We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lakshmi Villas
Ranked #74 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Affordable Luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just returned from an amazing week in Bali, staying at Lakshmi Villas in Seminyak. My husband and I stayed with another couple in Villa Toba and we were all absolutely delighted with the accomodation and outstanding service. nothing was too much trouble and the villas were spacious, private and very comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious and with a large fridge and kitchen facilities we were able to bring cheeses, snacks etc from home plus load up the fridge with our own drinks.
Our first contact with Lakshmi Villas was with Novie via email. Novie was extremely friendly and accommodating in all of our correspondence, especially when Air Asia changed our flights.
The villas are close to Seminyak Square and many boutique restaurants and retail outlets and very close to the heart of Seminyak. I would happily recommend Lakshmi Villas :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
47
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

I can't believe these villas are not further up the list of preferred accommodation in Seminyak! We thought they were absolutely fabulous!
Best thing was the perfect location, within walking distance to the beach, Eat Street, Seminyak Square and the main shopping strips. Walk to Sea Circus, Grocer & Grind, Potatohead, Kudeta, The Bakery, The Junction - all the trendy eateries.
We stayed in both the two bedroom Villa Kawi and one bedroom Villa Solo, both lovely. Villa Kawi slightly nicer due to better natural lighting and warmer pool. Villa Solo was very spacious but incredibly dark. Nice style of villas, living areas located outside under Balinese thatched roof, semi outdoor bathroom also. Pools and gardens were perfect, lovely setting. Website shows it all true to form.
Staff very attentive, pick up from airport very prompt, cleaning of villas was well done, incl turn down.
A couple of very little things that let it down and stopped it being a full 5 star experience - the food, incl breakfast, whilst wasn't terrible, wasn't fully up to scratch. Very inconsistent in what you received. Was also a bit of noise with building work in the area, and the road running behind the villas, nothing seriously bad but a bit of a distraction.
We will definitely return to Laksmana if and when we return to Bali!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sharkeyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Mr/s Sam S

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review. We are very happy to read that you had a great stay.and also you loved our service, the staff and of course our prime location.Than also thank you for your feed back about our food service, we will improve time to time. Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Agus belly & lakshmi villas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in Villa Solo which was perfect for the two of us.
Prompt collection at Denpasar Airport and delivery to the hideaway Seminyak location.
Perfect accommodation with superb attention from the staff.
Small details made it extra special such as the early evening turn down service by our butler which included lighting of mosquito coils around our personal swimming pool and the outdoor bathroom.
Villa Solo is one of about five Lakshmi Villas at this location, with other Prestige Bali Villa properties lining the long drive way to the front street. Secuirity staff were constantly manning the front gates which provided a further sense of privacy and security.
Remember to look for the small door right at the back of the property which provides a lovely shortcut to the Plaza.
Highly recommended for couples wanting a pleasant and pampered experience.

Room Tip: Villa Solo is a must for a couple. Other villas have two rooms, one of which will be locked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived for a 5 night stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From the moment we were collected at the airport by our driver until we left, it was a magnificent experience.
The Lakshmi villas are a group of 4 smaller villas which are part of the larger Laksmana complex. The villas are in a prime location. At the end of the main entrance you walk out onto The Samaya and are a 5 minute walk from Kudeta. If you use the back lane entrance, you came out opposite “Grocer and Grind” and are only a 5minute walk from eat street. We used this ‘back’ entrance the most during our stay.
Our butler for the week Wiguna, treated us like royalty and was ever attentive, but never ‘in your face’. All the other staff were just as wonderful, especially our driver who took us to Ubud for the day for a very reasonable price. On our anniversary, the staff presented us with a huge Rose arrangement, pity I could not bring them home.
Wiguna checked with us every day as to our plans and the Villa was always spotless whenever we returned from our travels. At night the beds are turned down and mosquito coils placed about the villa.
Be assured the gorgeous photos on their website are a true reflection of how lovely these villas are. We stayed in villa Toba, a two bedroom villa with an open living area. A pool separates the two air conditioned bedrooms which are huge and are larger than most hotel rooms. Both rooms have their own very luxurious bathrooms which are semi outdoors, but very private.
Both bedrooms have their own flat screen TV with access to a good number of channels. There is a Bose dock in the main living area. There is WIFI access and whilst a little slow, was quite reliable during our stay.
The garden in the villa is lush, the pool and deck area modern and kept spotlessly clean by the ever attentive staff. There is a small kitchen to one side which is discreetly screened from the main living area. It is quite a functional kitchen and includes a hot plate/fridge and microwave – not that we ever used it.
Make sure you include breakfast in your package. The servings are huge and beautifully cooked and presented. Many days we did not even need to eat lunch. You have a choice of Indonesian, Continental or American breakfast.
We absolutely adored our time at Lakshmi and will have no hesitation in booking Lakshmi ,or if returning with a larger group one of the other villas in the complex.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nediztu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in early July and absolutely loved our stay. The villa exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do the villas justice.
The service was fantastic. The in villa dining service was brilliant. The location is fantastic. So close to everything.
The villa was self contained and reasonably quiet. You could barely hear the bustling traffic just 50m away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed with another couple in the two bedroom pool villa. The rooms were a good size but it should be noted that the bedrooms backed on to each other. We were only there for a few days so were not really bothered, but if you were there for longer you may wish to find out if there is a different configuration. Lovely sitting area that was completely open, so mozzie coils were a must at night! Good location, close to the Ku De Ta, so nightlife and eating out were a mere stroll away and yet the villa was not noisy. Breakfast is at your villa (pre-ordered the night before) and provided a great selection. I'd certainly keep this on my list of places to return to.

Room Tip: Find out the room configuration if you are sharing. Beds backing on to each other is not good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShereKhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived here after 5 nights in the relative peace of Ubud. We had heard a lot about Seminyak but were pleasantly surprised when we drove up a long, leafy lane to the Lakshmi. We were warmly welcomed by Wira and the crew and shown into the Villa Toba, our new home for the next 4 nights.

The Lakshmi is a 4 villa set up and is situated at the end of lane which runs off the Jalan Laksmana but don't worry about road names...they seem to be interchangeable. Location wise it is opposite the Samaya Villas and Breeze restaurant, close by to KuDeTa and 5 mins walk to the beach. They is a back entrance also which takes you to Seminyak Square in 5 mins. Location wise it's superb.

The villa itself was as expected from the photos: an open plan living and dining area, kitchen, lovely pool, 4 sun loungers and 2 large bedrooms with lovely big bathrooms (open air). Everything was of a high standard and very comfortable.

Wireless worked well though could be a little slow on occasions. I love the free wifi in most places in Bali. (Refreshing change to paying $30 a day in hotels in Aus/NZ). Cable TV was available as well.

Breakfast was included and was delicious. Orders were placed every evening and then the staff arrived in the morning to set up the table at a time of your choosing. They then served a lovely breakfast: succulent fruit, fresh juices, eggs any way you like and tasty pastries and breads from the local bakeries. The quality of the food was excellent.

It was a great way to start the day. They have a full on call dining service which we didn't use but I would imagine it to be very good.

The location really was perfect: the beach was a 5 min stroll. We parked up on sun loungers near KuDeTa..perfect for a sunset drink. You can rent the loungers for R100,000 or thereabouts. Haggling is expected. They start high and you start very low and away you go. The beach was nicer than I expected though the water is mainly for surfing and boarding and not great for swimming. Hawkers galore on the beach but they are quite sweet really.

There are lots of great restaurants nearby up on Jl Pettingnet (5 mins walk)...Biku is a charming place with a great bookshop and amazing cakes and afternoon tea. Further up in Sardine and Metis.....2 of the best restaurants in Bali and a great dining experience. Out the back entrance towards Seminyak Square is Grocer and Grind, The Bali Bakery and a great spot for lunch, The Junction. Then you have the Jalan Laksmana main drag and away you go.

We had a great time here and could not fault the Lakshmi. They organised and booked all our restaurant reservations and could not do enough for us. The location is hard to beat and is very quiet. I'd certainly go back. It's great for 2 couples or families. They do a 1 bedroom, 2x 2 bedrooms and a 3 bedroom. So good for a large group as well.

All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.0 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.1 mi away
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
4S Villas at Seminyak Square
#72 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alam Warna
Alam Warna
#84 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#152 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Des Indes
Villa Des Indes
#139 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#56 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Property: Lakshmi Villas
Address: Jl. Oberoi no. 22, Petitenget | Laksmana Estate, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakshmi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing