We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”
Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lakshmi Villas
Ranked #66 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with a private pool in this complex with another couple for 5 nights in early August 2013. The villas were faultless and the staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was served in the villa each day and the food was beautiful.

The villa comprised 2 king bedrooms with bathrooms, large private pool and a lovely entertainment area with a neat small kitchen.

I could only recommend these villas for either couples or families who are looking for something that is a little bit quieter but still very close to the heart of Seminyak.

Try Lello Lello Gelato at the front of the villa complex for great homemade gelato, fabulous coffee and wonderful food.

Room Tip: If you need to hire a scooter the staff will help you with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear "dbucko", Thank you very much for your time to write review for us. We all very happy to heard that your stay at lakshmi villas was wonderful and you enjoy with our meal. Again this a good feedback to keep and give more good service to our costumer. We look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas.

Agus Belly (villa manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
48
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Villa Lakshmi in the Villa Solo for 5 nights and it was amazing from the staff to the room. The rooms indoors and outdoors are big for two people, and very luxurious. The breakfast every morning was beautiful - alot of variety from fresh juices to healthy choices. The service and cleaning of the villa was of the highest standard.
Ive been to Bali 11 times beforehand and definately recommend. The location is perfect. Theres a back door near Villa Solo that leads straight upto eat street and seminyak square (2 min walk and upto 5 minutes to get to fantastic Restauarants such as Ultimos).

Highly recommend.
Will definately be going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tashels26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Tashels26,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for Lakshmi villas. We are very happy that your stay with us in villa solo was amazing from our service and also with our staff, this is a good point for us to keep a genuine service and hospitality to our costumer and we look forward to welcoming you back at Lakshmi villas.

Agus belly & Lakshmi team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in Villa Solo for a week and were pleasantly surprised with the villa and staff. Breakfast was wonderful (turn your order in the night before for timely delivery) and the villa was beautiful. The pool only got a bit of sun from about 11am-1pm in one corner of the pool, otherwise it is shaded and a bit chilly. The sound of the water feature in the pool is very soothing. The outdoor living space is nice and the rattan couches surprisingly comfortable, just make sure you have the mosquito coils lit at all times. The room was nice and has a small den with a couch that could also be used as an extra bed. The semi-outdoor bath was nice.
We had to make a few requests when we first arrived, all attended to very promptly. We asked for the doors to be oiled as they were very loud and we were travelling with an infant, and also asked to have the room bug bombed as there were quite a few mosquitos upon arrival.
The location is prime, as you can walk out the property's back door and get to Seminyak Square in about 5 minutes, or walk down the front private driveway and be on the beach in 5 minutes. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aloha808girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and i have just returned after spending six nights in the Villa Laskhmi Solo, we were treated first class from the minute we arrived until the minute we left, the staff are extremely helpful, we were welcomed on arrival, and treated like royalty. The villa is exactly what my wife and i were seeking, it gave us privacy and extremely comfortable, it was the most relaxing holiday we have spent together in years. Location is perfect to Seminyak Square, just a short walk, beach close by and many restaurants, We will definately go back, and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingstonsDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in Villa Lakshmi for 3 nights with the aim of being close to everything in Seminyak - the restaurants, shopping and beach and it did not disappoint! The location is close to perfect - you walk down a long drive and you are opposite the Samaya / Breeze and the beach. La Lucciola (our favourite restaurant) is just a 5 minute walk. There is also a door and an alley way (which I wouldn't go down at night) right next to the villa that pops out right at Grocer & Grind and Seminyak Square.

The villa was also very nice. Lovely decor, excellent service and yummy breakfasts. There were very few negatives for us. I would say that the pool was quite cool and there were lots of mosquitoes, even during the day - so take the tropical Rid! Also, there is a rooster that 'lives' next door and starts up at about 3.30am until 6.30am - we were happy to move away from him by the end of our stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ja11wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just had 5 magnificent nights staying at the Villa Lakshmi in Villa Solo. WOW! From the moment we walked in big WOW factor. Gardens perfected kept the pool looked extremely inviting the whole outdoor Bali living area was beautiful. I had informed them a week before our arrival that it was my Mums 70th. They had arranged THE most gorgeous arrangement of tropical flowers all throughtout the Villa. After we had settled in with our welcoming drinka cool face cloth the staff , all 8 of them came in with a gorgeous cake singing Happy Birthday. Our stay was faultless. Breakfast was on time and delicious, lunch for some of the best we had. Rooms were kept clean and tidy. Villa Solo slept 3 adults comfortably. The semi-open air showers/bathroo was a treat. Can not rate this Villa high enough. Thank you from 3 very happy visitors. We will be back....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHart1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I had to remove my first review as I accidentally hit 2 stars when I would have liked 6! The Villas are maintained to perfection. Spotless from top to bottom. The staff is there at your beck and call. Anything you need, you get and get quickly. We had massages that the Villas arranged in the privacy of our villa poolside. Romantic? You betcha! Breakfast is included and served to you in your villa at the time of your choice. I had the eggs Benedict the first morning, the eggs were perfectly cooked and the Hollandaise sauce was clearly made from scratch and delicious. They make you feel like royalty at Lakshmi and I will be back for a much longer stay next time. They get my vote as the best all around stay I have ever experienced. Thank you Lakshmi! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Room Tip: All Villas are beautiful. We were in Villa Toba, AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#67 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#141 of 416 in Seminyak
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#49 of 416 in Seminyak
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#79 of 416 in Seminyak
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#74 of 416 in Seminyak
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#166 of 416 in Seminyak
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Property: Lakshmi Villas
Address: Jl. Oberoi no. 22, Petitenget | Laksmana Estate, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakshmi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing