We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villa with outstanding service, very private and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Would certainly recommend staying here, villa was great and service was extremely friendly and efficient. Lovely place for romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flanester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2010

Dear “flanester”

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had such a relaxing time and enjoyed your stay with us very much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

535 - 541 of 691 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Ulin Villa. The Hotel is located in a small
alley right off the main Semyniak street.
While close to attractions, clubs and restaurants IT'S AT a mere 10
minutes walk to the beach at KuDeTa, Ulin Villa is very quiet and
peaceful.
The Hotel has 16 villas, completely independent form each other.
One of the most compelling aspects of these villas, is their privacy
and calm as each one of them is surrounded by walls, plants
and flowers and the entrance door can be locked as well.
You have your own private garden, pool, open kitchen with a dining
room. Bedroom and living room are air conditioned with a large
adjoining outdoor/indoor bathroom area.
Each villa have their own decent sized pool as well.
If you want to be close to the action yet have peace
and quiet when needed, It is the ideal place for you.
Staff are very helpful , courteous and welcoming.
They would come and fix an excellent breakfast every morning in the villa.

Villa Ulin offered pick up service at the airport. We landed in Bali
around 11 pm and by the time we were done with immigration and
customs, it was a relief to find the driver waiting for us outside.

Bali offers a profusion of spas and other related services, however,
I would strongly recommend the Spa at Ulin. We got a 40% discount and
truly enjoyed a 2 & 1/2 hrs of total bliss and relaxation there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2010

Dear “charlie15”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at The Ulin Villas and Spa. We are pleased to know that you loved the relaxing ambience of our villas while still very close to dining venues, lifestyle boutique, beach and places of interest. It is also a pleasure to hear that you loved the foods and the spa treatments topped with the genuine attentive service from our team. We are excited and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Stayed at Ulin Villas for 12 days in July this year and I must say it was one of the best accommodation experiences I've had in Bali over the many years I have been traveling there.
Stayed in a 3 bedroom villa, spectacular accommodation with an amazing pool. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly and would always go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Not much else to say except it was simply AMAZING!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftorre56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear “ftorre56”

It was a pleasure to host you and your family at The Ulin Villas and Spa. I am delighted to find that you had a memorable stay and considered us one of your best experiences. Thank you again for taking the time sharing your experience which is highly valued. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The private swimming pool for the one bed room villa was really nice and big unlike some other villa.Even though we only stayed one night in Ulin, the services provided to us was excellent. All the staff was so friendly and helpful. We only ate the breakfast provided and cooked in the villa which was not too bad. Spa was good too though it maybe be better if they can provide some nice music if we choose to do it in the villa.
Other times we ate at the excellent italian restaurant Ultimo that was just at the junction outside the Villa. Must try!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear “Shirley_Lim”

We are delighted to read your review and thank you for choosing The Ulin Villas and Spa for your recent holiday in Bali. It is a pleasure to know that you loved the friendliness of our staff and the service performed during your stay. We are extremely proud of our family of staff. The swimming pool in our One Bedroom Villas is indeed lovely and comes with environmentally friendly water treatment to prevent skin or irritation. See you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

There is reason the Ulin Villa is #1. The minute we arrived in Bali at the airport we were greeted by our driver and guided to the van, cool facecloths and cold water. It was the beginning of a trip of a lifetime, and Ulin Villa did not dissappoint. Our compound had 3 private villas, a main living area and infinity pool. Each villa had 2 single beds or a queen, an washroom outside that consisted of privately enclosed area with toilet, shower and huge marble bathtub. There was a sink and closet area in the airconditioned comfort of the villa and a flat screen tv, desk and window seat. The most beautiful breakfast was ordered the night before and the barbeque was provided for one of the nights. We were all given a 90min. massage to use during our stay and free shuttles to the beach. What can l say, we had the time of our lives and even swam in the buff every evening and felt secure in knowing the gate was locked and the privacy sign put out. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, their smiles infectious.
The only drawback was the whiff of burning garbage in the air in the mornings. Asthma is a real bummer and so was the burning. I have a comfortable bed in Canada so it was an adjustment to sleep on hard beds and the lighting was very low so bring a flashlight.
l would recommend this Villa experience to all my friends, a chance in a lifetime!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LavenderTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2010

Dear “LavenderTwin”

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I am delighted to find that you enjoyed your stay very much, the breakfast, the private BBQ, the spa treatment and friendliness of our staff. Our aim is to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine commitment to service. We truthfully appreciate your comment on some issues and we are committed to use your feedback and comments to enhance the experience for all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


Warms regard from all,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Ulin Villa,
is beautiful, it is the best treat you can do for yourself!
The private Villas are designed and balanced and so relaxing. A private pool, special relaxing music, the private breakfast cook, the super large bathtub and the masage treat is a perfect mix. The Value/price is really something you should discover, I would definitely come back.There are a öot restaurants around and the beach is in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2010

Dear “Mikklemann”

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience staying at The Ulin Villas and Spa. I am pleased to hear that you loved the relaxing ambience, the design of the villa, the foods, the massage at our Spa and the music mood. We are excited and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Lived in a 3BR villa last summer. Firstly impressed by the spacious rooms and dining area, together with the biggest swimming pool in the whole property to indulge ourselves in. Staff were attentive and gracious. We bought some raw seafood back late at night and the staff helped to cook it. Ulin spa was also wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylviaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2010

Dear “SylviaFan”

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know that you had such a relaxing time and enjoyed your stay with us so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
779 reviews
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 149 in Seminyak
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#8 of 149 in Seminyak
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#7 of 149 in Seminyak
1,846 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $288 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing