We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from 7 nights in a one bedroom Pool Villa. It was the most amazing place we have stayed in Bali and we have been going there for 20 years. The staff couldnt do enough for us, whether it was booking restaurants or driving us to Kuta or Legian for shopping they were always available. For the local restaurants they would drive us there in the golf buggy. The pool was the best I have had in Bali, so big and a perfect temperature. Breakfast was cooked for us daily and was very good, the staff always left after serving breakfast, they would ask when we wanted our room cleaned and also if we wanted afternoon tea (pancakes, jaffles or cookies)

Honestly don't hesitate to book this Villa, it is a bit expensive but worth every penny. Nearby restaurants were Biku (great afternoon high tea) and Sarong was so beautiful and the food was fabulous. My only negative would be the open bathroom which was lovely but extremely hot, it was a shock to walk in there after the cool of the bedroom. (It was a very hot week in Bali though).

Thank you so much Kunja, we loved your Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 744 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

5 of my friends and I stayed at the 3 bedroom Kunja Villas. We were a little apprehensive when we first decided to stay at a villa because we were worried about security especially after we read about the girl from Western Australia who stayed at a villa with her family and who was raped. There was nothing to worry about at the Kunja. There is 24 hrs security and there is a 8 ft wall around the villa. There are plants and flowers on either side of the wall and the whole place looks like a garden.
The rooms were large and clean and airconditioned with huge king size beds. The walk in wardrobe especially in the main bedroom was huge with lots of cupboard space and a full length mirror. The bathroom was unbelievably large with a shower and a bath and tastefully decorated with pebbles in between the tiles on the floor.

It was so exciting jumping into the pool into the morning whilst the chefs prepared breakfast. Heaven!
The location is so good-it was barely 5 mins to Semeniyak Square and restaurants and shops were so close. On the first night--flight arrived at 6.45pm, we had dinner at Merah Putih--fantastic restaurant 5 mins from the Villa. On another day when we were too tired to go out we ordered take away food from Queens Indian restaurant--they have home delivery--absolutely superb food. On that day we also asked Kunja to arrange foot massage for the 6 of us at the Villa at 9pm. What luxury!. I would stay at the Kunja anytime when I go next to Bali. True 5 star experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaneePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed at villa 3 from the 28/04/13 to the 6/05/13

We stayed in a one bedroom villa which has a large lounge area and a fully functional kitchen. The bedroom has a large comfortable bed dressed with nice quality clean linen. The room has nice modern fittings and is air conditioned. The room also has a nice size walk- in wardrobe. This villa has a beautiful large bathroom with a big clean shower and nice size bath that overlooks a nice section of the villa garden.The pool is large and has a shallow and deep section and is very clean. The pool is surrounded by beautiful gardens and has a nice handy outdoor shower. The furniture is modern and comfortable and the villa also has decent internet access.

The jewel of this villa complex is the staff. From the friendly and helpful staff at reception: the lovely breakfast cooks that cook you breakfast at your room every morning: the helpful drivers who will take you to any surrounding area in Bali you desire. I thank you all. You are such genuine and friendly people and made our stay in Bali such a delight.

I highly recommend this beautiful villa.

The Kunja has no restaurant but there is the Macca Villas close by which have a cafe and restaurant which serve the best coffee in Bali and the food in the Masse’ restaurant is fantastic. There are many places close by to eat and the Kunja staff will take you to any surrounding restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prjowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We don't know how anybody could rate this Hotel with anything less than excellent! Staff are friendly, all requests were accommodated and the in-Villa BBQ is a must! We had the Romantic Package and it was beautiful. 10/10! I didn't want to go to Bali, but this hotel has made us want to go back again - with the whole family next time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We adore The Kunja and have been a number of times now because of the quality of the service and accommodation. The 1 br villas are incredibly clean, private, spacious and each has a very decent sized pool which is lovely to laze about. The staff are only too happy to help with any requests and drop you anywhere you want to go. We also love that it's only a short stroll to Sarong for dinner!
We couldn't recommend it more highly and wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bali!

Room Tip: We have stayed in both Villa 3 and 18 and they are both amazing! I would request one closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perth_DINKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

all the staff were amazing and the villa was breathtaking like out of a movie would stay there again but next time in a 3 bedroom villa with some friends
The only thing that i would say is that they need to fix the road out the front pls

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRMDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our son and his wife chose the Kunja for their wedding. It was the perfect place,.A group of friends stayed in two of the three apartment villas ,my son and his wife in a single villa. The wedding was spectacular,as was our stay.Breakfast was cooked by the staff in the morning at the time chosen,and a really nice touch was the afternoon tea which the came and prepared.We had a choice of snacks,the banana and strawberry pancakes were a real favourite.
The rooms were spotless comfortable and very large,I cant think how you could improve on the service or the facilities.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
382 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,824 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $281 - $600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing