We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvellous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2009

great hotel great location great staff people take really care of you you feel like you are in a paradise it is beautiful and quiet just a few steps from the heart of Oberoi we love it !!!

Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
Thank ratou7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 692 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

It's a great Villa in Semiyak area. A team with professional skill and services. Guest service manager Wira is very capable in handling customer issues. The Ulin has a very beautiful pool. Also need to mention its SPA services, therapist and facilities -> one of the best in Kuta area. The Ulin is close to Ku De Ta restaurant and beach. It will take 15 minutes by TAXI to Kuta area taking you ~ USD $4.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cktseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

I stayed here for 4 nights in Oct 09 with my partner. It was my second time to bali and the first for my partner. This place absolutey blew us away! The staff are so friendly and always willing to help and attend to any request. There is always a driver and car ready to take you to your restaurant or shopping around the Seminyak/Legian/Kuta area which is so handy. The Villa itself was perfect. Pool was good temperature and size. nice bed with mozzie net. The breakfast made in your villa every morning was a great touch. I would recommend the banana pancakes! The location is great too. Walking distance from lots of nice restaurants. The only bad thing was after 4 nights we had to leave to go to our other accomodation..... Needless to say I would recommend these villas and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This holiday we travelled as a group of 6 adults and booked a 3 bedroom Villa. From the gardeners, spa staff, housekeeping to reception every staff member was friendly with no request too difficult. The villas and grounds are immaculate. We were completely blown away by the decorations they surprised us with when my husband was celebrating his birthday. Ulin Villas are perfectly located close to excellent restaurants, shops and markets. Reception staff organised scooters for us to hire with no extra cost added on. They were are great way to get around. They even loaned us their personal helmets when we weren't keen on the hire ones. Going to Ulin this time was like coming home to old friends...and it was only our second visit. This place will not dissappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiegamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We were holidaying with a 14mth old baby and my reason for choosing the Ulin was that they provide a pool fence as I knew that without this it would have not been a holiday. Every request was there on arrival, the cot, mozzie net, microwave, highchair all the necessities needed to make life with a toddler easy.

A lot of villas I have stayed in before do not give you the extra luxury of an a/c living room, which never bothered me before but was lovely to have when your baby is asleep in the other room and for a break from the heat and a quiet moment for them with a dvd.

The staff were fantastic I would highly recommend the villa and plan to return soon, next time our choosing a villa will be made easy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pattybelle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

Fantastic! But beware of moneychangers in this area which give very high exchange rate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Villas in Bali are a dime a dozen - and most, because of strong competition, try to keep abreast with the most current amenites and luxuries that savvy travellers have come to expect. I guess for me, luxuries should be hygiene in any villa in Bali worth its salt. In that department, The Ulin lacks nothing by any measure.

The pleasures of a Balinese villa does not stop at just its amenities and features (there's only so much any villa can offer) but it is more about just how well they are managed and run. One might have all the smart conveniences and luxuries in his villa but if basic upkeep, maintenance and service fail, the experience is as good as ruined. This is where The Ulin is many cuts above the rest. The Ulin may not be the newest kid on the block, but its villas certainly look and feel new, quite evidently attributed to how efficiently its run.

Further powering the argument for The Ulin is its unfaltering service with its very obliging staff. It is also the general willingness of its staff to go that extra mile to make one's stay just that bit more comfortable. You will find those trades quite apparent from its front desk staff right down to its gardeners and handymen. Perhaps such degrees of hospitality are natural to the Balinese. If it is, then The Ulin has proven it beyond a hint of a doubt.

Beyond the trappings of modern creature comforts are nice sprinklings and accents of Balinese inspiration in its villas. Each villa comes with generous space and open grounds that ensconce a decent sized pool. And if the villa is aging, it really isn't showing. Great location. Far away from the noise, but near enough to the best establishments and attractions along Legian beach. The beach is near enough by foot and great restaurants are a pebble's toss from The Ulin.

I'd only be selfish if I didn't recommend this gem of a find in Bali. All I ask is that we continue to keep The Ulin the way it is - Pristine, comfortable and beautiful.


Ben Chew
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthenNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
781 reviews
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#1 of 149 in Seminyak
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#7 of 149 in Seminyak
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 149 in Seminyak
1,847 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#9 of 149 in Seminyak
1,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $293 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing