We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless, Fabulous & Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne,australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Faultless, Fabulous & Friendly!”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

After a DISTAROUS trip to Bali over 20 years ago I vowed I’d never go back. During that particular vacation I broke up with my then boyfriend mid holiday, had my camera stolen, suffered the most mind blowing food poisoning, and then had to check out of my hotel room because it flooded….So needless to say when my partner suggested we go to Bali for a holiday I was adamant I didn’t want to go, after much cajoling he talked me around and I off I went…hesitantly! We booked the Ulin Villas after reading through other reviews posted here on Trip Advisor and let me tell you I was 100% satisfied we did!! These villas are absolutely beautiful, large, well kept, immaculately cleaned and just a beautiful oasis to get some well deserved R&R!! The staff were so helpful, friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble…I wish I could have bottled there attitude and bought it home to sprinkle over some of the staff I work with!! We had beautiful breakfast cooked in our Villa every morning and the turn down service at night is quite unlike any thing I’ve experienced. We had a lovely surprise when on my b’day a cake arrived at our door accompanied by various staff members singing Happy Birthday to me in Balinese…just sooooo lovely. Last but not least we had to check out a day early due to a family emergency back at home not only did they let us use the villa until 6:00pm they also didn’t charge us for the night we had to cancel which was completely in there right to do so if they wished as we advised them late in our stay. We had such a great time that my partner and I plan to return again next year!!! A big turn around from me!! The first trip is now but a distant memory and a good dinner party story!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happychicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    72
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
164
360
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2010

being my first solo trip to find peace and quite from my city life, Ulin villa is everything i am looking for. its friendly staffs who greets me from the airport to everyone from the villa and the spa masseur... i never felt i was lonely, yet i am able to get all the privacy i need. the villa, of cos, never fails me with its spacious rooms, generous greenery and personal pool. the most amazing thing is i get to wish upon a falling star on my last night at the villa.

thanks for making my trip a special one!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumdy_klum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

one of the best villas ever stayed in .....abs. perfect....right from the check in to the pool to the breakfast to the candles lite everynight. One of the best service i have experienced . Breakfast was good, even for veggies. Area around also very good, beach close, general store, restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahruc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2010

stayed for 4 days in ulin. the staff were great..the bathtub is awesome and the pool is a great private amenities. breakfast was prepared on time and is delicious. Spa was great for couple either in villa or at the spa itself. Will definitley come back again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margielam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2010

Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on a 4 night package and felt like royalty the whole time- from morning when the chef came to cook breakfast for us in our kitchen, to night with the turn down service. The villa itself was fabulous with a good sized pool and garden, stunning outdoor bathrooms and all the modern amenities (free wi-fi and 3 flat screen TVs!). Staff waited on us hand and foot but disappeared when privacy was requested. The Spa facilities were lovely too. All this and less than 2 minute walk to some of the best restaurants in Bali. Free transfers on request meant the shops were only a short airconditioned drive away and then you could come home to the peace of your private haven and have a long cold drink from your complimentary mini bar! Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingaussie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

It goes without saying that Villa Ulin is one of the most friend/y , authentic , peaceful, romantic villas on the magical island of Bali. Service is faultless, villa beautiful, location A++. This is my second visit , and given that we are taking our family there later on in the year, I now like to consider Villa Ulin a 'second home'.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zaviae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The Ulin villas is like a tropical oasis in Seminyak. Its a short stroll down a road from eat street, which makes choosing a restaurant really easy. The pool is lovely - big enough to swim properly (we had a 2 bedroom villa - the 3 bedroom pool is even bigger), the gardens are lovely - lots of bird life, and the rooms are really spacious. The outdoor bathroom was a bit of a shock, but you soon get used to that. Showering outside is actually quite nice. No one can see in, but they can hear what you do!!! It was lovely having our breakfast cooked in the villa - we were a bit worried about it but shouldn't have. The staff are all so friendly and can't do enough for you. The free shuttle was great - we used it every day - someones twice a day. There was only 1 time we needed to catch a taxi, so you can't complain. The restocking of the mini bar is also great. I would definately stay again and recommend Ulin Villas to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingstax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 145 in Seminyak
1,773 reviews
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 145 in Seminyak
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 145 in Seminyak
1,515 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 145 in Seminyak
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing