We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breezes Resort & Spa- The resort that caters for all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Nowra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breezes Resort & Spa- The resort that caters for all”
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I have just returned from a fantastic seven night stay at the breezes Resort and Spa in Seminyak and felt the I needed to make sure you were all aware of this fantastic resort. The best way to describe the resort would be perfect location, perfect accommodation & perfect staff. Like a lot of people who travel to Bali we didn't really know what to expect but the reception we received from the breezes resort put us at ease and into holiday mode right away.

My favourite feature of the resort is the pool and the pool bar area. Apparently it is rated as one of the best in Bali but I would have to disagree and say it is not one of the best but THE best. We spent many hours in and around the pool area with our every need looked after by the attentive staff.

The BBar was also a regular for us on the holiday. From music, sports or resort activities we always managed to keep ourselves entertained in the BBar.

One thing people told us about before we went to Bali was the quality & diversity of the food available. Yes we did experience some of this but to be honest there wasn't too much better than the food they had on offer at breezes.....they catered for all and wait until you hit the breakfast buffet.

The rooms were also fantastic and they looked as though they had been recently refurbished....everything was really good.

If you’re looking for somewhere in Seminyak to stay I would highly recommend the Breezes.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbits20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    470
    104
    45
    31
See reviews for
521
645
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, NSW, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

Just got back from a 3 week trip to Bali and stayed at Breezes for the first 5 nights. It was great. We travelled with my 3 yr old, and a friend with her two children aged 4 & 6. We booked 2 pool terrace rooms which weren't huge, but they have a great deck/terrace which head straight to the pool. In saying that, all the rooms at Breezes have a pool view. There's 2 pools. One more for the younger crowd with a swim up bar, and the other more family orientated one. There wasn't heaps of kids around either so it wasn't out of control noisy! The breakfasts were the best we had in Bali, and the service was fantastic - again the best we had. The staff were always coming up to you around the pool to ask if you wanted a drink or some lunch. The hotel is only a couple of mins walk to Jalan Seminyak and a 5-10min walk to the beach. It's a bit out of the way, but we liked that as the hustle bustle of Kuta is not our style. The spa there is expensive, so walk a couple of doors up and get a massages for 50,000 (about AUS$5). The food and drinks are hotel price so you're better off going next door to the supermarket, buying supplies, so you've got some snack things in your fridge. Would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again. It was great - could not fault it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsFussPot13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Well I don't know where to start?? Lets put it this way, from the 15th Nov to the 27th November we had taken two other couples to Bali that have never been there and they were negative, however we convinced them to be with us and the Breezes was our choice although we hadn't been there before. Conpairing the Breezes with other resort style places we would have to say this is the most freindly place from the time you arrive to the time you leave. I would have to congratulate the Managment on selecting a group of fantastic staff where the good mornings, Good evenings and hello's was with a smile that ment the world and NOT just a put on. For the price you pay for the quality of the pool, rooms and staff you would think your in a ***** resort. Back to my friends that came with us, well, they usually come with us to other Asian countrys and on cruises and the breezes resort have now shown them that Bali is a nice place and would come back to the Breezes. Few tips! if your going to Kuta flag down a blue taxi and and say 30,000 or meter ($4.00) and the same back, if going out sight seeing and there's 2 or 3 couples find Normyn Sena, 7 to 8 hour day around 400,000 ($33.00) = $11.00 per couple but be nice and tip him. breakfast at the resort is average but it's free. Save the hassle and change your $100s at the supermaket next to the Breezes honest lady's and for the sake of 50cents in the hundred why go to a place that might rip you off. My wife found a clothing shop opposite the supermaket where singlets, shorts, shirts are 30 to 50,000 no bartering but cheep. Now that cheep fairs are here we can go to Bali Breezes for a week cheeper that staying in Perth South west for a couple of days and we still had money left over for our kids and grand kids with Christmas presents. Well done Breezes.
Nick, Sandy and friends

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Stayed at the Breezes 7-11-09 till 15-11-09 with husband and two other couples.Check in was easy welcomed with a cold face washer and a refreshing cold drink.Be careful when using swim up pool bar for the first time book drinks to your room.Helped us with our money and decided to keep a huge profit for themselves very helpful.That off my chest the resort is truly beautiful.The spa was amazing best relaxing massage I have ever had.Breakfast was nice.Buddha bar great atmosphere.Rooms were lovely with a mosquito net over your bed.They even come in to turn your bed down (I felt very spoilt).If elderly or suffer with bad back or knees request ground floor rooms.This is a beautiful resort and we all had a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newygirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Dont know what to start the staff were so beautiful and welcoming right from check in and were sad to see us go and we were sad to leave as well. The staff make the resort so welcoming and couldnt fault them on anything. For anyone looking for an amazing place to stay I recommend this place to everyone! I will be be back for sure

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elantraelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2009

The Breezes is a nice place to stay if you want the resort style hotel. If you shut your eyes you could be anywhere in the world- but it does not have the Bali charm that makes other hotels so attractive. The drinks were expensive, as was the food in the restaurant (but the standard wasn't brilliant) The rooms were a bit sterile and lacked charm, yet the pool and hotel ammenities were lovely. We wouldn't stay there again- mainly because we prefer something a little more 'Balinese'....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvBali69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2009

The Breezes Resort & Spa is by far one of the best accommodation places I have ever stayed in while traveling over seas.
The hotel itself was lovely. So clean, tidy and fresh.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.
The rooms were very clean. The bathrooms have just been re-done with a nice big shower. The bed was so comfy and the air-con worked brilliantly.
Breakfast was so yummy, it was more than enough. We didnt need to eat untill 3pm!!
The spa resort there was amazing. They do a wonderful job.
The pools were great. One pool is for kids with a basketball hoop, and the other pool is for adults with a swim up bar.
Room service was excellent and tasty. The drinks there were great and cheap.
They have really flash computers there to use - internet was very cheap.
The gardens looked awesome. There was always some one maintaining them.
Right next door to The Breezes is a small super market - which came in handy for water, snacks and bingtang!
If you are after shoes or jackets made from leather, I would highly recommend this little green shop right next to the super market (Roses fashion & tailor).
They made me 1 pair of shoes and 2 jackets - best money I'v ever spent - cheap to.
Book at The Breezes and you wont regret it!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babe89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 146 in Seminyak
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
540 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,902 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Property: The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing