We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My partners first experience overseas and wow what an awesome place, he loved it! From the pick up at the airport everything ran smoothly fast check in smiley faces. Entering the villa we were blown away; what a beautiful little retreat for us, perfectly located in the heart of Seminyak yet surprisingly quite.

Breakfast was beautifully cooked every morning by lovely chiefs, the reception staff were extremely helpful organizing drivers and making reservations. The drivers where all wonderful especially 'Suddie' defiantly request him for the day what a lovely person.

The overall experience was amazing, the pool was immaculate and the staff where all extremely nice and polite, always smiling. After reading all the reviews on trip advisor I am so happy to add another glowing review for the Ulin Villa!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sammy_vill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear “Sammy_vill”

I am delighted to read that your recent stay with at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was a wonderful experience right from the moment you arrive to the time you depart.

It is also a pleasure to hear that you found your villa was beautiful retreat, perfectly located in the heart of all the happenings (some call it as eat street) yet remain peaceful when you are in your villa. Our team members are truly the true soul of THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA and I am very happy to know they were all very friendly and looked after you well.

My self and all team members are very much look forward to share the beautiful villa has to offer again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 680 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have just returned from our 4th stay at Ulin Villas and as always we had a fantastic time. All the staff, without exception, continue to provide an exceptional level of service and always with a friendly smile.

It is almost a home away from home now and we are already looking forward to our next opportunity to stay at Ulin.

WL

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWL888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear “DWL888”

I am very happy to hear that your 4th stay at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA was again another fantastic and relaxing holidays. I am also happy to read that all staffs without exception looked after you very well, always friendly and went beyond their way to ensure your holiday is perfect.

My self and all team members are very excited and look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Treating myself with a stay at this intimate and luxurious villa hotel was a wonderful and relaxing experience.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping is top level and very discrete.
Breakfast and afternoon tea are served/cooked directly in your villa for you. The choices are great and taste good.
The villa and garden including the private pool are amazing. The pictures on the official website truly show the reality!

Treat yourself with a vacation here and experience a perfect Villa with a great location ony 5 minutes from famous restaurants in Seminyak.

Only one minor downpoint: Internet was not always working. However staff always did their best to fix it quickly.

Definitly coming again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geeny87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear “Geeny87”

I am very happy to hear that you have just had a wonderful experience and the most relaxing holiday at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. We also delighted to note you enjoyed the wide selection of five course breakfast, the afternoon tea and the housekeeping service which performed a high level of cleanliness standard in a discrete manner.

Our commitment is to deliver a truly memorable experience with genuine sincere service. I am pleased to know our team members looked after you very well. We highly value your comments on the internet connection which we will immediately observe and address. Once again thank you very much for your review.

The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA on your future trip to the island of Bali.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at the Ulin Villa in July 2013. We had the 2 bedroom villa and it was perfect. The communal areas were great, with music and a comfortable sitting area. The rooms were decorated well, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was prepared in the kitchen and was excellent, as was the room service. The bottle of wine on arrival was a nice touch.

The staff was great, very helpful and friendly. The location of the villa was also great, right off of a street with a large number of restaurants and shops. If I ever return to Bali, I look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARAK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear “ARAK77”

On behalf of all team members at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, I wish to take this opportunity to thank you for taking your valued time to post a review of your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that your holiday with us was simply amazing and the time you spent with us was relaxing. We also love to hear that you enjoyed the food service, the location and the service rendered by all team members who were always helpful, friendly and went above and beyond to ensure your holiday is perfect.

The entire team members and I look forward to welcoming you back to THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.


Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at the Ulin Villas during the third week of June 2013 for 3 nights. The Villas are very conveniently located at the centre of Seminyak ,the most happening place in Bali . It was tucked in a side lane ensuring maximum privacy and solitude. The Villas were very elegantly designed with a lovely pool , sun lounges ,manicured gardens and a outdoor shower .The furniture and the curtains in the villas were exquisite . The staff were very courteous , helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable . We used to look forward to the tasty and sumptuous breakfast served in the comfort of the villas and we had excellent Indonesian cuisine served at our villas. Excellent massages in the sun lounges was a different experience altogether .
We had a great time in the Ulin Villas and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShivaprasadShettyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear "Shivaprasad She...T"

Myself and all team members are very happy to read your review. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is an awards winning boutique pool villas located in the centre of most happening location in Seminyak.

I am happy to know that you had a great time and relaxing holidays right from the moment it is started to the end. I am also pleased to read that all team members attentively looked after you very well. Once again thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Ulin Villas in December 2013. The villas are conveniently located in the middle of eat street but far enough down a side lane way as to not hear any noise. Lovely big pool and beautiful gardens. We loved coming home to the candle lit villa in the evening. Breakfast was really great with lots options made fresh in your own outdoor kitchen.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear "Andrea M"

We wish to thank you for taking your valued time to share your review of your holiday at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA.

We are delighted to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you had such a great holiday experience. We aim to deliver a genuine service and sincere care for what THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is recognized for. I am happy that you enjoyed it very much. We are blessed to be located just steps away from the "eat street" where most celebrated dining venues are located.

Myself and the entire team are very excited to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at Ulin Villas & Spa from 10 to 13 January. The villa was perfect in every sense, and the service and hospitality was superb! Starting from the meet and greet at the airport, to the swift check in process and completed with a stunning villa with private pool. The breakfast was great, served in the comfort of your own villa and it was delicious too! Same goes with other room service meals as well. The staffs at the reception are very helpful and they can assist you in making bookings for tours or a private driver as well as restaurant suggestions and reservations. I enjoyed the complimentary foot massage, but didn't have the chance to try their spa services. All in all, this is a great place to relax and have a romantic escapade.

Room Tip: Villa 3 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmirNidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayan W, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear "AmirNidz"

It is gratifying to read that you have just had a great holiday experience which was a perfect escape at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. We aim to exceed our guest personal expectation, allow our guest to sit back and relax. I am pleased to hear the you highly talk about the superb service our team members delivered, the beauty of the villas, the unique in villa breakfast and the small little touch that made your stay one to remember.

The entire team and I very much look forward to welcoming you on your future trip to the magical island of Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager - KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
744 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 148 in Seminyak
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,575 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $328 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing