminyak and Kuta free of charge when ever we requested it and while there is no restaurant on site you can order room service from many nearby restaurants. We will be back to the Kunja again. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Brett R,
It was a true pleasure to welcome you back to The Kunja Villa & Spa,

The team and myself are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for allowing us to contribute to your Holiday!

We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a great time back home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is the second time at The Kunja, first for a wedding a few years ago, then again in June this year for a few days rest on the way home from Europe. Both times were most enjoyable and we will definitely be back. As we were recovering from travelling through Europe for 5 weeks we had lots of treatments at the spa during our recent visit and the therapists were excellent.

Room Tip: We have stayed in both the 1 and 3 bed villas, both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezza1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Kezza1952,
Thank you for visiting us during your visit to Bali & for your lovely comments!
Always a long flight from Europe, so glad to be able to welcome you back to this beautiful part of the world!

The ladies of Kunja Spa pass their regards and hope you arrived safe & well back home!
Look forward to welcome you back on a future visit to this region!

Until then, stay well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Want to go to Bali with some friends? Want privacy and space and your own pool? Stay here! We did just that with two other couples in a 3 bedroom villa. Huge bedrooms and wet areas, outside eating area with cooked breakfast of most anything you want and a 12m pool to play in. The villa also provided free pre-arranged transport to local areas, restaurants and shopping. We have all travelled extensively and rate this establishment highly in many aspects. Thanks Kunja!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear jvando,
Thank you for your kind and nice reviews of The Kunja Villa & Spa. I am pleased to hear that you and the other couples enjoyed your stay, our spacious room, the service provided by the staff, the beautiful landscape, amenities etc.

Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your comment with the Tripadvisor community. I hope to see you and your family again.

With Warm Regards
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my wife held our wedding at the Kunja in Feb 2013. I can only offer glowing praise in respect of them and the service. The price was reasonable, and fair considering others in the area, and no corners cut in service or presentation.

Key to this was Linda, the planner. We planned our wedding from the UK and had not visited Bali before, though I have lived is SE Asia for some years previously. She was always helpful, flexible and patient. She was reassuring to work with before we arrives and also when we arrived and the day itself, everybody in my family commented on how great she was and how much stress and pressure was taking off of our shoulders.

We only spent a single night in the actual villa, the night of the wedding itself, and this is a regret, we should of stayed longer. The food at the wedding (barbecue option) was excellent and the service superb. My wife wanted to have photo’s taking at the beach and they assisted with the use of one of their vehicles to take a small number of us there. The chapel is beautiful and they tailored it as I needed (I am an atheist and wanted nothing religious inside). I asked for some details of the package to be swapped around and this presented zero problem for Linda and Kunja.

I have very little else to say other than of the many decisions we made for our wedding, this one was the most perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Paul M,
Thank you so much for your lovely posting and the compliments! I do hope it was a wonderful wedding and it was such a pleasure to have been a part of the arrangements.
Linda is a true gem and an asset to our little family. Rest assured I shall pass on your comments to her.

Once again, thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly appreciated.
I am happy to know the team took great care of you and I hope we can welcome you back for an anniversary!

With warm regards
Reza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

There is little question that this place is a little bit expensive, even if you can find yourself a good deal. However, as long as a the experience in question is commensurate with the price, it keeps one from feeling that a place is a little bit overpriced. And that is exactly the case here. the pool areas are awesome, the services cushy. The rooms are private, quiet, and well-appointed. We are low maintenance guests and encountered no significant issues. You cannot go wrong here as long as if you have the money

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reza A, Front Office Manager at The Kunja Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi clairmar,
Glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay with us!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, much appreciated!
We also appreciate your honest feedback regarding the price at our villa. Feedback such as yours is however important and our team will keep on developing our product & experience for which value will be an important focus.
We hope that you plan another holiday in Bali in the future; it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,755 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing