We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury, privat villas, the honeymoon of a life time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Kunja Villas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had the most amazing stay at the kunja! From the minuite Bagus picked us up from the airport to the minuite we left The Kunja staff were friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for you! We arrived at the airport and Bagus had cold towels and bottles of ice cold water for us he then drove us to the hotel with details about Bali and the villa.
on arrival there was no faffing around with check in he took us straight to our villa and gave us all the info we needed there!

The villa is stunning!!! Meticulously cleaned every day at a time of your choice and they are all very friendly and speak great english!

We had breakfast cooked for us every morning by Wadika who was brilliant, you have a choice of American, continental, indonisian, pancakes (you have to try these) and cereals all are served with juice tea fresh fruit and toast and cousiants those who thought there isn't enough choice are being unrealistic!

We had the BBQ on our first night I would recommend it the food was great and created a real feel of Bali!

The villa is nice and privet with high Walls but it's huge high roof creates the feeling of lots of space. The staff never enter uninvited and always seek your permition before entering!

As for the town, those who say it is not in walking distance to shops are clearly VERY lazy!!! There is a mini mart a 2 minuite walk down the road and various small restaurants also only a 3/5 minuite walk away! Lots of spas and small clothes and bag shops also only 5 mins away.
I would recommend sarong a 3 min walk with beautiful food and setting! Seminyak square is about a 20 minuite walk, here u will find shops both designer and craft and markets I can only assume this is why people feel the kunja is too far from
Shops but the hotel provide a very good drop off service all we had to do was walk to the reception desk and ask for a lift, we never had to wait any longer than 2 minutes to get a car or buggy! A great service!
Taxis from seminyak square were only 20,000 R and are very easy to find!

Some have mentioned that the kunja is in a dirt track, I wouldn't go that far! Yes the read needs resurfacing but the road is only
Dammaged for about 100-200meters and really isn't a problem to walk on there are other hotels and villas sharing the road! The only thing I will say is it could
Do with being slightly more lit.

Oka the manager came into see us with gifts on our seconday day and popped in throughout our stay to make sure we were happy and gave us some recommendations, always handy!
My favourite was the breeze! Set on the beach with the mist amazing food and cocktails you have to visit!!!

You also have to have the in villa spa treatments all amazing and so relaxing!!

All in all the kunja made our honeymoon the most amazing Balanise experience for us! We plan to return on our 30th wedding anniversary lol!!!
Thank you to absolutely every one at the kunja especially bagus Wadika and oka!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oneillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
There are newer reviews for The Kunja Villas & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 734 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2011

We have just stayed in a 3 bedroomed villa at the Kunja and had a wonderful time. We had booked the Dusun villas for 11 nights but our villa was burnt down in a recent fire. Due to them being fully booked we were " re housed " at the Kunja for 8 nights. The Villas are tastefully furnished and staff are very friendly. We loved our cooked breakfasts and the "open limo" ( golf buggy) to take us out and about . The Kunja offered a superior service compared to the Dusun. We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vanessawestworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed at the Kunja over NYE's last year.... a chance event at the last minute that they had a gorgeous 1brm villa available when we asked! A fabulous place, with every detail catered to. Pick up from airport went smoothly and check in all fantastic after our very early morning flight.. unfortunately we couldn't get into our room earlier than the check in time, so we were dropped at Grocer and Grind to hang out for a few hours...

Typical Bali villa - just magic. Breakfast cooked in your villa each morning for you by the staff (usual american or indo bfast, fruit & coffee) which was nice, but kinda strange because instead of just heading down to the restaurant each morning when you eventually got up, you had an 'appointment' each morning which you either had to stick to or ring up beforehand and change if that morning you didn't feel like getting up yet!

They don't have a restaurant on site and so have arrangements at each of the nearby restaurants to pick up "room service" for you... we didn't try this as we were feeling more like going out to eat on this trip, and also we thought that the food might be cold by the time it got to you? especially with Bali traffic? but as I said, we didn't try it..

Also be aware! the only aircon part of the villa is the bedroom... the lounge and dining is 'open air' under a gorgeous high ceiling with fans... whilst didn't matter too much for us generally, if you want respite from the bali tropics, you have to be in the bedroom! even the gorgeous massive bathroom is 'outside' of the aircon part...

overall a nice place to stay...but a few little things mean I'd probably try another place before going back for a 2nd time...

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank feewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The balinese villas are large and spacious and the pool is the biggest we have seen for a 1 bedroom villa. you have your own breakfast chef which is great and all the staff are very friendly and very helpful. It is in a quiet area of Seminyak but too far to walk to the beach every day so we hired a scooter to get around although the staff will take you anywhere in the villa transport. there are lots of bars and cafes in the area just 100 metres down the road. the villas are good value for money and can be highly recommended. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: the kunja is a great place to stay and is good for families as they can put a pool fence up and plen...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marknsue255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Spent 8 days at The Kunja recently. What a fantastic place!

The entire team, lead by Oka were fantastic. They couldn’t do enough to help. I would recommend the in room BBQ. For the price it was a steal and included two musicians playing traditional music.

The rooms were perfect. Private, clean, spectacular. The private pool was a highlight.

I would recommend this resort to anyone and would stay there again without a doubt.

Oka and the team, thanks for all you did. We truly enjoyed our stay!!

Lindsay and Ben

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BGM6236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Kunja for 5 days in June the place is amazing we had our own private cook each morning for breakfast and the staff could not have been more helpful they where always smiling

You didn't want to leave the place with its own pool so if you want to relax this is the place to go

It is situated near all the best resturants they are walking d istance away ie Kuteda sarong, sardines

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbo1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

As a stressed out executive who didn't think he could flick the phone and the laptop for 10 days to celebrate his wife's birthday I stand corrected , from the minute we arrived ( straight to the villa no mucking around with a formal check in ) we were made to feel so relaxed and so welcome , Oka and the team couldn't do enough for us , the service of the staff was first class and the villas were impeccable , the location of the villas is great with many fantastic restaurants a short walk away , and being that little bit removed from Kuta, while still being a short cab ride away or a really nice beach walk away just made the villas that bit more peaceful.
A very small thing that really made an impression was having a few of the staff arrive and sing happy birthday to my beautiful wife on her birthday .
I strongly recommend the Kunja to anybody and can't wait to bring my darling back here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank qldmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,556 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 147 in Seminyak
378 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
1,809 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 147 in Seminyak
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kunja Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kunja Villas & Spa

Address: Jalan Lebak Sari 8 Petitenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $277 - $648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kunja Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in breathtakingly expansive surroundings. The Kunja Villa Hotel boasts 18 exquisite one and three bedroom villas providing traditional yet sophisticated ambiance with standards to please the most discerning guests. Add to this complete privacy (except for private chef and in-villa dining staff at your service), a 24 hour vehicle totally dedicated to your every whim and you have an experience that exceeds all expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kunja Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kunja Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing