We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kunja Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed in the three bedroom villas and what a place.Couldn't fault a thing.Everything was perfect.Loved it. Thank you to all the wonderful staff at the Kunja for making our first trip to Bali a beautiful and memorable one.
St Quintin family.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stquintin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    48
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
109
329
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Just spent 6 relaxing nights with my wife for our 10 year Anniversary in a 1 bedroom pool villa and loved it. The villa had everything you need such as wi-fi, tv and dvd player, fridge etc. The bed was comfy and the bathroom perfect. Oh and the pool was great, good temp and clean.

The staff were very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Although at times communicating with staff can be difficult it is what you get when travelling to other countries.

Great coffees 100 mtrs up the road at ipolitos. Staff can pick up coffees and drop off with breaky.

Staff transport you (no cost) as far a Kuta whenever you want. If their vehicles are not available they pay a taxi for you one way. We paid no more than 30000 (3 dollars) to return by taxi.

We also had a massage which was great and almost fell asleep.

Meals - went to the Sarong and also Potato Head which were great; on the beach with a great vibe. You can get room service where you can get a good feed for two for around 20 ozzie dollars.

Breakfast cooked by staff in the morning was great, we felt like royalty.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend to families and couples.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candvaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

What a fabulous place. From the moment we entered the gates to our 1 bedroom pool villa we were blown away. It was exactly what we had hoped for and it was exactly as the picture on the tripadvisor website showed. The staff were fantastic - nothing was too much for them - so helpful. We used the spa facilities and the staff are very well trained. We even emailed with queries prior to arriving and they were responded to quickly and with all queries answered. We definitely would return to The Kiunja Hotel as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had the most amazing time at the Kunja Villa over the Christmas break. Having booked the holiday a little late, finding a restaurant for Christmas day was a little tricky. The Kunja arranged for a wonderful BBQ complete with the decoration of the Villa and musicians.....

The Villa is exactly as you see it on the internet and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, attentive, courteous or polite. There was enough selection for the breakfast's to keep the family happy along with the supply of afternoon tea's.

The location of the Villa's may not suit all but a transportation service was provided at every request without question to ferry the family to Seminyak square and even into Kuta.

I would love to return to The Kunja very soon and highly recommend the Villa's to all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised as soon as the gate to the villa was opened to see it was exactly the same as the hotels website pictures. Every detail has been considered to ensure your stay is fantastic. The villa is clean and very well appointed - there really is nothing you could want for. All staff are friendly and polite and happy, lovely! The pool at your door step is awesome. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomsey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed in the one-bedroom pool villa for 3 nights. The moment we entered our villa, we got fascinated by the beauty of the pool n further the hallway n our bedroom, not to forget the open bathroom which was so pleasing. The in house breakfast service was the best part! We could ask the staff to come according to our timings and they would cook it in the kitchen that moment! Even if you have no outdoor activity, u can spend time reading a book on the couch outside or listen to music (they have this music system with an iPod dock & a few selected audio CDs) or take a dip in the pool...its jus so very homely n relaxing! They offer you with an afternoon (3-4pm) ginger tea n snack which is so much needed if you have had a busy day outside. There is absolute silence and privacy in the villa..no noise can be heard even from the neighboring villas. Every little thing about the villa is mind-blowing! Apart from the incredible ambiance, they offer free pick-up n drop-in from/to airport and free shuttle service if you need to go to any nearby place or the beach. Our son (8yr old) simply loved the stay here! We thank THE KUNJA for being so friendly and cooperative with us. We would highly recommend it to our friends who want to 'feel at home' being away from their home---its THE PERFECT place for a family/couple to spend their holiday!!! We had a fabulous one indeed!!! :))

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esha_sunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

A huge huge villa to ourselves - lovely pool, lovely landscaping, lovely staff who cooked delicious breakfast for us every morning in the kitchen. Everything little detail is impeccable. My children (ages 5 & 7) call Kunja their "Bali Home". We'll love to come back the very soon we get the chance!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusun Villas Bali
Dusun Villas Bali
#3 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna2 Studiotel
Luna2 Studiotel
#2 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#6 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,579 reviews
0.5 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing