We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Lakshmi”
Review of Lakshmi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakshmi Villas
Ranked #51 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We arrived for a 5 night stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. From the moment we were collected at the airport by our driver until we left, it was a magnificent experience.
The Lakshmi villas are a group of 4 smaller villas which are part of the larger Laksmana complex. The villas are in a prime location. At the end of the main entrance you walk out onto The Samaya and are a 5 minute walk from Kudeta. If you use the back lane entrance, you came out opposite “Grocer and Grind” and are only a 5minute walk from eat street. We used this ‘back’ entrance the most during our stay.
Our butler for the week Wiguna, treated us like royalty and was ever attentive, but never ‘in your face’. All the other staff were just as wonderful, especially our driver who took us to Ubud for the day for a very reasonable price. On our anniversary, the staff presented us with a huge Rose arrangement, pity I could not bring them home.
Wiguna checked with us every day as to our plans and the Villa was always spotless whenever we returned from our travels. At night the beds are turned down and mosquito coils placed about the villa.
Be assured the gorgeous photos on their website are a true reflection of how lovely these villas are. We stayed in villa Toba, a two bedroom villa with an open living area. A pool separates the two air conditioned bedrooms which are huge and are larger than most hotel rooms. Both rooms have their own very luxurious bathrooms which are semi outdoors, but very private.
Both bedrooms have their own flat screen TV with access to a good number of channels. There is a Bose dock in the main living area. There is WIFI access and whilst a little slow, was quite reliable during our stay.
The garden in the villa is lush, the pool and deck area modern and kept spotlessly clean by the ever attentive staff. There is a small kitchen to one side which is discreetly screened from the main living area. It is quite a functional kitchen and includes a hot plate/fridge and microwave – not that we ever used it.
Make sure you include breakfast in your package. The servings are huge and beautifully cooked and presented. Many days we did not even need to eat lunch. You have a choice of Indonesian, Continental or American breakfast.
We absolutely adored our time at Lakshmi and will have no hesitation in booking Lakshmi ,or if returning with a larger group one of the other villas in the complex.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank nediztu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 112 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in early July and absolutely loved our stay. The villa exceeded our expectations. The photos do not do the villas justice.
The service was fantastic. The in villa dining service was brilliant. The location is fantastic. So close to everything.
The villa was self contained and reasonably quiet. You could barely hear the bustling traffic just 50m away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank June E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed with another couple in the two bedroom pool villa. The rooms were a good size but it should be noted that the bedrooms backed on to each other. We were only there for a few days so were not really bothered, but if you were there for longer you may wish to find out if there is a different configuration. Lovely sitting area that was completely open, so mozzie coils were a must at night! Good location, close to the Ku De Ta, so nightlife and eating out were a mere stroll away and yet the villa was not noisy. Breakfast is at your villa (pre-ordered the night before) and provided a great selection. I'd certainly keep this on my list of places to return to.

Room Tip: Find out the room configuration if you are sharing. Beds backing on to each other is not good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShereKhan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We arrived here after 5 nights in the relative peace of Ubud. We had heard a lot about Seminyak but were pleasantly surprised when we drove up a long, leafy lane to the Lakshmi. We were warmly welcomed by Wira and the crew and shown into the Villa Toba, our new home for the next 4 nights.

The Lakshmi is a 4 villa set up and is situated at the end of lane which runs off the Jalan Laksmana but don't worry about road names...they seem to be interchangeable. Location wise it is opposite the Samaya Villas and Breeze restaurant, close by to KuDeTa and 5 mins walk to the beach. They is a back entrance also which takes you to Seminyak Square in 5 mins. Location wise it's superb.

The villa itself was as expected from the photos: an open plan living and dining area, kitchen, lovely pool, 4 sun loungers and 2 large bedrooms with lovely big bathrooms (open air). Everything was of a high standard and very comfortable.

Wireless worked well though could be a little slow on occasions. I love the free wifi in most places in Bali. (Refreshing change to paying $30 a day in hotels in Aus/NZ). Cable TV was available as well.

Breakfast was included and was delicious. Orders were placed every evening and then the staff arrived in the morning to set up the table at a time of your choosing. They then served a lovely breakfast: succulent fruit, fresh juices, eggs any way you like and tasty pastries and breads from the local bakeries. The quality of the food was excellent.

It was a great way to start the day. They have a full on call dining service which we didn't use but I would imagine it to be very good.

The location really was perfect: the beach was a 5 min stroll. We parked up on sun loungers near KuDeTa..perfect for a sunset drink. You can rent the loungers for R100,000 or thereabouts. Haggling is expected. They start high and you start very low and away you go. The beach was nicer than I expected though the water is mainly for surfing and boarding and not great for swimming. Hawkers galore on the beach but they are quite sweet really.

There are lots of great restaurants nearby up on Jl Pettingnet (5 mins walk)...Biku is a charming place with a great bookshop and amazing cakes and afternoon tea. Further up in Sardine and Metis.....2 of the best restaurants in Bali and a great dining experience. Out the back entrance towards Seminyak Square is Grocer and Grind, The Bali Bakery and a great spot for lunch, The Junction. Then you have the Jalan Laksmana main drag and away you go.

We had a great time here and could not fault the Lakshmi. They organised and booked all our restaurant reservations and could not do enough for us. The location is hard to beat and is very quiet. I'd certainly go back. It's great for 2 couples or families. They do a 1 bedroom, 2x 2 bedrooms and a 3 bedroom. So good for a large group as well.

All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raf1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We stayed at Lakshmi Villas in July (Villa Kawi) for 10 days. There were 4 of us (two couples). It was a two bedroom villa and did not dissapoint! It was just like the photos on the website only better.

The staff were wonderful. Always availiabe to help if needed and they serviced the rooms twice a day. They also made sure there were mosquito coils placed around the villa at night and replenished water regulalry. The breakfast was also wonderful and was on time every day and was delicious. We also had room service from the snack menu and meals menu (which is very reasonably priced) and this was also really good. They also organised taxi's for us when needed as well as any bookings for resteraunts and scooters etc. There is WiFi too (not alsways reliable) but this was really helpful in terms of being able to look up things we wanted to do whilst there etc.

The location of the villas is great. Easy walk out the back to Seminyak Square and Grocer and Grind where we had quite a few coffees. Lots of wonderful clothing stores to look at as well. Out the front of the villas is the Samaya hotela and Ku De Ta is just down the road. It's also a quick walk to Potato Head along the beach which I would definately recommend people visit. We had some incredible meals whilst there!

I would recommend Lashmi to everyone! We had a wonderful relaxing stay and will certainly be coming again. Thanks again to all the staff and also Novie at Prestige Bali Villas who made the booking such an easy process and with minimal fuss.
Claire, Ben, Beccy and Matt

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClairebearW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 5 days and thought we had died and gone to heaven. The villa is amazing and the service and friendliness of the staff was first class. We were pleasantly surprised that free private airport pick up and drop is included, as is daily breakfast (which was excellent). The location of the villas is great with easy access to shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 255103Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2011

Dear Mr Adam

Thank you very much for taking your time to post your review. We are very happy to read that you had a amazing stay.and also you loved our service,in villa breakfast, the staff and of course our prime location.Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Agus belly and Lakshmi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We came down from Ubud and stayed 5 nights and could not have been treated better. The Designated Spouse Equivalent and I, after 25 years of together, and only a couple of holidays away from the Kidults (who must surely fill up with blood soon and drop off), were really looking forward to our luxury pool villa and were not disappointed. Even though you wouldn't know it from the website and the floor plans, you are at the end of a laneway full of luxury pool villas, but we could have been anywhere as we did not hear another soul. The staff were friendly without being over the top about it, the food when we ate lunch here ( such lazy hot weather sooks that we are) was superb and a match for anything you could get at Sardine or The Breeze across the road, and the atmosphere when the sun went down and lights came on had us thinking romance, even after all these years. The only criticism is the lounges in the living space are a plast-icky vinyl and uncomfortable to lie on for long and given that Bali goes trough 30,000,000 plastic bottles a week, a chilled water cooler in each villa would assuage the guilt and not add to the burden. Surely we can fill up our own water bottles? Lovely staff. And the building going on out the back when you take the short cut to the execrable 'Seminyak Square' added something authentic to the experience. Well worth the big bucks that we paid. Beautiful gardens. Peaceful nights sleep...with not a peep of traffic noise as previously reported.

Room Tip: Villa Lawi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemar44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balilakshmivillas, Manager at Lakshmi Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2011

Dear Mr Steven

Thank you very much for your review.I am very happy to read that you not disappointed with our pool villa and peaceful night sleep.And thank you for you comment about using plastic bottle and add a water cooler at kitchen area we will take a note.Once again thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Regards

Agus Belly and Lakshmi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
The Layar - Designer Villas and Spa
0 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#9 of 148 in Seminyak
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#88 of 426 in Seminyak
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
KoenoKoeni Villa
KoenoKoeni Villa
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakshmi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakshmi Villas

Address: Jl. Oberoi no. 22, Petitenget | Laksmana Estate, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $336 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakshmi Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a fabulous setting within the Laksmana enclave and just 200 metres from the beach in Seminyak, this luxurious cul-de-sac of four fully staffed one and two-bedroom villas, each with private pool, is ideally located for exploring Bali's cosmopolitan hub. The iconic beach club Ku De Ta is just a short stroll away, as are some of the island's most acclaimed dining venues. Each villa is built to a stylish tropical design incorporating open-plan living area, spacious bedrooms and swimming pool fringed by lush gardens. The one and two-bedroom villas are equally suited to couples and small families, while larger groups can rent the entire complex, giving a total of seven bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Lakshmi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakshmi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Lakshmi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing