We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ulin Villas & Spa
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We celebrated our tenth wedding anniversary, staying at Ulin Villas. What a perfect location to stroll down to the shops, restaurants, galleries and cafes of Seminyak. We were picked up from the airport with cool drinks and cool towels. Our villa was quiet, completely private and beautifully appointed, and the air conditioning kept us cool. Just loved the outdoor bathing experience. The gardens were immaculately presented and maintained. A driver dropped us anywhere we wished to go, never a problem. The spa is worth a visit! Thank you for our welcome massages. We used the push bikes when walking did not suit. A golf buggy will drop and pick you up if your villa is at the end of the path. We felt secure at night, there was night security and your front gatehouse can be locked. Nothing was too much for the staff. Thank you for the extra touches throughout out stay. We would love to bring our children back, into the two bedroom villa.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DestinationsTBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “DestinationsTBA”

Thank you very much for have chosen THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA, a preffered place for you to stay for a very precious moment, your “10th wedding anniversary”. I am happy to read that you totally enjoy our perfect location, the seamless friendly service, the extra touches, the beautiful villa which was very private and well appointed. I am also delighted to hear that our staff members went beyond their way to ensure your stay perfect and divine. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again on your future Bali visit.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 684 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

My fiance and I enjoyed a lovely 6 night stay in Ulin - and didn't want to leave! Very private villas with good-sized pools and gardens. Comfortable beds and well appointed rooms. Clean, well air-conned and no bugs. Outdoor bathroom conducive to romantic baths. Pure heaven!

And all this peacefulness located in central Seminyak moments from bars, restaurants, clubs and the beach!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graceful_Hedonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “Londoner1897”

I am very happy to read how much you love your most recent stay with us which was a pure haven to you. Our location is indeed perfect, very close to all the hips while at the same time amazingly peaceful when you are inside of your villa. The private pool is a jewel and the open space is truly dedicated to help our guest to experience the true luxury of tropical living. We are excited and can not wait to welcoming you again on your next Bali holiday.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great little boutique hotel off the main strip in Seminyak. We travelled with a 3 year old and stayed in a pool villa. An extra bed was placed in the living room and that worked well for us.

Service is excellent and the staff arrive each morning at your villa to cook a fresh breakfast for you. There is plenty of variety to stop you getting bored. The room service menu is good however back out on the main strip there are many restaurant options for lunch and dinner. All of them offer a take out service (and some deliver).

I'll stay here again the next time I'm back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “Raymetro”

Thank you very much for sharing your review at tripadvsior.com. THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA is crafted to offer everything our guest would possible expect from a luxury boutique villa, for you to relax and enjoy the personalized service that genuinely Bali. I am very happy to hear that you and your family (also your little one) enjoyed the every moment of your stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your upcoming holiday in Bali.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was the second time that we stayed in the Ulin Villas. We really loved it the first time, and decided to go back to Seminyak for a long weekend, just to relax around the Ulin Villas. We had done most of the sightseeing on previous trips, so we spent most of our time in and around the villa.

We had a one bedroom villa, and the pool is really quite large in comparison to other villas. It is so nice to just jump in the pool for a couple of minutes. The indoor/ outdoor bathroom is accessible from the garden, which is really handy. The villas guarantee absolute privacy (nobody can look onto the grounds), and they are surprisingly silent: you are only a couple of hundred meters from the main road, but you can't hear anything.

The staff went out of their way to meet our requests: we had airport pick up and drop off, several drop offs in the Seminyak area etc. We were allowed a late checkout, and they even did the rooms on our checkout date.

Housekeeping must have been waiting around the corner because even if we only left the room for a short time everything would be cleaned up when we returned.

We had several spa treatments in the little pavilion at the villa (so much nicer in open air than in closed spa rooms), and we also had a mixed BBQ in the villa one night. The eating area was specially decorated for the BBQ, the food was delicious and it was all very romantic.

The room rate also includes breakfast delivered and / or cooked in your villa, complementary mini bar and daily afternoon tea.

Not really cheap but well worth the money!

Room Tip: We had villa #1 the first time and could hear the telephone at the reception whenever it rang. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karoh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “karoh h”

We were all very happy to have you staying on your second visit with us which was again another amazing holiday and wonderfully relaxing experience. The One Bedroom Villa offer great privacy, one of the largest private garden of it kind in Seminyak. We glad to know that you love our housekeeping service where we keep the cleaning service not to disturb our guest and as much as possible to be carried out while our guests are out of their villa. Within our team members it is called “magic service”. The in villa BBQ and the in villa spa are indeed a great treat, I am happy to read that you enjoyed them very much. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We all look forward to share the beautiful tropical Bali again with you.

Cheers,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed 4 nights as part of my honeymoon to Bali.

Absolutely fantastic. I stayed in villa no 7.

Upon arrival Ms Wira booked us in quickly and escorted us to the villa and showed us around. We had a huge private pool. It is not a plunge pool but your own huge private pool.

Everything at this hotel is done to perfection.

The breakfast is prepared in villa based on a wide selection from which you choose the night before. They also provide you with tea which for us consisted on different things on different evening. We had dim sum, sandwiches etc. the minibar is also complementary which is a lovely touch. I also ordered the in villa BBQ one night. The staff came and decorated our kitchen area and provided us with more food than anyone can possibly eat. For Muslim guests please note that only the chicken is halal.

The hotel will shuttle you to any place you want to go to and also provides complementary bikes.

Everything in the the hotel is well thought out. Every night the staff comes over and sprays the villas for Mosquitos and light candles by the pool. The later completely changes atmosphere of the villa. For honeymoon I really can not think of a more perfect setting.

The location of the hotel is also very good. As you walk out of the hotel within 30 sec you will reach the Main Street which has a wide variety of restaurants. The beach is around 15 mins walk.

The hotel also provided us with a complementary taxi to the airport, which was unexpected but really appreciated.

The hotel has a spa attached to it and they provide all the spa treatments in-villa. The provided us with a complementary foot message. We took it up. It actually consisted of more than a foot message as the lady did my back, head etc. I never had a message prior to this point so not really sure if this is normal but I liked it. We were very impressed and opted for one of their proper messages the following day. I had a fruit facial and my wife hot stones message. Suffice to say the treatments were excellent.

I would definitely go back to Ulin villa and anyone looking to stay in semyeniak really just book this place. It is run professionally, the location is excellent and the villas are just about perfect.

I intend to take my family to the family villa in the future. I believe it caters for 6 people and has a huge pool.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Smhbokhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “Smbhokari”

I am delighted to note that your stay with us was absolutely fantastic and has become the nicest hotel you have ever stayed in. We also happy to hear that you entirely enjoyed your villa, from the huge private swimming pool, the in villa BBQ, our spa and all the little extra touches that made your stay a perfect holiday. We accommodate all personal requests, special dietaries and also halal food. Thank you very much for your high credit to the level of service presented by our team members who were friendly and tried their best to ensure your time with us is relaxing. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your review and we all hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best villas in indo.. From the staff and breakfast cooked in your own villa to the private wonderful warm and sunny pools. We both used the gym and spa and can highly recommend the quailty of their services. Ulin is fantastically located in a private side street of the main street of semimyak. I would recommend here above any other villas semi yak.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeymooner071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “honeymooner071”

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to post a review of your most recent honeymoon with us at THE ULIN VILLAS AND SPA. All of our villas are crafted for our guests to experience a stylish living experience while making the most of this beautiful Island of Bali has to offer. I am very pleased to read that you loved the privacy, the wonderful private pool and the impeccable service that other guests have also been talking about. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future Bali holiday.

Warmest regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay! We had a fabulous time here on our 13th anniversary. When we showed up, the room was decorated with flowers on the floor & rose petals in the bathtub. The candles were lit up around the pool. We had a one bedroom villa. This was perfect for the two of us, but we discussed how if our two kids were with us, they would have loved it too & swam in the private pool all day.

There was a great selection to choose from for breakfast. They cooked some things in the main kitchen and made eggs/toast right on the spot. We ordered room service one night and it was not only inexpensive, but it was delicious.

The staff always notified us when they arrived at the villa & when they were leaving. I never felt unsafe in the villa & never noticed any mosquitoes which are pretty prevalent in Bali. The front staff was always really helpful when we asked questions on where to go, where to eat, where to shop, etc. I do wish they would have had more of a "menu" of things to do around Bali, but it was still not difficult to decide. You could either take the car to Kuta or Seminyak for free or hire them for the day for a minimal amount. We did both & had great experiences.

We had a massage in our villa, which I would definitely recommend doing.

Prior to our trip, the hotel manager and staff was extremely quick to respond to any questions I had beforehand as well. The room was cleaned before we would return from going out.

Amazing overall experience! We would definitely stay here again (with or without the kids)!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takadick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winawan, General Manager at The Ulin Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear “takadick”

We all very delighted to hear that your time with us was fabulously amazing and romantic. We also feel honored where you have chosen us for your 13th anniversary. We love to present all the extra touches and other little things that made your stay a different. The in villa breakfast is indeed a great touch, I am happy to hear your enjoyed and also the room service which was reasonably priced and deliciously made. Our aim is to present a personalized service, genuine care and to go beyond our way to ensure your stay with us a perfect experience. Thank you very much for your review and see you again on your next Bali visit.

Kind regards,

Wayan Winawan
Corporate General Manager – KARANIYA EXPERIENCE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 148 in Seminyak
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#6 of 148 in Seminyak
1,833 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
0.8 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ulin Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ulin Villas & Spa

Address: Jl. Merta Sari, Seminyak Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $325 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ulin Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate Bali holiday experience in the heart of the evolving Seminyak lifestyle district, The Ulin Villas & Spa is the place to be. This multi award-winning villa retreat puts you in the vicinity of world-class restaurants, vibrant boutiques and after-dark hotspots on the beach. It is located just off Bali’s famous “Eat Street” where everyone comes to enjoy food, fashion and fun. Following its recent aesthetic refurbishment, The Ulin Villas & Spa reinterprets contemporary Balinese design through customized interiors and luxurious touches. Each villa is a tropical sanctuary cocooned within a native garden featuring its own private swimming pool and essential modern home comforts. At The Ulin Villas & Spa, we understand the importance of relaxation and spending quality time with loved ones. Trained in the art of Balinese hospitality, our team is on hand to ensure that all of your needs are taken care of with a warm smile and a few friendly words to enrich your stay. The Ulin Villas & Spa is another exclusive property managed by Karaniya Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ulin Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ulin Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Ulin Villas And Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing