We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$326
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,217
504
115
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
504
115
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bardeparture loungetowel animalsprivate decklucky daytable tennisdaily activitiesinterconnecting roomssuperior roombuffet breakfastkids cluba ground floor roomtravel agentshort walk to the beachduty manageregg stationpool access
Filter
Updating list...
1,823 - 1,828 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I have just returned from a fantastic seven night stay at the breezes Resort and Spa in Seminyak and felt the I needed to make sure you were all aware of this fantastic resort. The best way to describe the resort would be perfect location, perfect accommodation & perfect staff. Like a lot of people who travel to Bali we didn't really know what to expect but the reception we received from the breezes resort put us at ease and into holiday mode right away.

My favourite feature of the resort is the pool and the pool bar area. Apparently it is rated as one of the best in Bali but I would have to disagree and say it is not one of the best but THE best. We spent many hours in and around the pool area with our every need looked after by the attentive staff.

The BBar was also a regular for us on the holiday. From music, sports or resort activities we always managed to keep ourselves entertained in the BBar.

One thing people told us about before we went to Bali was the quality & diversity of the food available. Yes we did experience some of this but to be honest there wasn't too much better than the food they had on offer at breezes.....they catered for all and wait until you hit the breakfast buffet.

The rooms were also fantastic and they looked as though they had been recently refurbished....everything was really good.

If you’re looking for somewhere in Seminyak to stay I would highly recommend the Breezes.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabbits20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Just got back from a 3 week trip to Bali and stayed at Breezes for the first 5 nights. It was great. We travelled with my 3 yr old, and a friend with her two children aged 4 & 6. We booked 2 pool terrace rooms which weren't huge, but they have a great deck/terrace which head straight to the pool. In saying that, all the rooms at Breezes have a pool view. There's 2 pools. One more for the younger crowd with a swim up bar, and the other more family orientated one. There wasn't heaps of kids around either so it wasn't out of control noisy! The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali, and the service was fantastic - again the best we had. The staff were always coming up to you around the pool to ask if you wanted a drink or some lunch. The hotel is only a couple of mins walk to Jalan Seminyak and a 5-10min walk to the beach. It's a bit out of the way, but we liked that as the hustle bustle of Kuta is not our style. The spa there is expensive, so walk a couple of doors up and get a massages for 50,000 (about AUS$5). The food and drinks are hotel price so you're better off going next door to the supermarket, buying supplies, so you've got some snack things in your fridge. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. It was great - could not fault it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsFussPot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Well I don't know where to start?? Lets put it this way, from the 15th Nov to the 27th November we had taken two other couples to Bali that have never been there and they were negative, however we convinced them to be with us and the Breezes was our choice although we hadn't been there before. Conpairing the Breezes with other resort style places we would have to say this is the most freindly place from the time you arrive to the time you leave. I would have to congratulate the Managment on selecting a group of fantastic staff where the good mornings, Good evenings and hello's was with a smile that ment the world and NOT just a put on. For the price you pay for the quality of the pool, rooms and staff you would think your in a ***** resort. Back to my friends that came with us, well, they usually come with us to other Asian countrys and on cruises and the breezes resort have now shown them that Bali is a nice place and would come back to the Breezes. Few tips! if your going to Kuta flag down a blue taxi and and say 30,000 or meter ($4.00) and the same back, if going out sight seeing and there's 2 or 3 couples find Normyn Sena, 7 to 8 hour day around 400,000 ($33.00) = $11.00 per couple but be nice and tip him. breakfast at the resort is average but it's free. Save the hassle and change your $100s at the supermaket next to the Breezes honest lady's and for the sake of 50cents in the hundred why go to a place that might rip you off. My wife found a clothing shop opposite the supermaket where singlets, shorts, shirts are 30 to 50,000 no bartering but cheep. Now that cheep fairs are here we can go to Bali Breezes for a week cheeper that staying in Perth South west for a couple of days and we still had money left over for our kids and grand kids with Christmas presents. Well done Breezes.
Nick, Sandy and friends

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Stayed at the Breezes 7-11-09 till 15-11-09 with husband and two other couples.Check in was easy welcomed with a cold face washer and a refreshing cold drink.Be careful when using swim up pool bar for the first time book drinks to your room.Helped us with our money and decided to keep a huge profit for themselves very helpful.That off my chest the resort is truly beautiful.The spa was amazing best relaxing massage I have ever had.Breakfast was nice.Buddha bar great atmosphere.Rooms were lovely with a mosquito net over your bed.They even come in to turn your bed down (I felt very spoilt).If elderly or suffer with bad back or knees request ground floor rooms.This is a beautiful resort and we all had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Dont know what to start the staff were so beautiful and welcoming right from check in and were sad to see us go and we were sad to leave as well. The staff make the resort so welcoming and couldnt fault them on anything. For anyone looking for an amazing place to stay I recommend this place to everyone! I will be be back for sure

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dean997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews