We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Exceptional Private villa Stay at Villa Mardi.”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Pool
Open spacious living room with TV and sound system Living Room. Confortable lounges and TV and sound system system. Open large space. Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Beautiful Pool
Open spacious living room with TV and sound system
Living Room. Confortable lounges and TV and sound system system. Open large space. Kitchen
The Pool
Large living room. Chaiselong and single sofas. Confortable space. Tv and Sound system
The Pool
Dining Room and large kitchen. Open space with pool views
The Pool
Dining Room and living room are sited in a spacious room. Open space with pool and bedrooms access
The Pool and chill area
Large kitchen with basics amenities for your use. Perfect to pop up with breakfast groceries a
The Pool. Entrance views
The Bedroom 2. Queen size bedroom with ensuite bathroom. AC. Pool views
Living Room
The Bedroom 2. AC and TV in all bedrooms. Large bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Sunbathing area
Bathroom Bedroom 2. Bedrooms with basics ameniteis and towels.
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom with Tv and AC system. Large wardrobe and ensuite bathroom
The Pool. Views from master bedroom
The Pool
The Twin Bedroom. Ensuite and large room with direct access to the pool
Living Room
Bathroom Twin Bedroom. Walk in shower with skylight design. Natural direct light
Bathroom Twin Bedroom. Confortable and clean bathroom. Amenities.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Large Master Bedroom 01 with TV and AC. Direct access to the pool.  Ensuite bathroom.
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Large Master bedroom 01 with AC and TV. Ensuite bathroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room
Dining Room
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Entrance
Kitchen
Night time ambience
Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Entrance
Living Room
The Pool
Kitchen
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Pool
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Master Bathroom in master bedroom 01. Complete large bathroom with walk in shower and bathtub
The Bedroom 2
Entrance
Living Room
Entrance
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Bedroom 1
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Entrance to a private villa complex. Front parking space
Living Room
Entrance to the villa in the private complex. Security
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jamessG62...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice quiet location ”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here for a week with my partner. Nice quiet location but only a short distance away from the craziness. On arrival we were greeted by the house keeper. She was great. 2 days into our stay we attempted to cook using the stove. It didn't work. The house keeper attempted to fix it but she couldn't. We called the manager to help us as we had bought a lot of groceries to cook with. We never heard back from him. Wasn't impressed as we wasted money buying food. We heard from the manager a few days later when he popped in. He didn't mention the stove but said we owed him money as he believed we had people staying in one of the other bedrooms. We didn't but used the shower in that room for after swimming as we didn't want to wet the floor in our bedroom. He seemed to think we were lying. Was very uncomfortable. He put me on the phone to Michael the owner. I explained to him the room was unlocked on arrival and thought it was a non issue and wasn't aware we couldn't use it as it was unlocked and the keys were in the door when we arrived. He said it must have been a mistake. We enjoyed our stay nonetheless. The layout of the villa was nice and had a private pool. Just wish they fixed the stove for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2015
Hi James
Im sorry that the stove didnt work ,No one has ever used it as food is so cheap to buy at the eateries in Bali. Rest assured it is fixed now
Im sorry about the mix up and would like to offer you a 20% discount shoud you want to stay with us again for your understanding

Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianM091...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Exceptional Private villa Stay at Villa Mardi.”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well, We have just returned from an eight night stay at the Villa Mardi.
After a number of different villa stays over the last five years Villa Mardi easily comes out on top. At only two years old it is modern, clean and everything functions perfectly.
We were pleasantly surprised that it was actually more impressive than it appeared in the photographs.
The bedrooms and living area are both bright and spacious with quality furniture and fittings.
We found it's location to be quiet but close to everything we needed. Two Mini Marts plus decent supermarket and a number of restaurants ( Mcdonalds ..... if you must LOL ) within five mins walk. Bintang supermarket hub is fifteen mins stroll away, taxi within twenty paces.
Ketut manages the villa and you are supplied with a mobile phone to call him with any needs. Kadek arrived promptly everyday at a civilised hour, cleaned and tidied all smiles and efficiency leaving the place spotless. What a lovely girl and she speaks great English.
The villa would be comfortable for couples, friends or families.
We certainly hope to visit Villa Mardi again soon!
Brian & Paul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing around our own pool.
Liked least: Having to leave to return to work.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liam W
1 review
“amazing experience, excellent service, quality stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Myself and 5 other mates aged 20-21y/o stayed in Villa Mardi for 6 nights. The villa was beyond expectations, great quality rooms and plenty of extras for down time including a sound system and flat screen tv.
The location was great, right around the corner form a few great places to eat. there was a western style breakfast place about 200m from the villa but even better there was a local warung(cafe) 200m in the direction of the beach that we ate at everyday breakfast and most lunches. Some of the best and cheapest mi goring we found. The owner there often helped us out with finding the cheapest drivers, especially to get to uluwatu, even for 6 of us with surfboards.
It was a short walk to seminyak markets including legitimate money exchanges and bottled water, then only a just onto the beach from there.
Also it was a cheap cab ride to kuta main street and legian.

One of the things that we were great-full for in particular was the 24 hour security out the front who were always friendly and katut who organised us to be registered with the police to avoid any of the typical trouble you hear about from them.

We had a great time an no troubles what so ever whilst staying in Villa Mardi. I would highly recommend it for any age group traveling in bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the rooms and the location
Liked least: the wifi dropped out occasionally
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole19E
Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, Peaceful, Perfect!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Mardi was amazing, we spent 8 nights here and the villa was perfect for our family. our kids aged 11, 9, 5 were extremely happy with the pool, and the Xbox! The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were beautiful. It was only a 10min walk to the main Legian road with ample shops and resturants to choose from.
Ketut was amazing, and was there for anything we needed. He was also our driver and I think our kids wanted to stay with him. :)
Overall, it was a relaxing and very quiet time away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool!
Liked least: the rocks surrounding the pool
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2015
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay
Hope to see you or your friends back soon

regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leow_xiao...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for family and friends gathering”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pro - Nice and big living room and dining area can hold up to 8 persons. Every bedrooms come with own toilet. Nice swimming pools (but not suitable for kids, as it's a bit deep). Helper comes everyday to clean the room and living room

Con - Mosquitoes and flies everywhere. Not villa fault, as i think it from the main road. Not much place to eat around the area. Will need to walk to the main road about 7-10 mins. Not suitable to walk at night. As there are no lamp post.

This place is suitable for family and friends that want to get together and have fun in the villa.

Ketut is the manager of the villa, he is a very helpful guy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Insect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gypsy169
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing, great location for a holiday”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully laid out Villa, clean, with all mod cons and great WiFi! Really appreciated the constant supply of clean drinking water and beautiful pool.
The staff headed by Ketut were friendly ,helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. Also they spoke good English as my Balinese is hopeless!
Great position, easy walk to restaurant s, the beach, shopping, but easy to get a taxi if your feeling a little lazy!
A folder with reccomendations was very helpful, l highly reccomend the day bikeride .
I loved Villa Mardi and want to go back NOW!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position, cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2014
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Yes Ketut is a wonderful guide & has excellent knowledge of the local area. Hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josick D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little piece of paradise in Seminyak”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mardi was a little piece of paradise in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. Modern, clean, with all the creature comforts. Cafes, restaurants, massages - all within minutes. Easy to hail cabs - close to Cocoon Beach Club! Had a wonderful stay with some great friends. Ketut is a lovely and extremely helpful jack of all trades!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern oasis away from the hustle and bustle
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing