We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best 4 star hotels I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2009

We stayed at the Breezes for 7 nights, and found it to be a very good hotel. The check-in was efficient, the facilities - pool, gym and bars were excellent, and the breakfast was very good. Our room was a bit small for 3 adults sharing, but it was only a standard and good enough. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definatley stay there again, the location was not ideal for shopping, but the hotel provided daily shuttles to Kuta. Next time I would request a ground floor as my 70 yr old mother found going up steep stairs a bit tricky on the second floor. Otherwise not complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugsPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,775 - 1,781 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2009

Had a great time in Bali. Both myself and my cousin are 27 y.o and found Seminyak a great place to stay, not far from Kuta for those nights out.
Quite a few families staying at Breezes and we were there for a bit of a party trip but made no difference to us at all. Great hotel and staff were amazing, very friendly and helpful.
Rooms were not overly big but didn't matter to us as we weren't there a lot of the time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bushbabyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

We stayed at the Breezes from Sept 11-26.
We were welcomed with a cold glass of juice and a wet towel. nice start.
Check-in was painless and allocated room # 1 right next to the poolbar.
The room was ok for the 3 of us (2 adults & 1 12year old).
The patio out the back opened straight to the pool, very nice gardens.
The food from the hotel kitchen was excellent and breakfast while the same each day was a little boring, it was good.
There are things going on in the hotel ground most days from pool games, banana pancake cooking, pool bar bingo and more. The two guys that take care of these activities were great (Erwin & Yuda), they kept our son entertained most afternoons.

The lounge hogs were around the pool area, but it didn't really matter because the pool is huge and there are plenty of lounges. (Never seen a pool like it before).

The location took some time to get use to, as we normally stay in Kuta and having to catch a taxi to our normal shopping/eating spots was different.

Lots of good food spots and laundries close to the hotel and a well stock deli just next door.

I would most certainly reccomend this hotel and hope to stay there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salter66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I stayed with a group of five friends at the Breezes Resort & Spa for 8 nights from 11 September 2009. From the moment we arrived I was impressed with the courtesy of the staff. One of our group had mistakenly picked up the wrong suitcase at at the airport and the hotel sent one of their staff back with her to the airport to help find the missing case & return the other to the rightful owner. At all times staff were polite and friendly and always acknowleged you.

The rooms are not overly large but are adequate and ours was cleaned as soon as we left for breakfast each day . Clean sheets every day & drinking water was provided.

The pool was beautiful and very well maintained and even though the hotel was fully booked never seemed to be crowded.

The only negatives were the local taxi mafia outside the hotel who refuse to turn their meters on after a certain time and the lack of a rack to dry towels etc.

Overall a beautiful resort with a nice feel , recommeded.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank MimiPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Staff were wonderful, room was very clean. Pool area was inviting and also kept very clean. Breakfast - delicious!!.
Would recommend this resort to anyone who wanted a relaxing and quiet holiday. Close enough to everything but not too close to the hustle and bustle.
Definetly returning again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

We stayed here when it was Contiki and it was fantastic. Everything was clean and modern. The pools here are fantastic and one of them even has a swim up bar! The staff were always friendly and would even join you to play a game of pool.

There are plenty of activities to keep you entertained - pool, pingpong, basket ball, tennis...

The night life was great.. always some sort of games (trivia, kareoke, relay races) or show (fire, dancing, bar/drink making)

Great location because it's close to the town and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qcoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We chose the Breezes because they were they only hotel that would guarantee a interconnecting family room. This was great each room had it's own bathroom and balcony. The resort is small and homely, the pool is great, the rooms are good, not huge but big enough for all the time that you are spending in them anyway, the beds and pillows are really good, the food is good and the pool side bingo and other events on during the day are alot of fun. The resorts greatest asset is their staff. My daughter called them the "happy people" you can't help but feel great when everyone around you is so friendly and positive. The area around the resort is great for restaurants, you hardly have to leave Abyinmanu Road if you don't want to, there is plenty to choose from. We nearly always used Norman, a local driver for transport and he can be found directly opposite the main entrance of the resort. He has fair prices and great english. Tell him the kiwi's say hi. There is a great Spa and Juice Bar about 100m up from the resort on the left before the cafe right on the corner. Great massage with amazing prices. All in all a wonderful holiday and we will more than likely return to The Breezes on our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmga07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#31 of 148 in Seminyak
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 148 in Seminyak
1,100 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#42 of 148 in Seminyak
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $90 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing