We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful memories of our 30th Wedding Anniversary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Ulin Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful memories of our 30th Wedding Anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ulin was our choice after a lot of research. We wanted somewhere special for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. Villa 9 was perfect behind the spa so very quiet and had the sun on the pool most of the day. Our BBQ dinner was wonderful including Frangipanis scattered all over the gardens. Our pool lanterns were lit every night and our mozzie coils burnt nearly 24/7... Nothing was ever too much trouble our breakfast was served quickly and efficiently and our villa clean was always done when we returned from being out. The staff were delightful always smiling and ready to help. You are spoilt for choice with Eat Street 50 metres away and in villa dining was also really good. Will never stay anywhere else when in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Villa 9 was the first Villa on the right hand side half way down. It was exceptionally quiet and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbielowep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear “Robbielowep1”

It was our pleasure to welcome you to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA on your special celebration “30th wedding anniversary”. We were honored.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your villa and the sincere friendly service from all team members who were always ready to help. We are also happy to hear that you loved the in villa BBQ, the breakfast and the romantic setting of the villa that bring you a holiday experience you will always remember.

All of us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA look forward to welcoming you back very soon again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    69
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
148
333
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and didnt want to return.

The resort is located amid the busy Seminiyak street yet secluded enough to have a peacuful stay.

And one of the nicest part of the stay was to wakeup in the morning at our own leisure, yet the breakfast being served inside our villa, that too custom made to our liking.

Thank you Ulin for making our Holiday a memorable experience.

Room Tip: The bathroom & shower area of all the villas fall adjacent to each other due to which one may he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dijamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear "dijamk"

We wish to thank you for reviewing your experience of your recent stay at The Ulin Villas and Spa. I am very excited to read that your honeymoon has been very romantic, relaxing and enjoyable.

The Ulin Villas and Spa is a mix of ultimate privacy, great location and sincere care that Bali is famed for. I am pleased to know that you loved the in villa breakfast and every single little touch that made your stay memorable. Once again thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review.

My self and all team members look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I could not fault the Ulin Villas. Location is excellent. Service is amazing. Villas are in excellent condition. Food is great. Staff are very friendly! I am so glad we spent the last two nights of our honeymoon here. Absolute bliss. Cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear “Jess H”

On behalf all team members I wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review at TripAdvisor.com. I am very happy to hear that your honeymoon stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was simply an amazing experience.

I am also delighted to learn that our team members were all very friendly and helped you to make the most out of your stay. Once again thank you very much for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the future.


With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

I just returned from a 5night stay at Ulin Villas and quite enjoyed it.

Pros:
- Location!! The villas are located just off the middle of the main shopping/restaurant street.
- Villa size. We stayed in a 1bdr villa and it is perfect for a couple. The pool is also huge (the biggest 1bdr villa pool in Seminyak I'm told)
- Villa staff are lovely. All the staff were always sure to say hi and were always very polite.
- The gardens. Need to make special mention to this. From the villa surroundings to inside the the villa itself, everything is lovely and well kept. (We especially loved the frangipani tree)

Cons:
- The breakfast menu may be limiting to some. While it has many choices I found that it was really centred around eggs for the more 'western' mains.
- Some of the furniture seemed like it needed an update. Our couch had a small hole in it and our TV was out of sync. Our iPod dock also didn't have an adaptor for it (not sure if previous occupants made off with it?)
- Wifi drops in and out sometimes regardless of where you are in the villa.
- Bathroom was quite dark (lights aren't overly bright) as there is no natural light from the outside (*A little note, the bathrooms are outdoors and may back onto more of an open garden to the villa next to you. This may bother some people, but in Villa 9 we had the spa next to our bathroom so it was bliss for us.)

The only personal issue I had was part of our package we had a 20min foot massage and canapes upon departure included. During check in nothing was mentioned about massage. My mum has also stayed at Ulin and when I came home she told me I needed to book this, but again I was not told this by staff. When I departed, no canapes either! I only realised these were missing when I got home and checked the email the villa sent me upon booking! That said these are minor issues and would not stop me from staying here when I visit bali next

Thanks for the lovely stay Ulin Villas

Room Tip: If you book a 1bdr ask for Villa 9. Its very private (spa on one side, bedroom of villas on the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nattyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear "nattyw"

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to share your review on tripadvisor. My self and all team members are very happy to hear that your had a lovely stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. We are pleased to read how much you love the location, the private villa, our team members who were lovely and the manicured garden. Your feedback and comments you have mentioned on your cons list is very much appreciated. We are committed to use your suggestion and feedback to persistently improve.

We are excited and would love to welcome you back again on your future visit to the island of Bali.


Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Overview: I've traveled to Bali over 20 times and stayed in many villas across the Island. Simply said: Ulin Villas is at the very top of the list! You have no fear at Ulin Villas that you are not going to get a top-notch experience; everything you read here on the reviews, and as illustrated in the photos, is accurate. This is a first class villa, with first class service and management. Given all the many choices I have when I return to Bali each year, I always come back to Ulin Villas!
Specifics: Great location; highly professional and polite staff; large, well appointed villas; excellent pool. All of the villas are of the same quality and style. Superb!
I highly recommend a stay at Ulin Villas...it will exceed your expectations!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadePaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear "MadePaul2014"

Please allow me to thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you again at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, moreover on your most recent return visit. It is very rewarding to know a loyal customer like you voted us as your top list of your choice when visiting Bali. Thank you very much also for recommending us to other travelers, highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, your home in Bali.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

From the airport pick up to drop off we could have asked for anything else. Breakfast cooked in our Villa each day even at 5.00am due to early flight. BBQ in Villa was awesome food and decorations. Staff were excellent from emergency first aid late at night to advice where to eat when our preferred option was not available. We will be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear "Alison B"

It was our pleasure to welcome to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA and thank you for taking your valued time to review your stay.

We are very happy to know that your holiday was very relaxing and exceeded your every expectation right from the the timeless beauty of the Balinese ambience of our villas, the perfect location and the exceptional service from all team members who were always helpful and went beyond their way to ensure your stay is comfort and perfectly enjoyable. My self and all team members here are also pleased to read that you loved the in villa BBQ some much.

Once again thank you very much for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

With warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ulin Villas for 1 week and had the most wonderful time. I have rarely stayed anywhere that I was so comprehensively satisfied as I was here. The location is simply superb - so central but also hidden away. The place feels so private and exclusive with your own wonderful private pool and everything you need a hassle free call away. The villas as simply gorgeous - designed wonderfully both inside and out. Service from the team wad exceptional. We really missed this place when we left. If I had one small complaint it is that the wifi and internet need to be better. It is there, it is free but it is not very good - small but necessary room for improvement.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear “Ian R”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to write your review.

I am delighted to learn that your stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was simply wonderful, right from the exceptional service level from all team members, the super-central location, the villas that were simply gorgeous and the every little touch that made your stay comfortable and super relaxing. We highly value your comments on the internet connection which was not meeting your personal expectation.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again on your future visit to the island of Bali.

With warm regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#24 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Property: The Ulin Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali's famous "Eat Street" where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing