We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #24 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Stayed At Breezes in May 2009, this was my 3rd trip to Bali.
The room was similar to a standard 2 or 3 star in W.A. certainly nothing special about it.
One thing I noticed immediately while being shown to my ground floor room was a smell of sewerage. On the first day I had trouble with the plumbing - when I took a shower, water bubbled up out of the floor drain and flooded my bathroom. After complaining and having workers in to fix it, it happened again the next day!
I got moved to a different room and that had no plumbing problems. However I spoke to another guest who was on the ground floor and she had the same problem.
Food at the resort restaurant was overpriced.
The pool was lovely and the drinks at the pool bar were reasonably priced.
The area Seminyak did not impress me much at all, basically it seems like just an extension of Kuta so i might as well have stayed at Kuta and been closer to the main shops and clubs.
My rating for Breezes: 2 stars and I will try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Easymonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,781 - 1,787 of 1,838 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2009

Breezes reopened last December after being closed for a month for renovations, being the former Contiki Resort. Nearly all the rooms are poolview and ours was on the ground floor, so we could walk straight out the door to the pool. The standard rooms are cheaper, but are on the corners of the buildings with no outlook at all, so avoid those.

The tiered 4 level pool meanders around the building, with a swim up bar at one end, and a sandy beach at the other end. The pool towels are snowy white, huge and look brand new. Several hammocks are strung lazily between trees for relaxation. There is a large gym with quite a few machines. The lobby has a very comfortable reading area off to one side, furnished with antiques, and supplied with daily newspapers.

My favorite place was the brand new Spa, where a 1 hour massage cost me about $AUD20, so I was there nearly every day.

The buffet breakfast was typical for a Balinese hotel, with a good selection, and I loved the pineapple pancakes. I thought the staff should have come around with the coffee pot, but is was self service only, still the coffee was good.

Our king bed had a canopy and was very comfortable, The rooms are not very large, and I think a triple share would be too crowded. The room was made up promptly and efficiently every morning before we returned from breakfast, and they even washed the floor every day. The bathrooms have large rainhead showers, which I don't like much, as it is hard to keep my hair dry.

There is a supermarket next door, selling anything you might want from beers and snacks to souvenirs and photo development, and if you walk up to the main road, you can go to the large Bintang Supermarket. There are so many good restaurants in the area now. Lemongrass Thai was nearby, as was Rio Steakhouse ans Made's Warung.
The street is quiet during the day but at night there are quite a few ladyboy bars open.
There was no construction noise during my stay, but I believe there is now a bit of work going on at the back.

I would be happy to stay at Breezes again, as I think it is great value for money

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aus2Argie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Great place, great location, afordable, fantastic swimming pool, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, they had great activites all day at the hotel, Breaky was good, order an omelette cooked to your perfection. Had a great, first time in Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staceandtroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trip038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandKylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
712 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.3 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#84 of 148 in Seminyak
1,089 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk No. 66, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breezes Bali Resort And Spa
The Breezes Bali Hotel Seminyak
Breezes Hotel Seminyak
Contiki Resort Bali
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing