We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top notch!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

After many previous stays in Bali we decided to try a villa that was a little more up-market, and we ended up having the bext Bali villa experience of our lives. Absolutely everything was top notch, and most importantly, was a authentic Bali experience. I would not change anything about the experience it was perfection. The in-villa massage was the most relaxing of my life.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harvey2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    53
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
140
406
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were in Bali for a wedding so decided to stay at the Kunja for the 4 nights we'd be in Bali. Everything from the airport pick up (cool face towels and fresh water were a very nice touch) to dropping us off in the buggy around Seminyak when we went out for a wander were extremely thoughtful. The staff are lovely, though as you'd expect English abilities varied. All the staff were incredibly courteous and professional though, even helping arrange last minute laundry only 4hrs before the wedding. At $400USD (+ taxes) it's not a cheap holiday, but the grounds and facilities are truly wonderful (12ft walls around your villa keep much of the noise and bother out) I'd certainly recommend the Kunja!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 14 - just adjacent to the groundskeepers hut. There was some early evening bangin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I recently spent 2 days at The Kunja - two days was no where enough time !! What a wonderful place to relax the villas are beautiful and so comfortable. The Kunja staff were exceptional, they were so helpful and nothing was too much bother. It was hard to leave the villa (or the pool) to go out shopping or visiting the Bali sites. Looking forward to another visit in the not too distant future.
I can highly recommend The Kunja.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cemm201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at the Kunja Villa for 3 nights and would have loved to stay longer. From the minute you walk through the gate, you know you've come to a special place. The pool is so cool and inviting, and is 2.2m deep at the deep end. The outdoor living area is very spacious, with a full kitchen, dining table, large lounge and coffee table, and a very handy wall unit with cubbies to stash your belongings in. We loved the open-air bathroom - it was massive and the river rocks between the tiles make a nice feature. The bed was comfortable, and as usual they are vigilant about the mosquitos, spraying the room and lighting mozzie coils at turndown. Although the villas are located a short way out from the heart of Seminyak, the staff are happy to drop you off wherever you'd like to go. One night, they even picked us up after dinner at Sarong (which is just up the road) - in a golf buggy! This is the kind of villa you can spend the whole day at, just relaxing by the pool and enjoying the surroundings. We chose to have a seafood BBQ in the villa one night instead of going out, and the staff went out of their way to make it a special dinner. They hung decorations across the living area, put tealights all around the pool, had 2 staff cooking/serving and 2 musicians playing just for us. What a lovely experience! Only one minor criticism, we didn't think the breakfast was much to write home about - there's not much to choose from and we felt a bit strange that they stood there while we ate. However, it was made fresh and they did do a perfect poached egg! We will definitely return to the Kunja, maybe with friends next time to try out the 3-bedroom villa. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyS687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We shared a three bedroom villa with friends for a week before a family wedding in Bali. The villa was superb, the staff very friendly and helpful and the standard of service for all our time was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom Villa in April with our 2 children aged 6 and 2 and loved every minute. The villa itself is beautiful with a large private swimming pool, 3 huge bedrooms, full kitchen and large dining/living. The gardens are beautifully maintained. Our sister travelled with us and had a 1 bedroom villa which was equally lovely.

Everything we needed was just a phone call away to reception and the staff are always happy to help and catered to our every need. I don’t think we ever heard the word ‘no’! We used the courtesy shuttle into Seminyak and Kuta quite and lot and they were at our door within minutes of phoning. Only on one occasion during our stay was a car not available and we caught a taxi instead. The courtesy car was very handy and is an essential service as it’s too hot to walk the 15mins into Seminyak.

The internet access from the Villa is great and free of charge which is a bonus as we were able to keep in touch with home/office easily.

We used the room service (meals bought from local restaurants), laundry service, massage and the Nanny to help with the kids and all the staff from cleaning to reception were fantastic. It is all the little things that they just manage to get right that make this place. I am a frequent and fussy traveller and still could not fault a thing with our stay.

Thank-you to all the staff at The Kunja, for making our holiday so wonderful and enjoyable. We will be back!!

Room Tip: We booked early enough and got a great package rate through the travel agent... much cheaper than bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satbdtmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

It’s the little things you notice; the pick up from the airport in your private 4×4 limo, fresh cold towels and no reception ordeal. Instead, zip through security straight into your villa and sip your welcome drink as the desires for your stay are captured.
Kingsize King Coil Bed.

Soaring wood paneled roofs, bedroom ceilings and king coil beds create a silent environment for the best night’s sleep of your life. The indoor/outdoor bathroom will improve your hip hop routine as you tip toe across the stepping stones! Wake up to the smells of a cooked breakfast as your butters hum away in the kitchen to provide you with a great reason to get out of bed. A stay here is one of the best in Bali, the vilas are built for comfort with huge day beds, plenty of areas for lounging, massive pool, immaculate gardens. Its the service that sets this apart, along with the plot size. Everyone is friendly , takes pride in their work and considers The Kunja a family, its not a job. Great service is one of the attractions of Bali, but having been in many lux resorts around the world and Bali, i can tell you this place is outstanding on a different level

Room Tip: All the villas are detatched on spacious plots, its a huge area of land, so you might like to be clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lawsonsview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
1,754 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 143 in Seminyak
3,223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
14.2 mi away
Luxe Villas Bali
Luxe Villas Bali
#1 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Property: The Kunja Villas & Spa
Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing