We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kunja Villas , what a beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My Daughter and I stayed in a one bedroom villa , I was so impressed when the friendly staff opened the door to my villa the evening we got there .The pool and villa lights were all on , inflatable play equipment in the pool ready for my daughter to play with , beds turned down ready for bed. It felt like we were royalty .
It got even better the next morning when the staff cook and prepare your breakfast in your villa.I had bacon with scrambled eggs every day , It was delicious..
We stayed at the Kunja as my Sister in law was getting married at the Santi Chapel . The Kunja Staff know how to put on a beautiful wedding , not only did they decorate the Chapel in flowers , but they also decorated the three bedroom villa were my Sister in law had her reception for 60 people. Next time I'm in Bali , I will definately stay at the Kunja.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 776 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Kunja manager met us on arrival and we had a smooth check in. We actually arrived at 12.30pm, 5 adults and 3 children and they did their best to get our villa ready asap rather than telling us it wasn't available until 2pm. The villa was great. Clean, spacious and a great pool. The staff even bought a little kids slide in for us to entertain the little ones. Unfortunately we only stayed one night but we opted for the in house East meets West BBQ which was superb. A decent selection and again staff very impressive. The hotel is some way down a long road but easily accessible if somewhat away from the main shopping/erestaurant area of Petitenget. An easy 10 min walk for adults, but with young kids a cab maybe a better idea as the road was poor and not ideal for strollers.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Ba22a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Kunja for our wedding. It was the most amazing experience. Nothing was a problem for Melly and the staff there. The Villas were very well kept, with all the finishings you'd expect for 5 star accommodation. The Villas themselves are very private, with high walls, pool, king size bed & a bathroom which is every womans dream.

Kunja is at the top end of Seminyak and a short stroll to Potato head (or just ask the staff to drop you off using the golf buggy for free) for all those interested in watching the sunset whilst sipping on a cocktail.

We actually got married at the Santi Chapel located at the base of the Kunja site. It was more perfect and picturesque then we could have possibly imagined. My now wife and I will definitley be making Kunja our home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RooDog35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I was there for 4D3N in July 2012 to celebrate my gf birthday. I decided to request some form of surprises for my gf from Kunja and they were very kind to agree to it. They had decorated the bed with rose petals in a shape of the heart and filled the bath tub with rose petals. It was a pleasant and lovely surprise for my gf when we checked in.
I have to comment on their swimming pool. It was big and clean and was nicely decorated with planters around it. The breakfast was served daily inside the villa and the toilet was huge as well.
Very relaxing time and the service staff was excellent. The Kunja provides complimentary shuttle services to some of the nearby areas which was very convenient.
I will definitely stay in Kunja again and strongly recommend this to couples who want to spend some quality time together in a big, luxurious villa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here from July 2-July 5 during our time in Seminyak. I was convinced to stay here due to the large amount of space each villa provides, while, what I figured, to be relatively near the beach. That being said, my Kunja experience started at the airport where I was picked up my a friendly and kind-hearted driver and dropped off directly in my villa.

The space is indeed huge, with a large swimming pool and outdoor living space (kitchen included), bedroom (indoors), and large outdoor bathroom. Though vast, furnishings are rather sparse and minimalist. I did not enjoy the fact that the bathroom is outdoors since I do not like insects all that much. The bed is large and very comfortable, and comes adorned with a mosquito net, which gets let down during turn-down service.

Breakfast is provided, which entails someone (we had 2 people once) cooking and serving your meal in your kitchen. The idea is quaint, however we found it a bit awkward when they stood close by and watched/waited for us to eat our meal before they left the villa. Breakfast consists of either some traditional Balinese dishes (nasi goreng, mei goreng, rice porridge) or Western affair. Afternoon tea is also complimentary which is accompanied by pancakes, which are also prepared in your villa kitchen (not regular Western-styled pancakes). Overall the meal services are a nice touch.

Some of the negatives that I was not particularly fond of was the bug spray service, which was done late in the day (around 5 or 6pm), sprayed the premises to keep mosquitos away. I would not have a problem with this usually, except they also spray the bedroom (which is indoors) unless I requested for them not to. I also found some of the service to be a bit inconsistent. For example, I would have to call back reception to see if they remembered to send a pickup to the villa (after waiting for 20+ min), or if they were able to make a reservation at a restaurant (also 20+ min).

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank gnowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at the kunja in July of 2012 and next time I holiday in Bali I will definitely be staying there again. The service was excellent, the surroundings beautiful and the spa treatments were so fantastic we had one every day! I cannot speak highly enough about the staff who attend to your every need with politeness and a smile! The kunja surpassed my expectations in every way and I highly recommend a stay to people who enjoy privacy and luxury. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JessEley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Beautiful villas very luxurious and spacious. We had our own private pool and each morning we had our breakfast prepared in our villa. Can't say a bad thing about it. We would definately recommend it, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deley2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.4 mi away
LUXE Villas Bali
LUXE Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
690 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 148 in Seminyak
1,622 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
3,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $263 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing